Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

#pragma semicolon 1


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
r3D w0LF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Albania
Old 03-11-2018 , 14:51   #pragma semicolon 1
Reply With Quote #1

By default semicolons are not needed, and new line means "new start".
Now, im not sure how it works on pawn as I havent really played much, but im guessing:
Code:
myFunc()
myFunc2()
should run fine (returning whatever it should),
Lets say that I force semicolons, the above wont work unless I add a semicolon. But will this work:
Code:
myFunc(); myFunc2();
? Or do they need to be in a different line in order to work?

Last edited by r3D w0LF; 03-11-2018 at 14:52.
r3D w0LF is offline
JusTGo
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2013
Old 03-11-2018 , 14:57   Re: #pragma semicolon 1
Reply With Quote #2

best way to know that is by compiling the script.
__________________

Last edited by JusTGo; 03-11-2018 at 14:57.
JusTGo is offline
klippy
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Serbia
Old 03-11-2018 , 15:01   Re: #pragma semicolon 1
Reply With Quote #3

Why don't you try it? If the compiler complains then it doesn't work. As far as I know that will work.
__________________
klippy is offline
hellmonja
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2015
Old 03-12-2018 , 09:20   Re: #pragma semicolon 1
Reply With Quote #4

Works every time for me...
PHP Code:
static bpammobpammo cs_get_user_bpammo(idCSW_NEWPN); 
__________________
hellmonja is offline
r3D w0LF
Senior Member
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Albania
Old 03-12-2018 , 09:57   Re: #pragma semicolon 1
Reply With Quote #5

Yeah, why not, I actually tried myFunc(); myFunc2() without forcing semicolons and it worked, so im supposing that forcing semicolons wouldnt be a difference, thanks
r3D w0LF is offline
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 03-12-2018 , 21:40   Re: #pragma semicolon 1
Reply With Quote #6

By requiring semicolons, it merely requires them at the end of all statements. Not requiring them doesn't make them not work, you can still use them like normal.
__________________
fysiks is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:20.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode