Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Wolvan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tyrol, Austria
Old 03-13-2015 , 19:22   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #151

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrFallen View Post
Is there a way to only hear the marker sound for the team you're playing on. Seem to be able to hear it for both teams.
Not sure actually, I am only setting transmits for own medics so far
__________________
Wolvan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Wolvan
DrFallen
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: ./root
Old 03-13-2015 , 19:29   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #152

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolvan View Post
Not sure actually, I am only setting transmits for own medics so far
Hmm odd, I'm running 1.7 and the latest release you post to github, I was using the older version before and it seemed to have the same issue.
DrFallen is offline
Wolvan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tyrol, Austria
Old 03-13-2015 , 21:52   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #153

Quote:
Originally Posted by DrFallen View Post
Hmm odd, I'm running 1.7 and the latest release you post to github, I was using the older version before and it seemed to have the same issue.
Yeah I get it, I've always used SetTransmit. Can I somehow access sounds before they get send to the client?
__________________
Wolvan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Wolvan
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 03-20-2015 , 12:49   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #154

So far, i was able to test and comfirm the following natives working, at least for the subplugin integration mode im using for one of my bosses's subplugins for ff2:
  • SpawnRMarker(client)
  • DespawnRMarker(client)
  • SetReviveCount(amount)

The only one not working properly is setDecayTime(time)
Code:
[SM] Plugin encountered error 21: Native is not bound
[SM] Native "setDecayTime" reported:
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/s93 _blitzkrieg.ff2"
[SM] [0] Line 2367, E:\scripting\s93_blitzkrieg.sp:: OnRoundStart()
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 03-20-2015 at 13:00.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Wolvan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tyrol, Austria
Old 03-20-2015 , 12:50   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #155

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
So far, i was able to test and comfirm the following natives working:
  • SpawnRMarker(client)
  • DespawnRMarker(client)
  • SetReviveCount(amount)

The only one not working properly is setDecayTime(time)
Is there an error or something?
__________________
Wolvan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Wolvan
93SHADoW
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Houston, TX
Old 03-20-2015 , 13:01   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #156

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wolvan View Post
Is there an error or something?
Code:
[SM] Plugin encountered error 21: Native is not bound
[SM] Native "setDecayTime" reported:
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/s93 _blitzkrieg.ff2"
[SM] [0] Line 2367, E:\scripting\s93_blitzkrieg.sp:: OnRoundStart()
Even though the include states it as being a float, i get a tag mismatch warning if i try to set it as a float.



Code:
				allowrevive=FF2_GetAbilityArgument(0,this_plugin_name,"blitzkrieg_config", 8); // Allow Reanimator
				decaytime=FF2_GetAbilityArgument(0,this_plugin_name,"blitzkrieg_config", 9); // Reanimator decay time
				
				#if defined _revivemarkers_included
				{
					if(IntegrationMode)
					{
						switch(allowrevive)
						{
							case -1, 0:
							{
								// NOOP
							}
							default:
							{
								SetReviveCount(allowrevive);
							}
						}
						
						switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_visible_for_medics")))
						{
							case 1:
							{
								Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_visible_for_medics' to 0");		
								SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_visible_for_medics"), 0);
								SetVis4All = true;
							}
							case 0:
								SetVis4All = false;
						}
						
						switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_show_markers_for_hale")))
						{
							case 1:
								SetVis4Hale = false;
							case 0:
							{
								Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_show_markers_for_hale' to 1");
								SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_show_markers_for_hale"), 1);
								SetVis4Hale = true;
							}
						}
						
						switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_admin_only")))
						{
							case 1:
							{
								Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_admin_only' to 0");
								SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_admin_only"), 0);
								UnRestrictRevives = true;
							}
							case 0:
							{
								UnRestrictRevives = false;
							}
						
						}
						
						switch(FF2_GetBossTeam())
						{ 
							case 2: // Bossteam = RED Team
							{
								if(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")) != 2)
								{
									switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")))
									{
										case 0:
											SetOtherTeam = 1;
										case 1:
											SetOtherTeam = 2;
									}
									Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team' to 2");
									SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team"), 2);
								}
								else
								{
									SetOtherTeam = 0;
								}
							}
							
							case 3: // Bossteam = BLU Team
							{
								if(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")) != 1)
								{
									switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")))
									{
										case 0:
											SetOtherTeam = 1;
										case 2:
											SetOtherTeam = 3;
									}
									Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team' to 1");
									SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team"), 1);
								}
								else
								{
									SetOtherTeam = 0;
								}
							}
						}
						setDecayTime(decaytime);
					}
				}
				#endif
__________________

Last edited by 93SHADoW; 03-20-2015 at 13:06.
93SHADoW is offline
Send a message via AIM to 93SHADoW Send a message via Skype™ to 93SHADoW
Wolvan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tyrol, Austria
Old 03-20-2015 , 13:13   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #157

Quote:
Originally Posted by SHADoW NiNE TR3S View Post
Code:
[SM] Plugin encountered error 21: Native is not bound
[SM] Native "setDecayTime" reported:
[SM] Displaying call stack trace for plugin "freaks/s93 _blitzkrieg.ff2"
[SM] [0] Line 2367, E:\scripting\s93_blitzkrieg.sp:: OnRoundStart()
Even though the include states it as being a float, i get a tag mismatch warning if i try to set it as a float.



Code:
				allowrevive=FF2_GetAbilityArgument(0,this_plugin_name,"blitzkrieg_config", 8); // Allow Reanimator
				decaytime=FF2_GetAbilityArgument(0,this_plugin_name,"blitzkrieg_config", 9); // Reanimator decay time
				
				#if defined _revivemarkers_included
				{
					if(IntegrationMode)
					{
						switch(allowrevive)
						{
							case -1, 0:
							{
								// NOOP
							}
							default:
							{
								SetReviveCount(allowrevive);
							}
						}
						
						switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_visible_for_medics")))
						{
							case 1:
							{
								Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_visible_for_medics' to 0");		
								SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_visible_for_medics"), 0);
								SetVis4All = true;
							}
							case 0:
								SetVis4All = false;
						}
						
						switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_show_markers_for_hale")))
						{
							case 1:
								SetVis4Hale = false;
							case 0:
							{
								Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_show_markers_for_hale' to 1");
								SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_show_markers_for_hale"), 1);
								SetVis4Hale = true;
							}
						}
						
						switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_admin_only")))
						{
							case 1:
							{
								Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_admin_only' to 0");
								SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_admin_only"), 0);
								UnRestrictRevives = true;
							}
							case 0:
							{
								UnRestrictRevives = false;
							}
						
						}
						
						switch(FF2_GetBossTeam())
						{ 
							case 2: // Bossteam = RED Team
							{
								if(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")) != 2)
								{
									switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")))
									{
										case 0:
											SetOtherTeam = 1;
										case 1:
											SetOtherTeam = 2;
									}
									Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team' to 2");
									SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team"), 2);
								}
								else
								{
									SetOtherTeam = 0;
								}
							}
							
							case 3: // Bossteam = BLU Team
							{
								if(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")) != 1)
								{
									switch(GetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team")))
									{
										case 0:
											SetOtherTeam = 1;
										case 2:
											SetOtherTeam = 3;
									}
									Debug("Setting ConVar 'revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team' to 1");
									SetConVarInt(FindConVar("revivemarkers_drop_for_one_team"), 1);
								}
								else
								{
									SetOtherTeam = 0;
								}
							}
						}
						setDecayTime(decaytime);
					}
				}
				#endif
I think I found the problem. I am binding SetDecayTime instead of setDecayTime but wrote the wrong thing in the include file, sorry

Not sure about the tag mismatch right now, gotta look into that

EDIT:
Actually, I think the tag mismatch is because I accidentally compared a float with a cell in my native. So there's that.
__________________

Last edited by Wolvan; 03-20-2015 at 13:30.
Wolvan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Wolvan
Nanochip
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Old 06-14-2015 , 16:04   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #158

Bug: Whenever someone's revive marker is getting healed, sometimes if they click "Decline" they will respawn instantly. Also when they do this, they get unlimited revive markers, even though I have max revives set to 1.
__________________
Nanochip is offline
Chdata
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Computer Chair, Illinois
Old 07-25-2015 , 11:52   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #159

Request: Way to change how long you have to "cap" the revive marker before it revives. Right now it can revive in like, 1-2 seconds.

I wanna change it to 20.

If I found out how, I'll explain the method.

edit: the default m_iMaxHealth is 0. If you set it to an actual value, that is the value a marker must be healed to for revive.

I set it to 1000 instead of 100, much better.

Glitches:

While being revived, you can't chat - it messes up chat in a strange way.

If two medics are reviving you, your spec camera rapidly goes between both of them.

Currently using them on VSH:Data - 72.5.195.104:27016

:3
__________________

Last edited by Chdata; 07-25-2015 at 12:21.
Chdata is offline
Wolvan
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Tyrol, Austria
Old 07-25-2015 , 14:55   Re: [TF2][PSM][Updater] Revive Markers (v1.7.2, 2015-03-12)
Reply With Quote #160

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chdata View Post
Request: Way to change how long you have to "cap" the revive marker before it revives. Right now it can revive in like, 1-2 seconds.

I wanna change it to 20.

If I found out how, I'll explain the method.

edit: the default m_iMaxHealth is 0. If you set it to an actual value, that is the value a marker must be healed to for revive.

I set it to 1000 instead of 100, much better.

Glitches:

While being revived, you can't chat - it messes up chat in a strange way.

If two medics are reviving you, your spec camera rapidly goes between both of them.

Currently using them on VSHata - 72.5.195.104:27016

Have you confirmed the glitches to be only my plugin or is that also happening in vanilla MvM?
__________________
Wolvan is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Wolvan
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:35.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode