Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.5.0.2) [11/13/2016]


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-14-2016 , 19:28   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.3.1) [10/5/2015] - Time for HATS!
Reply With Quote #241

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hefal View Post
Awesome stuff, thanks a lot buddy!

Ill put in a suggestion for upcoming versions. If possible I'd love to see a movement speed cvar for the bosses. My favorite base-"npc" is tf_zombie but it's also the easiest one to kite :p
I tried changing speeds before with no luck. So i don't think i will be adding that.

New version broke auto-spawning and has memory leaks that i need to fix so i'm gonna hold it off for a week.
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 02-14-2016 at 19:28.
Chaosxk is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-15-2016 , 23:34   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4) [2/15/2016]
Reply With Quote #242

Finished it since i had time, here's the changelog:
FYI if your updating from 4.3.1 all you need to update is the bossspawner.smx and bossspawner.cfg
Code:
v.4.4  -
Added -
	Added Cvar:sm_healthbar_type to change healthbar display type: 0-off 1-hudbar 2-hudtext 3-both
Changes -
	Changed the way data is stored, now uses arraylists and datapacks instead of saving in entity itself
	Changed more code into object-oriented
	Changed !sb and !spawnboss, can now be used while spectating (Note: Boss will spawn directly on player that you are spectating)
	Changes !slayboss command will now only reply back to player and not to all players
Removed -
	Removed command:sm_reloadbossconfig, just reload plugin which is better to do
	Blocks the message "player has killed horseman/merasmus/monoculus" when boss dies
Fixes -
	Fixed a bug when slaying a boss then spawning another would say the boss is still active
	Fixed a bug where all info_target entities were getting removed by this plugin causing some map functions to break
	Fixed a big where console would say spawn_boss_alt not found: was a typo and changed to spawn_loot_alt
	Fixed a bug where DeathSound key would not play properly on multiple boss spawns: now uses datapacks as references
	Fixed a bug where healthbar would not work properly on multiple bosses
	Improved healthbar carry over to another boss when one of them dies
	Fixed a bug where healthbar would show negative values when dying
	Fixed a bug where health/scale/size/glow was not working properly even though it was defined in .cfg file
	Fixed a bug with players disconnecting would cause auto-spawned bosses to break
	Fixed a bug with hitbox not scaling properly (Note: Some models do not scale 1:1 with the hitboxes)
	Fixed a memory leak on data timers
Others -
	Fixed some small typos in code
	Cleaned up useless comments
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 02-16-2016 at 00:44.
Chaosxk is offline
Hefal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 02-16-2016 , 14:43   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4) [2/15/2016]
Reply With Quote #243

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosxk View Post
Finished it since i had time, here's the changelog:
FYI if your updating from 4.3.1 all you need to update is the bossspawner.smx and bossspawner.cfg
Thanks a lot!

Everything works great except it seems that the bosses still disappear on player connect/disconnect. Replaced the .smx and .cfg then unloaded/reloaded it.
Hefal is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-16-2016 , 15:22   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4) [2/15/2016]
Reply With Quote #244

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hefal View Post
Thanks a lot!

Everything works great except it seems that the bosses still disappear on player connect/disconnect. Replaced the .smx and .cfg then unloaded/reloaded it.
sm_boss_minplayers - How many players are needed before enabling auto-spawning?

If this is set to 5 and you have 5 players in server, then if someone leaves then the bosses die and timer stops.

Set it to 1 to stop that i guess.

Unless it happens on manual-spawned bosses?
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 02-16-2016 at 15:35.
Chaosxk is offline
Hefal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 02-16-2016 , 15:34   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4) [2/15/2016]
Reply With Quote #245

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosxk View Post
sm_boss_minplayers - How many players are needed before enabling auto-spawning?

If this is set to 5 and you have 5 players in server, then if someone leaves then the bosses die and timer stops.
I've got it set to 34 and use manual spawning. It seems I'm still only able to use !fb once and then get the "already spawned message". Maybe i need to do a cold server restart or something.

Tried refreshing the map, compiling the .sp and using that version (resulted in same errors and also printed multiple messages), reloading/unloading/refreshing...
Hefal is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-16-2016 , 16:39   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4.1) [2/16/2016]
Reply With Quote #246

Fixed.

Code:
v.4.4.1 -
	Fixed a bug where bosses that die normally then trying to use the command !fb would say boss is already spawned
	Fixed a bug where manual spawned bosses would get killed on on player disconnecting
	Bosses will no longer get force removed by plugin when players disconnect below the treshold: sm_boss_minplayers (only timers will stop)
	Fixed sm_boss_minplayer if statements not working properly due to improper int/float comparison
	Changed OnClientDisconnect to OnClientDisconenct_Post to fix client count which was off by 1
	SDKUnhook on client disconnect post
edit: reuped the file because i forgot to change the version # to 4.4.1
__________________

Last edited by Chaosxk; 02-16-2016 at 21:25.
Chaosxk is offline
Hefal
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2015
Old 02-16-2016 , 16:57   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4.1) [2/16/2016]
Reply With Quote #247

Quote:
Originally Posted by Chaosxk View Post
Fixed.
Yup. Thanks a lot!
Hefal is offline
DeathMaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 02-18-2016 , 14:17   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4.1) [2/16/2016]
Reply With Quote #248

Well my servers wont even boot with this new updated version...
DeathMaster is offline
Chaosxk
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Westeros
Old 02-18-2016 , 17:48   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4.1) [2/16/2016]
Reply With Quote #249

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathMaster View Post
Well my servers wont even boot with this new updated version...
Very little details for me to go on with.
Post Sourcemod build version, error logs/crash logs, linux or windows
__________________
Chaosxk is offline
DeathMaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 02-18-2016 , 18:57   Re: [TF2] Custom Boss Spawner (v.4.4.1) [2/16/2016]
Reply With Quote #250

There is no error logs, it crashes before anything can be logged.
I do have a crash dump - https://crash.limetech.org/j4pb363bx6di

Running on windows
Tested with both sm 1.7 - build 5292 and latest 5297
DeathMaster is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:50.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode