Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

VSH VSH, old thread (v1.42) - Information/etc.


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jery0987
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 03-03-2012 , 12:15   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2771

How to change the rage skill into burn player?
jery0987 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-04-2012 , 18:12   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2772

oz: Still considering it. Probably will be a cvar.
jery: not simple.
lion: sounds good.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 03-04-2012 at 18:12.
FlaminSarge is offline
loranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 03-05-2012 , 14:32   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2773

I been looking to reduce the jump timer on hale from 5 sec to 1 sec. I cant find the exact value to change, help plz

if (Special == 2)
{
if (HaleCharge + 5 < 50)
HaleCharge += 5;
else
HaleCharge = 50;
ShowSyncHudText(Hale, jumpHUD, "%t", "teleport_status", HaleCharge*2);
}
else
{
if (HaleCharge + 5 < 25)
HaleCharge += 5;
else
HaleCharge = 25;
ShowSyncHudText(Hale, jumpHUD, "%t", "jump_status", HaleCharge*4);
}
}
else if (HaleCharge < 0)
{
HaleCharge += 5;
if (Special == 2)
ShowSyncHudText(Hale, jumpHUD, "%t %i", "teleport_status_2", -HaleCharge/20);
else
ShowSyncHudText(Hale, jumpHUD, "%t %i", "jump_status_2", -HaleCharge/20);
}
else
{
decl Float:ang[3];
GetClientEyeAngles(Hale, ang);
if ((ang[0] < -45.0) && (HaleCharge > 1))
{
new Action:act = Plugin_Continue;
new bool:super = bEnableSuperDuperJump;
Call_StartForward(OnHaleJump);
Call_PushCellRef(super);
Call_Finish(act);
if (act != Plugin_Continue && act != Plugin_Changed)
return Plugin_Continue;
if (act == Plugin_Changed) bEnableSuperDuperJump = super;
decl Float:pos[3];
if (Special == 2 && (HaleCharge == 50 || bEnableSuperDuperJump))

Last edited by loranger; 03-05-2012 at 14:32.
loranger is offline
snelvuur
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Netherlands
Old 03-05-2012 , 16:56   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2774

Anyone ever had it that HHH was unable to cap/be airblasted or stun? I see it "sometimes" just wondering if i am alone on this (since it might be another plugin related issue)
__________________
Arguing with a fool only proves there are two
snelvuur is offline
BGKyle
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-05-2012 , 17:28   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2775

When I changed my map to an arena server it switched over to VSH and renamed my server a generic name, how do I change this back?
BGKyle is offline
loranger
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 03-05-2012 , 17:38   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2776

Quote:
Originally Posted by BGKyle View Post
When I changed my map to an arena server it switched over to VSH and renamed my server a generic name, how do I change this back?

either in server.cfg

or config_arena.cfg
loranger is offline
BGKyle
New Member
Join Date: Mar 2012
Old 03-05-2012 , 18:21   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2777

Ah, thank you!

Last edited by BGKyle; 03-05-2012 at 18:21.
BGKyle is offline
Unreal1
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 03-05-2012 , 22:25   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2778

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
oz: Still considering it. Probably will be a cvar.
jery: not simple.
lion: sounds good.
Yah, how would you be able to edit the regen time on all the jump/rage charges. I think the plugin should be a bit more organized, and commented so that people can see what's going on.
Unreal1 is offline
FlaminSarge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2010
Old 03-06-2012 , 00:34   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2779

Quote:
Originally Posted by snelvuur View Post
Anyone ever had it that HHH was unable to cap/be airblasted or stun? I see it "sometimes" just wondering if i am alone on this (since it might be another plugin related issue)
It's a bug with VSH, fixed in the next update. So sorry.

In the meantime, find the SetClientFlags(Hale, FL_DUCKING); line and change it to SetClientFlags(Hale, GetClientFlags(Hale)|FL_DUCKING); and recompile. If it doesn't work, remove that line altogether (and possibly the whole "if" statement surrounding it if that doesn't work either).

VSH's still being obstinate about this bug I'm trying to squash elsewhere.

I should make the Hale Jump charge time a define up top so that it's easily editable.

Cookies.net's Boss Fight Fortress is looking very good, and is much more flexible than VSH in terms of what you can customize, etc. I'm discouraged from making drastic changes to VSH, as when BFF comes out I'm fairly certain most people will switch over to that since it's got all of VSH and more.

EDIT: 1.39 is done, I just need to make sure it *works* before I post it.
__________________
Bread EOTL GunMettle Invasion Jungle Inferno 64-bit will break everything. Don't even ask.

All plugins: Randomizer/GiveWeapon, ModelManager, etc.
Post in plugin threads with questions.
Steam is for playing games.
You will be fed to javalia otherwise.
Psyduck likes replays.

Last edited by FlaminSarge; 03-06-2012 at 03:20.
FlaminSarge is offline
Unreal1
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Dec 2010
Old 03-06-2012 , 15:44   Re: [TF2] VS Saxton Hale Mode
#2780

Quote:
Originally Posted by FlaminSarge View Post
It's a bug with VSH, fixed in the next update. So sorry.

In the meantime, find the SetClientFlags(Hale, FL_DUCKING); line and change it to SetClientFlags(Hale, GetClientFlags(Hale)|FL_DUCKING); and recompile. If it doesn't work, remove that line altogether (and possibly the whole "if" statement surrounding it if that doesn't work either).

VSH's still being obstinate about this bug I'm trying to squash elsewhere.

I should make the Hale Jump charge time a define up top so that it's easily editable.

Cookies.net's Boss Fight Fortress is looking very good, and is much more flexible than VSH in terms of what you can customize, etc. I'm discouraged from making drastic changes to VSH, as when BFF comes out I'm fairly certain most people will switch over to that since it's got all of VSH and more.

EDIT: 1.39 is done, I just need to make sure it *works* before I post it.
Can you make Hale Jump charge time definable?
Unreal1 is offline
Closed Thread



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 18:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode