Raised This Month: $62 Target: $400
 15% 

Instruction contained invalid parameter


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Naleksuh
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 06-12-2019 , 23:29   Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #1

i've been working on a small project and I've recently gotten the error "Instruction contained invalid parameter" for seemingly no reason, even for simple stuff like:
Code:
PrintToChat(client, "You have been reserved a spot on RED for next round.");
is turning up this error, and i wasn't getting it before and i think i've changed almost nothing.

"return;" is also turning it up, I tried replacing it with other things but all of them are Instruction contained invalid parameter

Last edited by headline; 06-15-2019 at 18:39. Reason: restore
Naleksuh is offline
Cruze
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 06-13-2019 , 00:25   Re: Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #2

Yea, you need to attach the code as well.
__________________
Taking paid private requests! Add me on steam!

Discord: Cruze#4947 | AlliedModders Releases | Github | Steam | PayPal
Cruze is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 06-13-2019 , 00:37   Re: Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #3

Are you using an up-to-date compiler?
__________________
ddhoward is offline
Naleksuh
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 06-13-2019 , 01:09   Re: Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #4

Alright, I have attatched my current copy. In order to use it, you must install REST in Pawn, and make a "configs/points.json" file that contains "{}" in it.

I am using the compile.exe that came with Sourcemod. Is it not being maintained anymore?
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (points.sp - 14 views - 6.4 KB)
Naleksuh is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 06-13-2019 , 01:14   Re: Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naleksuh View Post
I am using the compile.exe that came with Sourcemod. Is it not being maintained anymore?
Please answer the question. What version of the compiler are you using? That is, what version of Sourcemod are you getting the compiler from, and have you made any changes to it?
__________________

Last edited by ddhoward; 06-13-2019 at 01:14.
ddhoward is offline
Naleksuh
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 06-13-2019 , 01:31   Re: Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
Please answer the question. What version of the compiler are you using? That is, what version of Sourcemod are you getting the compiler from, and have you made any changes to it?
What I believe to be the latest version, and I have not made any changes besides renaming the file.

Just to be sure, I tried downloading a fresh copy of the compiler and kept the name as "compile.exe" and it still had this problem.
Naleksuh is offline
headline
SourceMod Moderator
Previously known as:
Headline
Join Date: Mar 2015
Old 06-15-2019 , 18:40   Re: Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #7

Do not blank out your posts.

If you solved the problem, post your solution so that others may find it should they face a similar issue.
headline is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 06-16-2019 , 06:31   Re: Instruction contained invalid parameter
Reply With Quote #8

The issue here turned out to be the gigantic local arrays.
__________________
asherkin is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:39.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode