Raised This Month: $29 Target: $400
 7% 

[TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
3nvious
New Member
Join Date: Feb 2019
Old 04-09-2019 , 13:57   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #201

Quote:
"WIP Music Gun"
{
"classes"
{
"pyro" "0"
}
"baseclass" "flamethrower"
"baseindex" "208"
"ammo" "500"
"flag" "a"
"logname" "musicgun"
"description" "wip"
"cw3_attributes"
{

}
"sound"
{
"player"
{
"find" "weapons/flame_thrower_start.wav"
"replace" ""
}
}
}
Quick question, what is the best way to do create kinda like a Dubstep gun from SR3/4? I thought replacing the sound might be a good alternative.
3nvious is offline
trbz_
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 07-26-2019 , 19:06   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #202

help pls

I am trying to create a custom attributes plugin because no one has created an "apply addCond on hit" attribute, and I really need that. I'm using orion.sp as a base since I'm new to sourcemod. However, I've been trying to get orion.sp to compile to make sure I'm doing it right, but I can't even that to compile (despite Orion's attributes just fine in-game). I have all of the .inc files required, but when I run the compile.exe it gives this:

Code:
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\include\cw3-attributes.inc(144) : error 017: undefined symbol "GetClientSlot"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\include\cw3-attributes.inc(190) : error 017: undefined symbol "GetClientSlot"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\include\cw3-attributes.inc(236) : error 017: undefined symbol "GetClientSlot"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\orion.sp(1293) : error 017: undefined symbol "IfDoNextTime2"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\orion.sp(2907) : error 017: undefined symbol "TF_DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\orion.sp(3334) : error 017: undefined symbol "TF_DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\orion.sp(3510) : error 017: undefined symbol "TF_DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\orion.sp(3883) : error 017: undefined symbol "TF_DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\orion.sp(3893) : error 017: undefined symbol "TF_DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE"
// C:\Users\Ethan\Desktop\steamcmd\tf2\tf\addons\sourcemod\scripting\orion.sp(3941) : error 017: undefined symbol "TF_DMG_PREVENT_PHYSICS_FORCE"
I've tried, and I can't find anything on what these errors are coming from. I don't know where they're supposed to be defined if not in the .inc files, and I've checked to make sure I'm using the most recent .inc files, but I can't find anything on how to fix this (ex: looking up "GetClientSlot" on google only gives you 2 results, both of which are just links to orion.sp on github). If anyone could help me, I'd really appreciate it. I'm desperately trying to finish this Reverse Weapons mod but I'm an idiot and I can't get past this brick wall because I'm new to SM
trbz_ is offline
xSquared
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 07-26-2019 , 20:42   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #203

Hello, I'm trying to create a modded flamethrower, but the flames don't have any starting velocity. I've got a fix for another plugin, but I can't find a fix for this one. Does anybody know a fix?

NOTE: I have tried the SMX on page 18, still doesn't seem to work. However, I've been able to tweak the stats of a "no attribute, broken flamethrower" to kinda mimic the normal flamethrower, however it's not very good and I'd rather not waste so many attributes on re-creating the stock.

Last edited by xSquared; 07-26-2019 at 21:51. Reason: found page 18, didn't work
xSquared is offline
trbz_
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2018
Old 07-27-2019 , 13:56   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #204

Quote:
Originally Posted by xSquared View Post
Hello, I'm trying to create a modded flamethrower, but the flames don't have any starting velocity. I've got a fix for another plugin, but I can't find a fix for this one. Does anybody know a fix?

NOTE: I have tried the SMX on page 18, still doesn't seem to work. However, I've been able to tweak the stats of a "no attribute, broken flamethrower" to kinda mimic the normal flamethrower, however it's not very good and I'd rather not waste so many attributes on re-creating the stock.
First you might want to check to make sure you've installed the fix on page 18 correctly. If you have and it still isn't working, attribute 844 "flame_speed" might be able to help. It doesn't have any attribute text so it won't add to visual clutter.
trbz_ is offline
xSquared
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 07-28-2019 , 04:05   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #205

There isn't any install details. What am I supposed to do, other than add the new cw3 to my plugins folder?
And yes, I've used flame_speed and other variables to mimic the stock flamethrower. But I don't want to do that, and it's not incredibly accurate. I'd rather not use an inaccurate recreation of the flamethrower, I want to be able to use the real thing. And I know that somebody has it working, b/c it works on the Custom Weapons Official Servers.
xSquared is offline
lazyman0615
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2019
Old 07-29-2019 , 07:12   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #206

Hi! I am new to hosting server and i just installed this plugin, so I am sorry if I made any rookie mistake.

So far, I have made several custom weapons like knifes and fists and they work. However, custom flamethrowers don't show up in my menu, not even the one in the DLC pack. Are there any additional files I missed, or do I have to update some files? Here's the code for the stock flamethrower.

Code:
"Stock Flamethrower"
{
	"classes"
	{
		"pyro"		"0"
	}
	"baseclass"		"flamethrower"
	"baseindex"		"21"
	"nobots"		"1"
	"quality"		"6"
	"logname"		"flamethrower"
	"description"	"Stock"
"cw3_attributes"
{
"flame_gravity"
{
"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
"value"	"0"
}

"flame_drag"
{
"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
"value"	"8.5"
}

"flame_up_speed"
{
"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
"value"	"50"
}

"flame_speed"
{
"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
"value"	"2450"
}

"flame_spread_degree"
{
"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
"value"	"2.8"
}

"flame_lifetime"
{
"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
"value"	".6"
}

"flame_random_life_time_offset"
{
"plugin"	"tf2attributes"
"value"	".1"
}
}
}
lazyman0615 is offline
xSquared
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 07-29-2019 , 16:25   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #207

I don't know what the issue is, but thank you for the stock flamethrower remake I'll credit you when using modded flamethrowers.
xSquared is offline
xSquared
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 07-29-2019 , 23:58   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #208

Sometimes pre-existing weapons have errors in then that make some of their attributes "null," which also prevents all weapons below them(in the folder) from loading their latest versions. I don't know why it does this, but it is important to "bugfix" weapons which aren't working the way that they are supposed to. For example, say a Demoman custom weapon is supposed to induce milk on hit, but it doesn't. Make sure that the attributes in the weapon are noted with the correct plugin. I know that's a lot, but I don't know what else that you could do. I'm not a professional myself, but I've been doing custom weapons modding all summer. Hope this helps
xSquared is offline
lazyman0615
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2019
Old 07-30-2019 , 01:51   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #209

Quote:
Originally Posted by xSquared View Post
Sometimes pre-existing weapons have errors in then that make some of their attributes "null," which also prevents all weapons below them(in the folder) from loading their latest versions. I don't know why it does this, but it is important to "bugfix" weapons which aren't working the way that they are supposed to. For example, say a Demoman custom weapon is supposed to induce milk on hit, but it doesn't. Make sure that the attributes in the weapon are noted with the correct plugin. I know that's a lot, but I don't know what else that you could do. I'm not a professional myself, but I've been doing custom weapons modding all summer. Hope this helps
Thank you so much! Idiot me forgot to delete one of the scrapped idea I had and exactly what you had said happened. Maybe I should create weapons in other folder then import it in to the customweapons folder.
lazyman0615 is offline
xSquared
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2019
Old 07-31-2019 , 23:48   Re: [TF2] Custom Weapons 3 (Beta 2)
Reply With Quote #210

Glad I could help
xSquared is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:09.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode