Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

Solved Weird plugin conflict, possibly a bug?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
aron9forever
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Rromania
Old 10-08-2017 , 14:47   Re: Weird plugin conflict, possibly a bug?
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by Arkshine View Post
You misunderstand me or I don't understand you. I've tested always on 1.8.3-dev. The difference is things are fucked up with plugins compiled against 1.8.1 compiler and are not against 1.8.3 compiler. Don't know if there was a weird compiler bug which has been fixed.
yeah I just stated for the record that until now I have been mistakenly compiling under either 1.8.1 or 1.8.2
however I have tried compiling under 1.8.3 and the problem is still there

I have attached my compiler together with the sources used and the bins since you asked for sources before
__________________
Meanwhile, in 2050:
Quote:
Originally Posted by aron9forever
useless small optimizations
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Rose View Post
On a map that is 512x512x128 units you end up with 3,355,443,200,000 different "positions". To store each one of those positions individually in the variable "user_or" you need 12 terabytes of memory.
aron9forever is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 10-08-2017 , 15:50   Re: Weird plugin conflict, possibly a bug?
Reply With Quote #22

Not totally sure why I can't reproduce if i use my compiler under windows, but as said PRoSToTeM@, there is a buffer issue anyway.
EDiT: Fix pushed (#464). Try in few minutes.
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 10-08-2017 at 15:59.
Arkshine is offline
baneado
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: amxmodx-es.com
Old 10-10-2017 , 15:08   Re: Weird plugin conflict, possibly a bug?
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by PRoSToTeM@ View Post
In 1.8.1 light style is changed every second (passed string is a global char array), I hope in 1.8.2 it is the same, that's why the bug here isn't reproducable. In 1.8.3 'task for every second' was changed to LightStyle hook, so light style is changed only once in most situations and engine uses a get_amxstring buffer.
After reading this...

I have a question. What can happen if you use set_lights using amxmodx 1.8.2 or 1.8.1?
Probably any strange crash?
baneado is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 10-10-2017 , 22:03   Re: Weird plugin conflict, possibly a bug?
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by baneado View Post
After reading this...

I have a question. What can happen if you use set_lights using amxmodx 1.8.2 or 1.8.1?
Probably any strange crash?
Perhaps you should read the whole thread.
__________________
fysiks is offline
PRoSToTeM@
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Russia, Ivanovo
Old 10-12-2017 , 16:21   Re: Weird plugin conflict, possibly a bug?
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by baneado View Post
I have a question. What can happen if you use set_lights using amxmodx 1.8.2 or 1.8.1?
It is detectable with this code:
Code:
public client_putinserver() {     set_lights("z");     strlen("a"); }
But only for a moment.

EngFunc_LightStyle is also bugged, example code:
Code:
public plugin_init() {     engfunc(EngFunc_LightStyle, 0, "z"); } public client_putinserver() {     strlen("a"); }
__________________
PRoSToTeM@ is offline
Send a message via ICQ to PRoSToTeM@ Send a message via Skype™ to PRoSToTeM@
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:55.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode