Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Question to Friagram


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
BBG_Theory
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: NC USA
Old 10-31-2014 , 01:10   Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #1

Regarding your post https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...7&postcount=73

We have equipwearable.txt in the gamedata folder that was used with something (can't remember what it was used with)

Any idea if this is no longer correct and if the offsets have changed?

Code:
"Games"
{
 "tf"
 {
  "Offsets"
  {
   "EquipWearable"
   {
    "windows" "425"
    "linux"  "426"
    "mac"  "426"
   }
   "RemoveWearable"
   {
    "windows" "426"
    "linux"  "427"
    "mac"  "427"
   }
   "IsWearable"
   {
    "windows" "87"
    "linux"  "88"
    "mac"  "88"
   }
  }
 }
}
BBG_Theory is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 10-31-2014 , 02:08   Re: Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #2

"Games"
{
"tf"
{
"Offsets"
{
"EquipWearable"
{
"windows""426"
"linux""427"
"mac""427"
}
"RemoveWearable"
{
"windows""427"
"linux""428"
"mac""428"
}
}
}
}
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 10-31-2014 , 11:04   Re: Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by BBG_Theory View Post
Regarding your post https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...7&postcount=73

We have equipwearable.txt in the gamedata folder that was used with something (can't remember what it was used with)

Any idea if this is no longer correct and if the offsets have changed?

Code:
"Games"
{
 "tf"
 {
  "Offsets"
  {
   "EquipWearable"
   {
    "windows" "425"
    "linux"  "426"
    "mac"  "426"
   }
   "RemoveWearable"
   {
    "windows" "426"
    "linux"  "427"
    "mac"  "427"
   }
   "IsWearable"
   {
    "windows" "87"
    "linux"  "88"
    "mac"  "88"
   }
  }
 }
}
Unless you're using it to equip bots with wearables, you should be using the TF2 extension's TF2_RemoveWearable instead.

Well... IsWearable could still be useful too, maybe.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.

Last edited by Powerlord; 10-31-2014 at 11:04.
Powerlord is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 11-03-2014 , 09:34   Re: Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #4

Iswearable does nothing, but yea, only equipwearable has uses in this gd since removewearable is included.
I do not know why sm has not included equipwearable, it has valid uses (equiping viewmodels on clients is what i use it for on ash williams, but its also good for things like razorbacks and targes)
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 11-03-2014 , 11:41   Re: Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by friagram View Post
Iswearable does nothing, but yea, only equipwearable has uses in this gd since removewearable is included.
I do not know why sm has not included equipwearable, it has valid uses (equiping viewmodels on clients is what i use it for on ash williams, but its also good for things like razorbacks and targes)
Quote:
Originally Posted by psychonic
are there any uses for EquipWearable that don't result in invisible items?
^Got from github.
__________________

Last edited by WildCard65; 11-03-2014 at 11:41.
WildCard65 is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 11-03-2014 , 20:00   Re: Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #6

Also, equipping items on bots. Someone let duck know.
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 11-04-2014 , 16:19   Re: Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by friagram View Post
Iswearable does nothing, but yea, only equipwearable has uses in this gd since removewearable is included.
I do not know why sm has not included equipwearable, it has valid uses (equiping viewmodels on clients is what i use it for on ash williams, but its also good for things like razorbacks and targes)
*shrug* the reason IsWearable is included is likely because that file originally came from me, and my test plugin does use IsWearable (which is part of CBaseEntity on TF2, so it works on pretty much every entity).
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 11-05-2014 , 02:10   Re: Question to Friagram
Reply With Quote #8

Yeah, it something you posted, but as far as I can tell, there is no reason to use IsWearable, since you pretty much always know if the entity you are working with is wearable or not.
__________________
Profile - Plugins
Add me on steam if you are seeking sp/map/model commissions.
friagram is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 13:26.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode