Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 10-04-2022 , 04:49   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1651

Quote:
Originally Posted by LinLinLin View Post
1.by setting all "z_xxxx_limit" to 0 can prevent director to spawn all types of SI ? i would like to use plugin to control SI and director to control the tank and witch spawn.
Yes,
PHP Code:
z_smoker_limit 0
z_boomer_limit 0
z_hunter_limit 0
z_spitter_limit 0
z_jockey_limit 0
z_charger_limit 0 
Actually, just use "director_allow_infected_bots 0", it is much simpler then above.
PHP Code:
director_allow_infected_bots             1        : , "sv""launcher" Allow bots to fill empty slots on the infected team 
Quote:
2.what the different between "z_spawn" and "z_spawn_old" ?
In l4d1, use z_spawn
In l4d2, use z_spawn_old

Quote:
3.why we need kick fakeclient of infected after using CreateFakeClient ? I think maybe fakeclient is an entity with 1< ent <31 index and another real client create after changing it's team , so we need to kick the fake client to reduce the slot use. Is that right ? But how can i get the real client id about this bot , use some event like player_spawn or player_team to get it ?
Using CreateFakeClient is not enough, the infected won't move and won't attack.
Need to kick fakeclient and let infected bot take over.
Also, You can not get the real infected bot client id after kicking fakeclient.
And CreateFakeClient() is pretty expensive function, it causes server laggy.
Details here

Quote:
4.In the original of this plugin , Spawn_Infectedbot_Director and Spawn_Infectedbot are similar ,
Spawn_Infectedbot has the extend part

PHP Code:
if (b_IsL4D2 && GameMode != 2)
    {
        new 
bot CreateFakeClient("Infected Bot");
        if (
bot != 0)
        {
            
ChangeClientTeam(bot,TEAM_INFECTED);
            
CreateTimer(0.1,kickbot,bot);
        }
    } 
i don't know why we need this in l4d2 , anyclient is to use cheatcommand "z_spawn_old" , but what about this bot ? z_spawn_old shold create a new client , i think maybe there are some bot in infected team and have no infected to play, z_spawn_old will use them first ?
The original of this plugin has too many bad codes and bad functions, that's why I rewrite the whole project.

Quote:
5.Do i need to consider about ghost state of SI in coop/realism mode (no real player in infected team).
No.
__________________

Last edited by HarryPotter; 10-04-2022 at 04:52.
HarryPotter is offline
LinLinLin
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2021
Old 10-04-2022 , 11:23   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1652

Thanks for reply, as you say that using "z_spawn_old" is much better in l4d2 than "z_spawn".
LinLinLin is offline
LinLinLin
Senior Member
Join Date: Sep 2021
Old 10-04-2022 , 11:44   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1653

Huge help, harry ! Thank you so much.
LinLinLin is offline
Manslaughter
New Member
Join Date: Oct 2022
Old 10-07-2022 , 05:29   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1654

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
[L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control Impoved Version 2.7.5 (2022/10/3 )
- Spawn special infected near the survivor who is ahead of team
- When game couldn't find a valid spawn position, continue to spawn other speical infected left
- Gamedata updated
- Removed two convars, delete cfg file manually and restart server.
PHP Code:
l4d_infectedbots_spawn_range_max
l4d_infectedbots_spawn_range_final 
Hey Harry, thanks for continuing to improve this plugin. I do however, have a bug to report.

While playing Versus, if there's a human on the infected team, then special infected bots will not respawn after their initial life if l4d_infectedbots_coordination is set to 1. This would also happen on previous versions of your plugin after tanks die, and sometimes go long periods of time without respawning (all while at least 1 human player is on the team, still).
Manslaughter is offline
jamalsheref2
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 10-07-2022 , 12:10   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1655

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
Yes,
PHP Code:
z_smoker_limit 0
z_boomer_limit 0
z_hunter_limit 0
z_spitter_limit 0
z_jockey_limit 0
z_charger_limit 0 
Actually, just use "director_allow_infected_bots 0", it is much simpler then above.
PHP Code:
director_allow_infected_bots             1        : , "sv""launcher" Allow bots to fill empty slots on the infected team 

In l4d1, use z_spawn
In l4d2, use z_spawn_old


Using CreateFakeClient is not enough, the infected won't move and won't attack.
Need to kick fakeclient and let infected bot take over.
Also, You can not get the real infected bot client id after kicking fakeclient.
And CreateFakeClient() is pretty expensive function, it causes server laggy.
Details here


The original of this plugin has too many bad codes and bad functions, that's why I rewrite the whole project.


No.

Hey do you mind fixing this version of the infected bots plugin? Its the 1.8.3 version the issue here is when your on ghost mode as infected and the infected bots spawn your ghost speed increases. I just perfer this infected bots plugin because its better in my opinion they don't spawn another smoker or boomer after death when i had there lmit at 1, these newer version of infected bots plugin is broken
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (l4d1infectedbots.sp - 80 views - 122.4 KB)
jamalsheref2 is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 10-07-2022 , 14:18   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1656

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalsheref2 View Post
Hey do you mind fixing this version of the infected bots plugin? Its the 1.8.3 version
no
__________________
HarryPotter is offline
jamalsheref2
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 10-08-2022 , 01:32   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1657

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
no
when u say no do u mean no u don't mind? or yes u mind.
jamalsheref2 is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 10-08-2022 , 03:28   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1658

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalsheref2 View Post
when u say no do u mean no u don't mind? or yes u mind.
Not gonna fix.
__________________
HarryPotter is offline
jamalsheref2
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2017
Old 10-08-2022 , 12:42   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1659

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryPotter View Post
Not gonna fix.
damn why not?
jamalsheref2 is offline
HarryPotter
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Taiwan, Asia
Old 10-19-2022 , 09:53   Re: [L4D/L4D2] Infected Bots Control (1.0.0)
Reply With Quote #1660

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalsheref2 View Post
damn why not?
Althought you got banned, I still want to ask what does jamalsheref2 mean "ghost speed increases"?

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamalsheref2 View Post
Its the 1.8.3 version the issue here is when your on ghost mode as infected and the infected bots spawn your ghost speed increases.
__________________

Last edited by HarryPotter; 10-19-2022 at 09:54.
HarryPotter is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode