Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Blocking button


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Mr. Frost
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-04-2011 , 11:37   Blocking button
Reply With Quote #1

How to blocking jump button and add my function? I know that's possible.
Mr. Frost is offline
Old 12-04-2011, 11:41
brian201049
This message has been deleted by brian201049. Reason: Wrong code
Mr. Frost
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-04-2011 , 11:56   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #2

Is jump button hookable?
Mr. Frost is offline
brian201049
Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Old 12-04-2011 , 11:57   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Frost View Post
Is jump button hookable?
Sure
brian201049 is offline
Mr. Frost
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-04-2011 , 11:58   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #4

That don't work
Mr. Frost is offline
brian201049
Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Old 12-04-2011 , 12:00   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Frost View Post
That don't work
Show us your code please

Last edited by brian201049; 12-04-2011 at 12:00.
brian201049 is offline
Mr. Frost
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-04-2011 , 12:05   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #6

I used your code
Mr. Frost is offline
bibu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 12-04-2011 , 12:11   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #7

That won't work, you can't block jump like that:

To OP, see this plugin:

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=173309

And search next time...
__________________
Selling tons of my own private works.
Accepting paid work for clans and communities.
Don't hesitate to contact me.
bibu is offline
brian201049
Member
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Hong Kong
Old 12-04-2011 , 12:12   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr. Frost View Post
I used your code
Try this

Code:
#include <amxmodx>

public plugin_init()
{
register_plugin("Jump button function", "1.0", "Your name")

register_clcmd("+@jump", "clcmd_jump1")
register_clcmd("-@jump", "clcmd_jump2")
}

public clcmd_jump1(id)
{
// Player push jump button

// Here your function

return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}

public clcmd_jump2(id)
{
// Player release jump button

// Here your function

return PLUGIN_HANDLED
}
brian201049 is offline
Devil259
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: France (59)
Old 12-04-2011 , 13:21   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #9

From my Aim Freeze plugin :

Code:
#include < amxmodx > #include < hamsandwich > public plugin_init( ) {     RegisterHam( Ham_Player_Jump , "player" , "Player_Jump" , false ) } public Player_Jump( id ) {     if( is_user_frozen( id ) && !get_pcvar_num( pCvarAllowJump ) )     {         return HAM_SUPERCEDE     }         return HAM_IGNORED }
__________________
You can do anything you set your mind to, man.

Devil259 is offline
Mr. Frost
Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Atlantis
Old 12-04-2011 , 13:34   Re: Blocking button
Reply With Quote #10

brian201049, this also doesn't work.

I tried this:
PHP Code:
#include <amxmodx>
#include <hamsandwich>
public plugin_init()
     
RegisterHam(Ham_Player_Jump"player""player_jump"0);
public 
player_jump(id)
     return 
HAM_SUPERCEDE
But it also doesn't work. Why!?

Last edited by Mr. Frost; 12-04-2011 at 14:04.
Mr. Frost is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:30.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode