Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Add data on status


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-03-2017 , 12:50   Add data on status
Reply With Quote #1

I am trying to use the orpheu signature Host_Status_f to add some data on status command.

It works perfectly on my windows local server but when I try to use it on my actual linux server, it fails. This is the signature, If the signature will be found, my issue will be fixed:

PHP Code:
{
"name":"Host_Status_f",
"library":"engine",
"identifiers":
[
{
"os":"windows",
"value":[0x550x8B0xEC0x810xEC,"*","*","*","*"0xA10x1C,"*","*","*"0x530x560x57,
0xBF0x01,"*","*","*"0x330xDB0x8B0xF70x3B0xC70x890x5D,"*"]
},
{
"os":"linux",
"value":"Host_Status_f"
}              
    ]

Is there anything wrong with the signature? Only windows signature works.
eyal282 is offline
HamletEagle
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Romania
Old 07-03-2017 , 14:10   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #2

Post the output of orpheu config.
__________________
HamletEagle is offline
Craxor
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Romania
Old 07-03-2017 , 15:20   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #3

hamlet, for oprheu at the linux 'value' should not be symbol name insteand of Host_Status_f ?
__________________
Project: Among Us
Craxor is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Craxor
DarthMan
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-03-2017 , 15:26   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
I am trying to use the orpheu signature Host_Status_f to add some data on status command.

It works perfectly on my windows local server but when I try to use it on my actual linux server, it fails. This is the signature, If the signature will be found, my issue will be fixed:

PHP Code:
{
"name":"Host_Status_f",
"library":"engine",
"identifiers":
[
{
"os":"windows",
"value":[0x550x8B0xEC0x810xEC,"*","*","*","*"0xA10x1C,"*","*","*"0x530x560x57,
0xBF0x01,"*","*","*"0x330xDB0x8B0xF70x3B0xC70x890x5D,"*"]
},
{
"os":"linux",
"value":"Host_Status_f"
}              
    ]

Is there anything wrong with the signature? Only windows signature works.
I use this Windows signature, but for me it works fine on Linux as well, I can block the command with no issues.

Code:
{
    "name" : "Host_Status_f",
    "library" : "engine",
    "identifiers" :
    [
        {
            "os" : "windows",
            "value" : [0x55,0x8B,0xEC,0x81,0xEC,"*","*","*","*",0xA1,"*","*","*","*",0x53,0x56,0x57,0xBF,"*","*","*","*",0x33,0xDB,0x8B,0xF7,0x3B,0xC7,0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0xC7,0x45,"*","*","*","*","*"]
        },
        {
            "os" : "linux",
            "value" : "Host_Status_f"
        }
    ]
}
DarthMan is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-03-2017 , 15:45   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by DarthMan View Post
I use this Windows signature, but for me it works fine on Linux as well, I can block the command with no issues.

Code:
{
    "name" : "Host_Status_f",
    "library" : "engine",
    "identifiers" :
    [
        {
            "os" : "windows",
            "value" : [0x55,0x8B,0xEC,0x81,0xEC,"*","*","*","*",0xA1,"*","*","*","*",0x53,0x56,0x57,0xBF,"*","*","*","*",0x33,0xDB,0x8B,0xF7,0x3B,0xC7,0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0x89,"*","*",0xC7,0x45,"*","*","*","*","*"]
        },
        {
            "os" : "linux",
            "value" : "Host_Status_f"
        }
    ]
}
Is that even legal?

Quote:
Originally Posted by HamletEagle View Post
Post the output of orpheu config.
Parsing file "Host_Status_f" started
Searching for name "Host_Status_f"... NOT FOUND
Parsing file "Host_Status_f" end

Last edited by eyal282; 07-03-2017 at 15:47.
eyal282 is offline
DarthMan
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-03-2017 , 16:21   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by eyal282 View Post
Is that even legal?



Parsing file "Host_Status_f" started
Searching for name "Host_Status_f"... NOT FOUND
Parsing file "Host_Status_f" end
Well, I know that if u edit a single thing in memory using IDA, weather it's engine, client or the game dll, u will get a permanent VAC ban if you are doing it on a Steam game that u own and nod on a server. So probably anything having to do with modifying stuff, including replacing weapon skins into memory or modifying the status command like u wanted to is considered illegal. Then again, I can be wrong, but I used those signatures to block the status command so that the new clients command can be used on my server, and that includes more stuff including the user ip so that the user can be tracked if needed etc. For that there's also a command on my server that anyone can sue to find the user ip, country and city

Last edited by DarthMan; 07-03-2017 at 16:22.
DarthMan is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 07-03-2017 , 16:31   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #7

Are you using ReHLDS? That may be why it can't be found. Also, where did you put that signature file?

Last edited by klippy; 07-03-2017 at 16:32.
klippy is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-03-2017 , 16:32   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #8

Quote:
Originally Posted by KliPPy View Post
Are you using ReHLDS? That may be why it can't be found.
I have no idea what's that. If I do use it, should I get rid of it?
eyal282 is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 07-03-2017 , 19:42   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #9

Probably not then.
Type
Code:
version
in the server console and post the output.
klippy is offline
eyal282
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2011
Old 07-05-2017 , 05:02   Re: Add data on status
Reply With Quote #10

Quote:
Originally Posted by KliPPy View Post
Probably not then.
Type
Code:
version
in the server console and post the output.
I can't access the server ATM but there is ReHLDS. How to remove it?
eyal282 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode