Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

csgo proxy? need urgent help.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
abdulsami34
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 09-16-2018 , 17:05   csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #1

hello,
I posted a thread regarding a proxy server bout months ago.

I want to hide my main server ip by using a relay like https://github.com/Kandru/ts3proxy

I'm using this and others to hide my Main TeamSpeak3 and Counter:Strike 1.6 IP.
But this and others isn't working.

Like it disconnects or on old GUI which is now deleted : Failed to join the server.
Any way that i can use this?
abdulsami34 is offline
morpig
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2017
Old 09-17-2018 , 11:42   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #2

Hi,

It's not "that easy" to create a proxy server because the CS:GO server needs to talk directly to Steam GC (game coordinator) with the public ip of the server, and players can't connect to servers that are not registered on Steam GC except for LAN connections.

However, it's possible to create a proxy by using 2 VMs/servers (using PPTP/OpenVPN/IPIP/GRE tunnel), with different public ip. It'll look like this:

Client/User <- connect to -> VM1 (main proxy, usually DDOS-protected) <- tunnel -> VM2 (game instance)

The game instance (VM2) will register to Steam GC by using VM1's internet connection, which uses VM1 public ip, allowing players to connect to VM1's IP instead of VM2's IP.

It doesn't prevent DDoS/query attack, but this is useful when you have a DDOS-protected machine with lower spec to run the server instance.

Hope it's useful.

ref:
https://itschr.is/minecraft-ddos-pro...1-gre-tunnels/

Last edited by morpig; 09-17-2018 at 11:46.
morpig is offline
Triniayo
Senior Member
Previously known as:
FreakyLike
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: #include <germany>
Old 09-18-2018 , 04:25   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #3

You should get a DDOS Protected Server instead. It's way too much effort, and therefore not worth it.
__________________
If you need any help, feel free to add me on Steam.


Triniayo is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Triniayo
abdulsami34
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 09-18-2018 , 09:42   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #4

There is no ddos protection in pakistan.
abdulsami34 is offline
ambn
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Fun servers
Old 09-18-2018 , 15:21   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by abdulsami34 View Post
There is no ddos protection in pakistan.
Switch to a hosting provider who provides 10.x.x.x ip
With this you can at least trace the attacker easier
__________________
ambn is offline
abdulsami34
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 09-18-2018 , 16:03   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #6

I can't trace the attackers who are using IPStressers and using EU and FR VPS or VDS to ddos.

Well, I needed an idea. If i block all ips except Pakistani IPS (I have all ranges), Do i have a chance?
abdulsami34 is offline
ambn
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: Fun servers
Old 09-18-2018 , 16:25   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #7

That's why i said 10.x.x.x ipes since they are only accessible from within the country
__________________
ambn is offline
nixonkat
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Old 09-18-2018 , 17:38   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by abdulsami34 View Post
hello,
I posted a thread regarding a proxy server bout months ago.

I want to hide my main server ip by using a relay like https://github.com/Kandru/ts3proxy

I'm using this and others to hide my Main TeamSpeak3 and Counter:Strike 1.6 IP.
But this and others isn't working.

Like it disconnects or on old GUI which is now deleted : Failed to join the server.
Any way that i can use this?
Use a GRE tunnel.

PM me if you need help.
nixonkat is offline
Mordekay
Squirrel of Fortune
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Germany
Old 09-19-2018 , 05:28   Re: csgo proxy? need urgent help.
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by ambn View Post
That's why i said 10.x.x.x ipes since they are only accessible from within the country
LOL, that made my day.
Thanks for that.
__________________

Mordekay is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode