Raised This Month: $81 Target: $400
 20% 

HLTV Autorecord


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Hectik17
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 05-22-2017 , 01:51   Re: HLTV Autorecord
Reply With Quote #71

I once got it to work but the only issue I had was it would stop and start rec and leave the demo in split parts hmmm
Hectik17 is offline
AllMassive
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: /dev/urandom
Old 05-25-2017 , 21:24   Re: HLTV Autorecord
Reply With Quote #72

For me it works also on Linux.
You need to set a 'adminpassword' in the hltv.cfg and this pass also needs to be entered in the amxx.cfg as 'autohltv_pass'.
Another important setting is, that 'autohltv_delay' on amxx.cfg and 'delay' in the hltv.cfg have to match.
AllMassive is offline
AllMassive
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: /dev/urandom
Old 05-28-2017 , 20:58   Re: HLTV Autorecord
Reply With Quote #73

The used Folder should also be created in advance (at least on linux):
Code:
autohltv_path "demos/Server-bla...."
So you need a 'demos'-Folder underneath hlds/cstrike - for example:
Code:
/home/gs/hlds/cstrike/demos
AllMassive is offline
vikasvishwakarma
Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 10-13-2017 , 19:06   Re: HLTV Autorecord
Reply With Quote #74

How do i get this plugin to work with my servers.
my server dont have hltv / i cannot see any file as hltv.cfg
is there alternative way to add this ?
vikasvishwakarma is offline
12Toastie
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Old 03-13-2021 , 03:56   Re: HLTV Autorecord
Reply With Quote #75

is there any support for this by chance? not getting any demos recorded :/
12Toastie is offline
AllMassive
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: /dev/urandom
Old 03-15-2021 , 01:32   Re: HLTV Autorecord
Reply With Quote #76

paste your plugin-related config-settings.
is the hltv already able to connect to the gameserver without using this plugin?
AllMassive is offline
12Toastie
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2014
Old 07-20-2023 , 05:20   Re: HLTV Autorecord
Reply With Quote #77

Code:
./exec_coach.run: line 255: 14090 Aborted (core dumped) $HL_CMD
BFD: warning: /servers/coach/core is truncated: expected core file size >= 120365056, found: 1064960
debug.cmds:4: Error in sourced command file:
Cannot access memory at address 0xfffd1e7c
email debug.log to [email protected]
Thu Jul 20 04:14:18 EDT 2023: Server Quit
I get this error with this plugin.. seems to happen after 2 map changes every time. Any ideas? This plugin is able to connect to server without a problem and does record.

Last edited by 12Toastie; 07-20-2023 at 05:22.
12Toastie is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:25.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode