Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B121


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
HarryHy
Junior Member
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 02-12-2010 , 22:46   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #291

Quote:
Originally Posted by muukis View Post
Make sure your database table engine is InnoDB. This could make things faster and a little lighter for you, if it's not that already.
Code:
select table_name, table_schema, engine from information_schema.tables where table_schema not in ('mysql','information_schema') and engine <> 'memory' order by table_schema, engine, table_name;
+----------------------+--------------+--------+
| table_name           | table_schema | engine |
+----------------------+--------------+--------+
| ip2country           | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| ip2country_blocks    | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| ip2country_locations | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| maps                 | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| players              | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| timedmaps            | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
+----------------------+--------------+--------+
6 rows in set (0.22 sec)
>ALTER TABLE ip2country ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE ip2country_blocks ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE ip2country_locations ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE maps ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE players ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE timedmaps ENGINE = INNODB;
Now I wait for it to go to InnoDB, hopefully it makes it quicker

Edit: It is innodb now, and it actually is running worse it seems like ...... now it won't load at all, even with cities disabled.

Edit2: Dropped ip2country_blocks and ip2country_locations, and the flags work now (sadly that breaks the maps, but at least it will load now.)

Last edited by HarryHy; 02-13-2010 at 03:08.
HarryHy is offline
kwski43
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 02-13-2010 , 03:06   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #292

It looks like the servers menu doesn't work for me:
http://stats.jacklul-l4d2.tk

Edit: it works but, title can't be with " ' "! Must use " \' "
__________________

Last edited by kwski43; 02-13-2010 at 03:10.
kwski43 is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 02-13-2010 , 03:59   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #293

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwski43 View Post
It looks like the servers menu doesn't work for me:
http://stats.jacklul-l4d2.tk

Edit: it works but, title can't be with " ' "! Must use " \' "
OK... I thought I took care of that. I'll have to look into it then, thanks
__________________
Monster Hunter

Though certainly not superhuman, the man's prowess inspires an excess of whispered rumors. But those rumors remain in the realm of speculation.
muukis is offline
RasterMan
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Luton, UK
Old 02-13-2010 , 04:17   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #294

Quote:
Originally Posted by muukis View Post
You can of course use:
PHP Code:
$game_addresses[] = array("Server 1: Kill Them Zombies""123.0.0.234:27015");
$game_addresses[] = array("Server 2: Kill Them Zombies""123.0.0.234:27025");
$game_addresses[] = array("Server 3: Kill Them Zombies""123.0.0.234:27035"); 

Worked a treat m8 thx
__________________
RasterMan is offline
Send a message via MSN to RasterMan
eargosedown
Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 02-13-2010 , 04:19   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #295

Is the menu supposed to only show up with more than 1 server listed? Because that looks pretty slick but as-is I only host one play-server.

As always Muukis, continuing to love this plugin. Thanks for all your hard work!

@kwski: Would you mind if I improve upon the achievements area you started with and release an updated file for that? =)
eargosedown is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 02-13-2010 , 04:33   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #296

Quote:
Originally Posted by eargosedown View Post
Is the menu supposed to only show up with more than 1 server listed? Because that looks pretty slick but as-is I only host one play-server.
Yes. I thought it was unnecessary for the menu when only one object in the list. By doing a quick search at common.php, you can customize to always show the list with just a tiny edit.
__________________
Monster Hunter

Though certainly not superhuman, the man's prowess inspires an excess of whispered rumors. But those rumors remain in the realm of speculation.

Last edited by muukis; 02-13-2010 at 08:27.
muukis is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 02-13-2010 , 04:40   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #297

Quote:
Originally Posted by HarryHy View Post
Code:
select table_name, table_schema, engine from information_schema.tables where table_schema not in ('mysql','information_schema') and engine <> 'memory' order by table_schema, engine, table_name;
+----------------------+--------------+--------+
| table_name           | table_schema | engine |
+----------------------+--------------+--------+
| ip2country           | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| ip2country_blocks    | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| ip2country_locations | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| maps                 | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| players              | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
| timedmaps            | l4dstats     | MyISAM | 
+----------------------+--------------+--------+
6 rows in set (0.22 sec)
>ALTER TABLE ip2country ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE ip2country_blocks ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE ip2country_locations ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE maps ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE players ENGINE = INNODB;ALTER TABLE timedmaps ENGINE = INNODB;
Now I wait for it to go to InnoDB, hopefully it makes it quicker

Edit: It is innodb now, and it actually is running worse it seems like ...... now it won't load at all, even with cities disabled.

Edit2: Dropped ip2country_blocks and ip2country_locations, and the flags work now (sadly that breaks the maps, but at least it will load now.)
That's weird. Though in your case, the Google Maps would certainly be difficult to process, because it would have taken a lot of time to search locations for ~90 players from table size of 3.7M rows. I would not recommend doing this. I can try to optimize the database still some, but don't know if it's worth it. Maybe set the player locations from in-game and store it to DB so it is unnecessary to search the locations again?
__________________
Monster Hunter

Though certainly not superhuman, the man's prowess inspires an excess of whispered rumors. But those rumors remain in the realm of speculation.
muukis is offline
kwski43
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 02-13-2010 , 05:09   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #298

Quote:
Originally Posted by muukis View Post
That's weird. Though in your case, the Google Maps would certainly be difficult to process, because it would have taken a lot of time to search locations for ~90 players from table size of 3.7M rows. I would not recommend doing this. I can try to optimize the database still some, but don't know if it's worth it. Maybe set the player locations from in-game and store it to DB so it is unnecessary to search the locations again?
Some player have dynamic ip's, in my opinion its pointless.
__________________
kwski43 is offline
DmanWCG
Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Old 02-13-2010 , 08:34   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #299

Alright, I cant see the plugin through HLSW and when I do the commands to see the plugin I get this "[SM] Plugin Custom.smx is not loaded."
__________________
DmanWCG is offline
muukis
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 02-13-2010 , 08:41   Re: [L4D & L4D2] Custom Player Stats v1.4B66
Reply With Quote #300

Quote:
Originally Posted by DmanWCG View Post
Alright, I cant see the plugin through HLSW and when I do the commands to see the plugin I get this "[SM] Plugin Custom.smx is not loaded."
Check your logs for more details.
__________________
Monster Hunter

Though certainly not superhuman, the man's prowess inspires an excess of whispered rumors. But those rumors remain in the realm of speculation.
muukis is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:52.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode