Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

FF2 Strange issues with ff2_doability


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Nafarrry
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 01-28-2020 , 09:36   Strange issues with ff2_doability
Reply With Quote #1

So I was working on a boss-summoner who spawns minions by rage_summon using ams_doability. After I put my two summoning abilities in slot -1 and activate them through ams_doability - game gives me quite a bizarre error in server's console:

L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] Exception reported: String formatted incorrectly - parameter 5 (total 4)
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] Blaming: freaks\ff2_doability.ff2
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] [0] Format
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] [1] Line 501, FF2 Subplugin: AMS Do Ability::Global_Invoke
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] [2] Line 297, FF2 Subplugin: AMS Do Ability:01_Invoke
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] [4] Call_Finish
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] [5] Line 880, L:\scripting\ff2_sarysapub3.sp::AMS_ExecuteSp ell
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] [6] Line 1005, L:\scripting\ff2_sarysapub3.sp::AMS_Tick
L 01/28/2020 - 00:21:12: [SM] [7] Line 1858, L:\scripting\ff2_sarysapub3.sp::OnPlayerRunCm d

Technically, rage gets consumed, but nothing happens. I asked a friend of mine to test my boss on their dedicated servers - and everything seems to work just fine, which leads me to believe, that error comes from my side.

To make it easier to understand, here is a part of cfg that represents how respawning is done

"ability3"
{
"name" "ability_management_system"
"arg1" "0" // activation key. 0=E, 1=R, 2=MIDDLE MOUSE, 3=USE(not bound by default)
"arg2" "1" // selection key. 0=not usable, 1=R, 2=MIDDLE MOUSE, 3=USE(not bound by default)
"arg3" "3" // reverse selection key. 0=not usable, 1=R, 2=MIDDLE MOUSE, 3=USE(not bound by default) [note: hidden feature, keeping this standard going]
"arg4" "0xc00000" // HUD color (unavailable)
"arg5" "%s (%.0f rage) [Reload(R) to change]\n%s\nAbility is currently unavailable." // HUD text format (unavailable)
"arg6" "0xffffff" // HUD color (available)
"arg7" "%s (%.0f rage) [Reload(R) to change]\n%s\nAbility is available. (press E)" // HUD text format (available)
"arg8" "0.68" // HUD Y
"arg9" "RAGE Meter: %.0f%%\nHP: %d / %d" // HUD replacement text
"arg10" "0.80" // HUD replacement Y
"plugin_name" "ff2_sarysapub3"
}

"ability4"
{
"name" "rage_summon_maceman"

"slot" "-1" // 0 Ability Slot
"ratio" "1" // 1 Ratio 0 = All Dead Players | 0.001-0.999 = Ratio Value | 1-34 = Static Value
"model" "0" // 2 Model Blank/0 = Default | 1 = Robot | 2 = Big Robot | Filepath = Custom Model
"class" "1" // 3 Class Blank = Player's Class
"voiceline" "1" // 4 Catch Phrase Blank/0 = Default | 1 = None | 2 = Robot | 3 = Big Robot | Boss Sound = Custom Catch Phrase
"health" "500" // 5 Health Formula
"overheal" "0" // 6 Overheal
"invuln" "3.0" // 7 Invuln Time
"push" "500.0" // 8 Push Force 0 = Spawn at team's spawn
"die on boss death" "1" // 9 Die on Boss Death
"cosmetics" "0" // 10 Cosmetics
"rival" "0" // 11 Rival Team

"classname1-1" "tf_weapon_bat" // 101 Weapon Classname
"index1-1" "349" // 102 Index
"attributes1-1" "" // 103 Attributes
"ammo1-1" "" // 104 Ammo
"clip1-1" "" // 105 Clip
"model1-1" "1" // 106 Custom Weapon Worldmodel Blank/0 = No Visable Weapon | 1 = Visable Weapon | Filepath = Custom Model

"plugin_name" "ffbat_publicpack"
}

"ability5"
{
"name" "ams_doability0"

"slot" "1" // 0 Ability Slot

// Abilities to Activate
"ability1" "rage_summon_maceman" // 1 Ability Name
"plugin1" "ffbat_publicpack" // 2 Plugin Name
"slot1" "-1" // 3 Ability Slot
"button1" "0" // 4 Button Mode
"block1" "1" // 5 Prevent Normal Activation

// Requirement to Use Ability
"alive min" "0" // 101 Minimum Alive Players
"alive max" "0" // 102 Maximum Alive Players
"health min" "0.0" // 103 Minimum Health (Out of 100)
"health max" "0.0" // 104 Maximum Health (Out of 100)
"clone min" "0" // 105 Minimum Alive Minions
"clone max" "0" // 106 Maximum Alive Minions
"dead min" "0" // 107 Minimum Dead Players
"dead max" "0" // 108 Maximum Dead Players
"life min" "0" // 109 Minimum Lives Left
"life max" "0" // 110 Maximum Lives Left
"active dot" "1" // 111 When Active DOT
"deactive dot" "1" // 112 When Deactive DOT

// Ability Management System
"arg1001" "0.0" // 1001 Inital cooldown
"arg1002" "10.0" // 1002 Cooldown
"arg1003" "Macemen" // 1003 Name
"arg1004" "Summon 5 macemen to fight for you!" // 1004 Description
"arg1005" "50" // 1005 Rage Cost
"arg1006" "0" // 1006 Ability Index

"plugin_name" "ff2_doability"
}

Last edited by Nafarrry; 01-28-2020 at 09:39. Reason: Grammar
Nafarrry is offline
Batfoxkid
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: ''On the map''
Old 01-28-2020 , 10:38   Re: Strange issues with ff2_doability
Reply With Quote #2

This should have been fixed in the latest version of ff2_doability.
__________________
Batfoxkid is offline
Nafarrry
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 01-28-2020 , 10:52   Re: Strange issues with ff2_doability
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfoxkid View Post
This should have been fixed in the latest version of ff2_doability.
Huh, I thought I had the latest version installed. I got it from here: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...6470?p=2666470 when I was looking through Yet Another Content Thread. Where can I find newer version then?
Nafarrry is offline
Nafarrry
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 01-29-2020 , 03:27   Re: Strange issues with ff2_doability
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfoxkid View Post
This should have been fixed in the latest version of ff2_doability.
Alright, so I looked around and decided to try to download the plugin again. To be 100% sure I took the plugin from the Dropbox link you posted on that thread. Problem is - nothing changes, same error pops in console. And I'm pretty sure issue is about ff2_doability itself, because when I was working on other boss rage_merc_conditions from ff2_sarysamods6 refused to work under slot -1 too
Nafarrry is offline
Batfoxkid
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: ''On the map''
Old 01-29-2020 , 11:03   Re: Strange issues with ff2_doability
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nafarrry View Post
Alright, so I looked around and decided to try to download the plugin again. To be 100% sure I took the plugin from the Dropbox link you posted on that thread. Problem is - nothing changes, same error pops in console. And I'm pretty sure issue is about ff2_doability itself, because when I was working on other boss rage_merc_conditions from ff2_sarysamods6 refused to work under slot -1 too
Strange, I'll see if it happens on my end.
__________________
Batfoxkid is offline
Nafarrry
New Member
Join Date: Jan 2020
Old 01-29-2020 , 11:29   Re: Strange issues with ff2_doability
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Batfoxkid View Post
Strange, I'll see if it happens on my end.
Hey, to make things easier I can also DM you my config. Maybe you will be able to figure out what exactly doesn't seem to add up
Nafarrry is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:44.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode