Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 06-21-2009 , 17:32   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #751

Quote:
Originally Posted by owen_a View Post
Yes, its right. Thats the problem.

Here, You can go to my server, and you'll see that everything is set up right. I'll be inside the server to.

77.96.133.254:1234
I said WEBINTERFACE CONFIG NOT GameServer/Plugin Config

these are two different things

(b.t.w.: Your FastDL isn't configured right or you disabled map download on your server)
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)



Last edited by r5053; 06-21-2009 at 17:35.
r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
owen_a
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-21-2009 , 17:40   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #752

yes, I dont know how to unlimit it :S

anyways..
__________________
owen_a is offline
owen_a
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-21-2009 , 18:16   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #753

anyways.... for example. My MYSQL password was dummies. My settings.php would look like this:

<?php
$mysql_server = "localhost";
$mysql_user = "root";
$mysql_password = "dummies";
$mysql_database = "tf2_stats";
function db_escape ($post)
{
if (is_string($post)) {
if (get_magic_quotes_gpc()) {
$post = stripslashes($post);
}
return mysql_real_escape_string($post);
}

foreach ($post as $key => $val) {
$post[$key] = db_escape($val);
}

return $post;
}
?>

... Upload everything to the web server.

... open webpage, and bow! those errors occur.

The TF2 Server Is Online, and you can even see your rank in-game, so its nothing to do with the mysql because i double checked everything. BTW, I'm using Wamp Server for my web server. It has built in php, and its version 5.
__________________
owen_a is offline
otacontoaster
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-22-2009 , 11:02   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #754

I've searched through the entire thread looking for a solution to this but I can't find anything.

The stats work in-game just fine, but I'm trying to use the web interface and I'm just getting a few errors.

Code:
Warning:  mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in /home/livehnet/public_html/tf2stats/map_ranking.php on line 33
I assumed this was because it was trying to put something into an array that doesn't exist in the database, so I checked my database in phpMyAdmin and found that the database is completely empty. Am I missing something here?

Here's my database.cfg:
Code:
"Databases"
{
    "driver_default"        "mysql"
    
    "default"
    {
        "driver"            "default"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "sourcemod"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    
    "storage-local"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "database"            "sourcemod-local"
    }

    "clientprefs"
    {
        "driver"            "sqlite"
        "host"                "localhost"
        "database"            "clientprefs-sqlite"
        "user"                "root"
        "pass"                ""
        //"timeout"            "0"
        //"port"            "0"
    }
    "tf2stats"
    {
        "driver"            "mysql"
        "host"              "77.72.0.130"
        "database"          "livehnet_tf2stats"
        "user"              "livehnet_lenny"
        "pass"              "************"
        //"timeout"         "0"
        "port"              "3306"
    }  
}
And my config file for the web interface is set up with the same user/database/password combo.

You can view the interface here:
http://tf2stats.livefromplanetdeath.net/

Anyone have any idea what is causing this error? I expect it's something simple
otacontoaster is offline
r5053
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Germany
Old 06-22-2009 , 12:42   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #755

next weekend we will release a Webinterface and Plugin Update with a complete rewriten webinterface, but of course everybody can contact me @steam if he require Support
__________________
Visit HLPortal.de (this is not my Page)


r5053 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to r5053 Send a message via Skype™ to r5053
owen_a
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-22-2009 , 13:45   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #756

whats your steam name? How are we supposed to add you?
__________________
owen_a is offline
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-23-2009 , 04:04   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #757

I have many servers and all are using this plugin with mysql. I had to create a new database for each server, this is very annoying, because I have like 10 databases with three tables in it. Can you maybe add a table prefix (settable via config) so I can put all tables in the same db?
Gachl is offline
Gachl
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2009
Old 06-23-2009 , 04:47   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #758

Never mind, I edited it myself. This code makes nightmares <.<
Gachl is offline
ApocalypseDan
Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Old 06-23-2009 , 04:55   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #759

Quote:
Originally Posted by owen_a View Post
hey,

I've been trying now for 2 days; Installing this damn mod. ( btw, that wasnt an insult or an offense ). The rank works perfectly in-game, but on the web-page it has this:

Warning: mysql_query() [function.mysql-query]: Access denied for user 'ODBC'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in C:\Web\tf2stats\index.php on line 26

Warning: mysql_query() [function.mysql-query]: A link to the server could not be established in C:\Web\tf2stats\index.php on line 26

Warning: mysql_query() [function.mysql-query]: Access denied for user 'ODBC'@'localhost' (using password: NO) in C:\Web\tf2stats\index.php on line 29

Warning: mysql_query() [function.mysql-query]: A link to the server could not be established in C:\Web\tf2stats\index.php on line 29
DB Query failed

I'm guessing now, it has something to do with this ' ODBC '. Can anyone help me? The rank in-game, saves, writes, everything, and the database.cfg file is right in the Sourcemod directory. But I dont understand why it cant connect to the database, and the Game server can, to administrate its ranks?

If someone has got time to help me out here, then I hope you reply.

Kind Regards,

- Owen.

NOTE: If your one of those people who " NEEDS " to help people over steam, then go ahead and add me to steam..... My UserName is: owen260

There is an error in your database somewhere try using a username with only little letters no caps and my username for my cpanel prefixes the database name for example if my cpanel username was dancom then my data base name was tf2 i would have to write it as dancom_tf2 if you try this i think you will have a connection

did you add the code to the server.cfg or an autoexec.cfg

// start server logging
log on
logaddress_add ip:port to the webiterface here // hl2


if this helps please give me a good karma many thanks
__________________

Last edited by ApocalypseDan; 06-23-2009 at 04:59.
ApocalypseDan is offline
owen_a
Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-23-2009 , 11:47   Re: N1G-TF2-RANK - TF2 Ranking with optional Webinterface
Reply With Quote #760

Many Thanks! I'll Try it now
__________________
owen_a is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:48.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode