Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
djloeffler007
Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Germany, NRW
Plugin ID:
549
Plugin Version:
Plugin Category:
General Purpose
Plugin Game:
Counter-Strike: Source
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    This is a fix for all that have problems with the mapchange with es_tools v418++ and sourcemod
    Unapprover:
    Reason for Unapproving:
    Per Bailopan.
    Old 09-17-2008 , 13:47   es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #1

    Hi !!!
    All of you who use es_tools and sourcemod and have the mapchange problem with all versions over 0.417a ...

    Here is a fix ! Put the file into the souremod/plugins folder and overwrite the original...

    On my server it works! Please try if it works on your servers and write it on this board!

    Thank you!
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (nextmap.sp - 1677 views - 7.5 KB)

    Last edited by djloeffler007; 09-17-2008 at 14:35.
    djloeffler007 is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to djloeffler007 Send a message via MSN to djloeffler007
    PStar
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Mar 2008
    Old 09-17-2008 , 14:33   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #2

    You should only post the .sp file an the forum automatice complies it to smx.
    PStar is offline
    Jenzz
    Junior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2007
    Old 09-18-2008 , 17:30   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #3

    haha nice u posted this... i never thought about doing that, i have had this fix for a long time myself
    __________________
    Jenzz is offline
    Send a message via MSN to Jenzz Send a message via Skype™ to Jenzz
    bl4nk
    SourceMod Developer
    Join Date: Jul 2007
    Old 09-18-2008 , 17:37   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #4

    How about a description of what you changed?
    bl4nk is offline
    Ravager01
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2006
    Old 09-18-2008 , 19:13   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #5

    Default:
    Code:
    SetConVarFloat(g_Cvar_Chattime, 2.0);
    CreateDataTimer(fChatTime - 1.0, Timer_ChangeMap, dp);
    Modified:
    Code:
    SetConVarFloat(g_Cvar_Chattime, 1.0);
    CreateDataTimer(fChatTime - 0.0, Timer_ChangeMap, dp);
    Ravager01 is offline
    djloeffler007
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Germany, NRW
    Old 09-19-2008 , 10:16   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #6

    yep...
    djloeffler007 is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to djloeffler007 Send a message via MSN to djloeffler007
    |GsX| GrimReaper
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Old 09-28-2008 , 00:52   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #7

    Is this something old, or newer than what was posted on the ES site.

    I replied there and basically, I've tested about 5 versions of ESTools with and without this "fix" and it didn't work.

    The different tests varied slightly, in that some configs would crash by changing the map via HLSW, and others would crash as soon as I tried to select a team. Either way, CRASH.

    I even tried it without mapchooser or nextmap and still crashes.
    |GsX| GrimReaper is offline
    djloeffler007
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Germany, NRW
    Old 09-29-2008 , 22:27   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #8

    it's the same like on the es site can't fix your problem.... sorry.
    when you want to use gungame...
    so gungame3 works without es_tools (except of deathmatch, but you can use the sourcemod deathmatch plugin, works fine) or you try gunmod. thats a rewrite of gungame with a different level system. i like it more than gungame...
    and if you want to use the functions of estools like blackhole or something there is an eventscripts addon called fake estools ....


    greetings,

    loeffler

    fake es_tools :

    http://addons.eventscripts.com/addons/view/fest

    gunmod:

    http://addons.eventscripts.com/addons/view/gunmod
    djloeffler007 is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to djloeffler007 Send a message via MSN to djloeffler007
    |GsX| GrimReaper
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Sep 2008
    Old 10-02-2008 , 00:34   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #9

    I've narrowed down what parts of GunGame v4 use ESTools, and it's more than just DM, unfortunately. Knife Elite, voting, and triple level use it.

    Knife Elite has a built in workaround for stripping the weapon, if EST isn't installed, and the blackhole simply isn't available to remove the dropped weapon.

    I've rewritten es_gg_voting.txt as follows, to trigger sm_mapvote whenever the voting should occur, and prevent any multiple votes.
    Code:
    block load
    {
    // Check gg_vote_options
    ifx false(gg_vote_options) do
    {
    es_xdbgmsg 0 Invalid map options set in cfg, unloading gg_voting addon
    es_xunload gungame4/addons/gg_voting
    }
    else do
    {
    // Init vars
    es_xset gg_file_id 0
    es_xset gg_line_count 0
    es_xset gg_line_num 0
    es_xset gg_word 0
    es_xset gg_vote_trigger 0
    es_xset gg_vote_exclude 0
    es_xset gg_vote_mapname 0
    es_xset gg_voteleader_lvl 0
    es_xset gg_vote_started 0
    es_xsetinfo gg_vote_decided 0
    gg_getmaxlevel gg_vote_trigger
    es_xmath gg_vote_trigger - 2
    }
    }
    event gg_start
    {
    es_xsetinfo gg_vote_decided 0
    }
    event gg_levelup
    {
    if (server_var(gg_vote_decided) == 0) do
    {
    es_xdoblock gungame4/addons/gg_voting/gg_call_mapvote
    }
    }
    block gg_call_mapvote
    {
    
    if (server_var(gg_leader_lvl) == server_var(gg_vote_trigger)) do
    {
    sm_mapvote
    es_xsetinfo gg_vote_decided 1
    }
    }
    I'd love some syntax help in getting the es_gg_triplelevel.txt to work without ESTools. I'm trying to get it to do sm_gravity, but can't get it to work. I think it's missing the # symbol, and can't seem to get that inserted. Otherwise, we wouldn't need EST.
    |GsX| GrimReaper is offline
    djloeffler007
    Member
    Join Date: Jul 2008
    Location: Germany, NRW
    Old 10-02-2008 , 14:50   Re: es_tools + sourcemod mapchange-bug FIX :)
    Reply With Quote #10

    hm, i made a thread about the mapvoting via sourcemod:

    http://forums.mattie.info/cs/forums/...ic.php?t=25782
    djloeffler007 is offline
    Send a message via ICQ to djloeffler007 Send a message via MSN to djloeffler007
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:41.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode