Raised This Month: $49 Target: $400
 12% 

[ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
murdocklawless
Junior Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Old 12-16-2018 , 11:26   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #51

I setup danger zone mode in my dedicated server. we can play with friends in the same team at official servers but is there a way to do it in dedicated server?

I added these commands below to gamemode_survival_server.cfg but I couldn't figure it out how players can choose their teammates?

my gamemode_survival_server.cfg config;

sv_dz_team_count 2
sv_dz_jointeam_allowed 1
sv_dz_autojointeam 0
murdocklawless is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-16-2018 , 19:35   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #52

You have tried
sv_dz_team_count -1
__________________
Do not Private Message @me
Bacardi is offline
BenjaminRM
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2018
Old 12-17-2018 , 06:04   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #53

Quote:
Originally Posted by murdocklawless View Post
I setup danger zone mode in my dedicated server. we can play with friends in the same team at official servers but is there a way to do it in dedicated server?

I added these commands below to gamemode_survival_server.cfg but I couldn't figure it out how players can choose their teammates?

my gamemode_survival_server.cfg config;

sv_dz_team_count 2
sv_dz_jointeam_allowed 1
sv_dz_autojointeam 0
You are needing this commands
Code:
— sv_dz_team_count N : set DZ team size to N players per squad.
— sv_dz_jointeam_allowed 1: enable users to choose their own squad during warmup via dz_jointeam.
— sv_dz_autojointeam 0: disable players from automatically being assigned a squad when they join the server.
— dz_clearteams – remove players from all squads.
— dz_shuffle_teams – shuffle all players onto random squads.
— dz_jointeam N : Join squad #N (0 = none, valid squads range from 1 to 9).
— dz_jointeam N : Server admins only – assign a player to a particular squad. Doesn’t require sv_dz_jointeam_allowed.
– dz_jointeam only works during warmup. Use dz_clearteams / sv_dz_autojointeam 0 with care — all players must be assigned a valid squad when the game starts.
BenjaminRM is offline
Enrory
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Austria
Old 12-18-2018 , 10:48   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #54

What i need to override the gamemode survival in the gamemodes_server.txt file?
__________________
Enrory is offline
Bacardi
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: mom's basement
Old 12-18-2018 , 11:38   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #55

Quote:
Originally Posted by Enrory View Post
What i need to override the gamemode survival in the gamemodes_server.txt file?
There isn't much override in "survival" gamemodes.txt, maxplayers and mapgroup.

Use gamemode_survival_server.cfg to override cvars inside gamemode_survival.cfg
__________________
Do not Private Message @me

Last edited by Bacardi; 12-18-2018 at 11:39.
Bacardi is offline
Enrory
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Austria
Old 12-18-2018 , 13:56   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #56

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bacardi View Post
There isn't much override in "survival" gamemodes.txt, maxplayers and mapgroup.

Use gamemode_survival_server.cfg to override cvars inside gamemode_survival.cfg
Oh nice this override the default cvar
__________________
Enrory is offline
Enrory
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Austria
Old 02-26-2019 , 13:36   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #57

Hey guys.
Newer update brocken danger zone spectator?
__________________
Enrory is offline
Martini26
New Member
Join Date: Apr 2019
Old 04-16-2019 , 02:04   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #58

Hi guys,
I'm new one and came here looking for a solution how to properly host an offline game with my friends on Blacksite map.
Maybe we should post a gamemode_survival_server.cfg template for newbies?
My looks like that:
Code:
mp_warmuptime										70
mp_forcecamera										0
sv_dz_team_count 									-1
sv_reliableavatardata								1

mp_startmoney										1000

tv_enable											1
spec_replay_bot										1
spec_replay_enable									2
spec_replay_leadup_time								15
tv_delay											0
mapgroup mg_dz_blacksite
In game lobby in console I run 'game_type 6; game_mode 0; map dz_blacksite' and everything works fine ;)

Last edited by Martini26; 04-16-2019 at 02:05.
Martini26 is offline
sil_El_mot
Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Old 05-10-2019 , 14:16   Re: [ CSGO ] hosting Danger zone mode ?
Reply With Quote #59

Hey there,
does anybody knows a solution how to set up a danger-zone server so it changes map after a match so i can offer both maps, sirocco and blacksite?
sil_El_mot is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:47.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode