Raised This Month: $61 Target: $400
 15% 

Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
FreakOut!
Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 09-15-2008 , 13:55   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #31

k, now i have changed the environment on de_aztec, but i got a problem, i still hear the rain sound, i can make a new one so i dont hear the rain sound, but i dont know how put it in a sma code so no one hear the rain... can someone help me????
FreakOut! is offline
qpalzm12343
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 05-15-2009 , 11:34   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #32

can i set to custom sky size "512 * 512" i hav cso skies , i must use it.
please answer to my question.
qpalzm12343 is offline
Duffnexter
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 10-12-2009 , 02:57   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #33

so lets say i want to set my own pic on my sky lets say this one http://media.photobucket.com/image/3...-night-sky.jpg can i set it as a sky? if yes than what do i need to do?
__________________
Duffnexter is offline
Send a message via MSN to Duffnexter Send a message via Skype™ to Duffnexter
vaan123
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Kuwait
Old 10-22-2009 , 04:18   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #34

good job ..

+k for this
+k for biohazard
+k for all your hard work
__________________

vaan123 is offline
Send a message via MSN to vaan123 Send a message via Yahoo to vaan123 Send a message via Skype™ to vaan123
DING
New Member
Join Date: Jun 2010
Old 06-30-2010 , 18:38   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #35

Wait. can someone tell me where to put the sky textures?
DING is offline
am_amx
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: here
Old 10-17-2010 , 03:07   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #36

i cant change the sky it remains same

[SIZE="7"]cam some one help me how get ti work [/SIZE]

Last edited by am_amx; 10-18-2010 at 12:32.
am_amx is offline
worldspawn
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Russia, Yekaterinburg
Old 10-18-2010 , 12:54   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #37

cam't
worldspawn is offline
Send a message via ICQ to worldspawn Send a message via Skype™ to worldspawn
SaM.ThE.MaN
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 10-24-2010 , 09:37   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #38

Quote:
Originally Posted by Duffnexter View Post
so lets say i want to set my own pic on my sky lets say this one http://media.photobucket.com/image/3...-night-sky.jpg can i set it as a sky? if yes than what do i need to do?
Yes you can add that .. First you should make it 256x256 pixels ... thats the size of the sky .. all 6 sides should be that much ... the rest , it has already been explained ... If you need further help pm me

Quote:
Originally Posted by DING View Post
Wait. can someone tell me where to put the sky textures?
You should put your sky textures in gfx/env

Quote:
Originally Posted by am_amx View Post
i cant change the sky it remains same

[SIZE="7"]cam some one help me how get ti work [/SIZE]
Try adding the whole plugin -.- ...
__________________
  • Project : Level Plugin
o [||||||||||] - 100%
  • Project : OnePieceMod
o [||||||||||] - 20%

Last edited by SaM.ThE.MaN; 10-24-2010 at 09:39.
SaM.ThE.MaN is offline
sLASKHINK
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2010
Old 10-29-2010 , 08:49   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #39

Hello, Im trying to make my own sky. I get my picture to .tga and 256x256. Now here is the problem. I put the new .tga files into my folder and when I start the server and change to the map the new sky should be on its just dark. I think I need .ztmp files. how do I get them?
sLASKHINK is offline
ToriQQ
Member
Join Date: Mar 2010
Old 10-29-2010 , 10:13   Re: Custom Sky - Add a cool new sky to dull maps
Reply With Quote #40

Quote:
Originally Posted by sLASKHINK View Post
Hello, Im trying to make my own sky. I get my picture to .tga and 256x256. Now here is the problem. I put the new .tga files into my folder and when I start the server and change to the map the new sky should be on its just dark. I think I need .ztmp files. how do I get them?
change the brightness of your picture and convert it to tga files again?
__________________

ToriQQ is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode