Raised This Month: $7 Target: $400
 1% 

[CS:GO] GiveNamedItemEx 1.0.8


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 06-14-2015 , 09:02   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItem Hook
Reply With Quote #11

I tested this today on a freshly setup 1v1 server with my paintkits plugin and a my knives plugin.

It's all rocksolid
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
pcmaster
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Sep 2009
Old 06-14-2015 , 15:41   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItem Hook
Reply With Quote #12

Not really related to plugin, but you got a small typo in your title: "parses" -> "passes"
__________________
Stopped hosting servers as of November 2018, no longer active around here.
pcmaster is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 06-14-2015 , 19:11   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItem Hook
Reply With Quote #13

That is spelt correctly. Parse != Pass.

Also this is a plugin. It's impossible to break that relationship regardless of what you "think".

No bacon for you.
__________________

Last edited by Neuro Toxin; 06-14-2015 at 19:37.
Neuro Toxin is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 06-14-2015 , 22:19   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItem Hook
Reply With Quote #14

An update is coming tonight that includes a new items api to lookup classnames and item definition indices.

This api loads it's data via game_items.txt
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 06-15-2015 , 09:59   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItemEx 1.0.1
Reply With Quote #15

Update 1.0.1
- Added Items API for classname vs item definition lookups
- Added IsKnife lookups for classnames and item definitions
- Updated example plugin

I've also updated the Q&A in the second post.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 06-26-2015 , 22:13   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItemEx 1.0.3
Reply With Quote #16

Update 1.0.3
- Improved support for "GiveNamedItemEx.Paintkit = PAINTKIT_VANILLA"
- Added GiveNamedItemEx.TeamSwitch which switches a players team when the weapon is spawned
- Added GiveNamedItemEx.GetWeaponTeamByItemDefinition (int) support
- Optimised plugin
- Fixed a few small bugs
- Updated example plugin
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
heavenrave
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jun 2014
Old 06-26-2015 , 23:18   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItemEx 1.0.3
Reply With Quote #17

for u
heavenrave is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 06-27-2015 , 09:15   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItemEx 1.0.4
Reply With Quote #18

Update 1.0.4
- Improved support for PAINTKIT_PLAYERS
- Fixed bug in GiveNamedItemEx.GetWeaponTeamByItemDefinition
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
Neuro Toxin
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: { closing the void; }
Old 06-28-2015 , 05:09   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItemEx 1.0.5
Reply With Quote #19

Update 1.0.5
- Added GiveNamedItemEx.InUse

If you hook something like PostWeaponEquip to respawn weapons. It's important you don't respawn any weapons if GiveNamedItemEx.InUse == true.

This can cause vicious loops that will end up crashing your servers.
__________________
Neuro Toxin is offline
SM9
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Old 06-28-2015 , 10:34   Re: [CS:GO] GiveNamedItemEx 1.0.5
Reply With Quote #20

Bug Report:

If you have a USP-S in loadout and do select a P2K on terrorist while doing the TeamSwitch to get the correct skin, it will spawn me a P2K model with messed up animations with the wrong clip and reserve ammo size, I have tested other loadout combinations and they are fine, so its just volvo doing some weird shit.

Heres a console output with the debug messages enabled, I also posted this here and not AWS thread because AWS in theory works fine, but a workaround will need to be done in the GNI to fix this. (I have no idea how though)

Quote:
-=> HOOK CREATED for weapon_hkp2000
---===> Forcing classname 'weapon_hkp2000'
----====> SwitchPlayerTeam() -> CS_TEAM_CT
----====> OnWeaponEquip(weapon=230)
-----=====> BLOCKED
----====> OnGiveNamedItemPost(entity=230, classname=weapon_hkp2000)
----====> SwitchPlayerTeam() -> CS_TEAM_T
-----=====> SETPAINTKIT(Paintkit=473, Seed=100, Wear=0.000009, Kills=-1, EntityQuality=3)
---===> Forced classname 'weapon_hkp2000' (Entity=230)
----====> OnWeaponEquip(weapon=230)
-----=====> NOT BLOCKED
-=> HOOK RESET.
The second bug happens (disappearing weapon model) when you paint a skin on a weapon which is designed for the opposite team eg: painting a skin on an M4 while on Terrorist or an AK while on CT.

This can be fixed by removing the following from givenameditem.sp:

PHP Code:
if (g_hServerHook.TeamSwitch)
SetEntPropEnt(clientProp_Send"m_hActiveWeapon"weapon); 
Many thanks for your continued hard work.
SM9 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode