Raised This Month: $275 Target: $400
 68% 

Team Menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Apb hq
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 07-11-2018 , 04:00   Team Menu
Reply With Quote #1

Hi everyone i have a question , i have tried to hook chooseteam command and replace it with my own custom menu , and now i wanted to add for case 0 this team menu which appears just after you connect to the server
Spoiler

when i use client_cmd(id, "jointeam") i don't have spectator option so i wanted to know if it's possible to show to the client the menu on the picture and how to do that
Apb hq is offline
Ghosted
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Georgia
Old 07-11-2018 , 05:27   Re: Team Menu
Reply With Quote #2

check if players' team is CT/T, if not then don't block that menu;
__________________
Donate

Counter-Strike Weapon Mod V1.6 (100%) [Next Update - N/A]
Counter-Strike NPC Mod (5%)

May Accept Paid Work (Steam)
Ghosted is offline
Apb hq
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 07-11-2018 , 07:07   Re: Team Menu
Reply With Quote #3

I use auto team join for that but i wanted to know if it's possible to open the menu on the pic in order to change your team or go to spec while you are already in T or CT
Apb hq is offline
Ghosted
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Georgia
Old 07-11-2018 , 07:35   Re: Team Menu
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Apb hq View Post
I use auto team join for that but i wanted to know if it's possible to open the menu on the pic in order to change your team or go to spec while you are already in T or CT
Thats vanilla menu when client connects that appears :wtf:
__________________
Donate

Counter-Strike Weapon Mod V1.6 (100%) [Next Update - N/A]
Counter-Strike NPC Mod (5%)

May Accept Paid Work (Steam)
Ghosted is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 07-11-2018 , 08:36   Re: Team Menu
Reply With Quote #5

search for it, already been made
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar,get_pcvar_num(pCvar) ? 1); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
Apb hq
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 07-11-2018 , 08:39   Re: Team Menu
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ghosted View Post
Thats vanilla menu when client connects that appears :wtf:
Is it possible to show that “vanilla menu” again to the players even after the first connect (when you are already in CT or T) , as i previously said client_cmd(id, “jointeam”) gives me the same menu but without spec option and i really need spec in this menu

Edit: smiley i was searching bro but i can’t find the code which will show the menu that i need... i have found this
Code:
  register_message(get_user_msgid("ShowMenu"), "message_ShowMenu");
Which detects whether the menu is shown i haven’t found how to make it reappear again

Last edited by Apb hq; 07-11-2018 at 08:45.
Apb hq is offline
Ghosted
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Georgia
Old 07-11-2018 , 09:00   Re: Team Menu
Reply With Quote #7

I have looked up in ReGameDLL project & if player has flag DEAD_NO then Spectator can not be selected from teams menu.
__________________
Donate

Counter-Strike Weapon Mod V1.6 (100%) [Next Update - N/A]
Counter-Strike NPC Mod (5%)

May Accept Paid Work (Steam)
Ghosted is offline
Apb hq
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 07-16-2018 , 15:41   Re: Team Menu
Reply With Quote #8

I have almost found the solution but i have one issue and i don't know how to fix it , if the player is in ct or t and if he is DEAD and i try to this cs_set_user_team(id, CS_TEAM_SPECTATOR) , the player goes to spec and nextround he goes back to the team where he was before going to spec any idea why is this happening thanks in advance
Apb hq is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode