Raised This Month: $ Target: $400
 0% 

Draw a sprite line


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
FuZ!on
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 02-26-2009 , 19:11   Draw a sprite line
Reply With Quote #1

Anybody know of a plugin that allows you to draw a sprite line or anything along those lines? I need it for a server that I will be making so that when I create a death zone or something, I can put a red line around it so that people know not to cross that line or else they will die.
FuZ!on is offline
minimiller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Old 02-27-2009 , 04:12   Re: Draw a sprite line
Reply With Quote #2

use the code from the grafitti plugin?
Or a hook plugin
They all use the same sort of think to draw the sprite line
as long as you know how to get the origin of the 2 points
__________________
minimiller is offline
Send a message via MSN to minimiller
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 02-27-2009 , 04:17   Re: Draw a sprite line
Reply With Quote #3

move to scripting help...

PHP Code:
#define    TE_BEAMPOINTS               0        // Beam effect between two points
// write_byte(TE_BEAMPOINTS)
// write_coord(startposition.x)
// write_coord(startposition.y)
// write_coord(startposition.z)
// write_coord(endposition.x)
// write_coord(endposition.y)
// write_coord(endposition.z)
// write_short(sprite index) 
// write_byte(starting frame) 
// write_byte(frame rate in 0.1's) 
// write_byte(life in 0.1's) 
// write_byte(line width in 0.1's) 
// write_byte(noise amplitude in 0.01's) 
// write_byte(red)
// write_byte(green)
// write_byte(blue)
// write_byte(brightness)
// write_byte(scroll speed in 0.1's) 
__________________
xPaw is offline
FuZ!on
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 02-27-2009 , 13:40   Re: Draw a sprite line
Reply With Quote #4

I would like to be able to draw them manually.

Like, create point here and then run over to another place and create a point there. Once those are created, it draws the line.
FuZ!on is offline
minimiller
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: United Kingdom
Old 02-27-2009 , 16:21   Re: Draw a sprite line
Reply With Quote #5

take a look at this: -Link-

It's essentially what u wanna do
=]
__________________
minimiller is offline
Send a message via MSN to minimiller
FuZ!on
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 02-27-2009 , 21:13   Re: Draw a sprite line
Reply With Quote #6

I used to use that when I ran an HnS server. What I would like to do to that is for that to stay on the whole map and every time the map is loaded for that to be there. Kind of like a do not cross this line.
FuZ!on is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode