Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

CW3 "/custom" command not working

Post New Thread Reply   

PutterBeanut
Old 07-14-2021 , 01:53   CW3 "/custom" command not working
Reply With Quote #1

Hello everyone! I tried setting up the Custom Weapons 3 plugin for Source Forge and I have uploaded a few custom weapons. I have followed the step-by-step installation for CW3 here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=285258. I'm totally stuck since I'm really new to modding. If there is any more information that I can provide, please let me know! Thank you in advance!
nosoop
Veteran Member
Old 07-15-2021 , 10:25   Re: CW3 "/custom" command not working
Reply With Quote #2

• Do you have a copy of the TF2 dedicated server software?
  • Is both Metamod:Source and SourceMod installed, and have you installed the correct version for your server host's operating system? (If you are using a game server provider, it's likely they are using a Linux-based operating system, and copying over the unpacked Windows .zip archives won't work.)
PutterBeanut
Old 07-15-2021 , 17:17   Re: CW3 "/custom" command not working
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by nosoop View Post
  • Do you have a copy of the TF2 dedicated server software?
  • Is both Metamod:Source and SourceMod installed, and have you installed the correct version for your server host's operating system? (If you are using a game server provider, it's likely they are using a Linux-based operating system, and copying over the unpacked Windows .zip archives won't work.)