Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Admin List


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
lindo81
BANNED
Join Date: Feb 2010
Old 06-05-2010 , 19:51   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #71

just pls write me what i have to put in this file because i really dont understant how to block it ..

could you pls ?
lindo81 is offline
frozenfoxz
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 06-07-2010 , 17:58   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #72

@Sreaper:

I'm sorry then, I really don't know what you were asking (and for that matter, I still don't, unless you just didn't intend to direct your question to me in specific..). The code is exactly identical to the one in the first post in this thread as I'd said, except it has an additional check (1 line excluding braces and duplication) to be sure a potential player listed in !admins also has the admin_kick sourcemod flag..

Last edited by frozenfoxz; 06-07-2010 at 18:06.
frozenfoxz is offline
FBD
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2010
Old 07-07-2010 , 03:09   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #73

just got a crash b/c of this plugin, if you set it to list in the menu format in TF2, and the person clicks on a name, it crashes the server
FBD is offline
CRNOGORAC
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2010
Old 09-22-2010 , 10:58   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #74

I just tested this and it says "Online admins are:" and shows no admins even there were few admins online..

Is there a list I can edit or what?


And another question... Is there an option to show all admins on server, not only the online ones?

Thanks.
CRNOGORAC is offline
Julekage
New Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 12-29-2010 , 13:59   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #75

can u make another on where people can see all admins not only them there are online
Julekage is offline
seattle_ice
Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 01-14-2011 , 18:58   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #76

This plugin code still has the CloseHandle(menu) code so it will crash:

Code:
public MenuListHandler(Handle:menu, MenuAction:action, param1, param2)
{
	if (action == MenuAction_Select)
	{
		CloseHandle(menu);
	}
	else if (action == MenuAction_Cancel)
	{
		CloseHandle(menu);
	}
	else if (action == MenuAction_End)
	{
		CloseHandle(menu);
	}
}
seattle_ice is offline
eladnava
Member
Join Date: Feb 2011
Old 03-05-2011 , 07:19   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #77

If you use adminlist_mode 2 the HLDS server will crash, so just use it on the default '1', where it shows admins in chat.
eladnava is offline
rautamiekka
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Finland
Old 03-06-2011 , 06:01   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #78

Quote:
Originally Posted by seattle_ice View Post
This plugin code still has the CloseHandle(menu) code so it will crash:

Code:
public MenuListHandler(Handle:menu, MenuAction:action, param1, param2)
{
    if (action == MenuAction_Select)
    {
        CloseHandle(menu);
    }
    else if (action == MenuAction_Cancel)
    {
        CloseHandle(menu);
    }
    else if (action == MenuAction_End)
    {
        CloseHandle(menu);
    }
}
Well that's one stupid's code, as it checks for almost same thing in separate passes when it could be written this way:
Code:
public MenuListHandler(Handle:menu, MenuAction:action, param1, param2)
{
    if (action == MenuAction_Select || MenuAction_Cancel || MenuAction_End)
        CloseHandle(menu);
}
My C++ ain't the most accurate one, but you get the idea.
__________________
Links to posts I received Karma from:
Big thanks to all who gave Karma
rautamiekka is offline
Send a message via ICQ to rautamiekka Send a message via AIM to rautamiekka Send a message via MSN to rautamiekka Send a message via Yahoo to rautamiekka Send a message via Skype™ to rautamiekka
Excel Gamers
Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Old 08-31-2011 , 04:37   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #79

Yeah don't use the menu version of this it crashes server. The plugin owner should fix this.
Excel Gamers is offline
Antithasys
Moderator
Join Date: Apr 2008
Old 08-31-2011 , 15:23   Re: Admin List
Reply With Quote #80

Quote:
Originally Posted by Excel Gamers View Post
Yeah don't use the menu version of this it crashes server. The plugin owner should fix this.
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showpos...9&postcount=47

I posted a fix about 3 years ago.
__________________
[my plugins]

When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?
Antithasys is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode