Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Admins On Server


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
oliver3669
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northbrook, Illinois
Old 01-04-2006 , 17:00   Admins On Server
Reply With Quote #1

i ned to know how to make it when i automatically join my server it makes me and admin with all the access rights

i did this
Code:
; Account flags: ; a - disconnect player on invalid password ; b - clan tag ; c - this is steamid/wonid ; d - this is ip ; e - password is not checked (only name/ip/steamid needed) ; Password: ; Add to your autoexec.cfg: setinfo _pw "<password>" ; Change _pw to the value of amx_password_field ; Format of admin account: ; <name|ip|steamid> <password> <access flags> <account flags> ; Examples of admin accounts: ; "STEAM_0:0:123456" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce" ; "123.45.67.89" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "de" ; "My Name" "my_password" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "a" " 6x.2xx.67.14x" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce" " STEAM_0:0:xxxxxx" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce"

but it still doesnt work
__________________
oliver3669 is offline
Send a message via AIM to oliver3669
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 01-04-2006 , 17:01  
Reply With Quote #2

Just use your Steam ID.

"steam id here" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce"
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
oliver3669
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northbrook, Illinois
Old 01-04-2006 , 17:06  
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by IM QUOTING YOU KENSAI!!! Ok so anyway kensai
Just use your Steam ID.

"steam id here" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce"
it desnt work!!!
let me try again


here is my whole users.ini file

Code:
; Users configuration file ; File location: $moddir/addons/amxmodx/configs/users.ini ; Line starting with ; is a comment ; Access flags: ; a - immunity (can't be kicked/baned/slayed/slaped and affected by other commmands) ; b - reservation (can join on reserved slots) ; c - amx_kick command ; d - amx_ban and amx_unban commands ; e - amx_slay and amx_slap commands ; f - amx_map command ; g - amx_cvar command (not all cvars will be available) ; h - amx_cfg command ; i - amx_chat and other chat commands ; j - amx_vote and other vote commands ; k - access to sv_password cvar (by amx_cvar command) ; l - access to amx_rcon command and rcon_password cvar (by amx_cvar command) ; m - custom level A (for additional plugins) ; n - custom level B ; o - custom level C ; p - custom level D ; q - custom level E ; r - custom level F ; s - custom level G ; t - custom level H ; u - menu access ; z - user (no admin) ; Account flags: ; a - disconnect player on invalid password ; b - clan tag ; c - this is steamid/wonid ; d - this is ip ; e - password is not checked (only name/ip/steamid needed) ; Password: ; Add to your autoexec.cfg: setinfo _pw "<password>" ; Change _pw to the value of amx_password_field ; Format of admin account: ; <name|ip|steamid> <password> <access flags> <account flags> ; Examples of admin accounts: ; "STEAM_0:0:123456" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce" ; "123.45.67.89" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "de" ; "My Name" "my_password" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "a" " Xx.Xx.XxX.140" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "de" ;"put home ip here" "" abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "de" " STEAM_0:0:XXXXXXX" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce"
__________________
oliver3669 is offline
Send a message via AIM to oliver3669
o0panda
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 01-04-2006 , 17:53  
Reply With Quote #4

Maybe don't add that space before you type in your steam id?
o0panda is offline
oliver3669
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northbrook, Illinois
Old 01-04-2006 , 18:04  
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by o0panda
Maybe don't add that space before you type in your steam id?
Good Idea I Tried that and it works its like a password
xxxx x
and
xxxxx
are different THANKS IT WORKS!!!

+Karma for you
__________________
oliver3669 is offline
Send a message via AIM to oliver3669
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 01-04-2006 , 18:08  
Reply With Quote #6

Don't add your ip either, you most liekly have a Dynamic IP so it's gonna change everytime your Router reconnects to your Internet Provider.

So it should look more liek so.

Code:
; Users configuration file ; File location: $moddir/addons/amxmodx/configs/users.ini ; Line starting with ; is a comment ; Access flags: ; a - immunity (can't be kicked/baned/slayed/slaped and affected by other commmands) ; b - reservation (can join on reserved slots) ; c - amx_kick command ; d - amx_ban and amx_unban commands ; e - amx_slay and amx_slap commands ; f - amx_map command ; g - amx_cvar command (not all cvars will be available) ; h - amx_cfg command ; i - amx_chat and other chat commands ; j - amx_vote and other vote commands ; k - access to sv_password cvar (by amx_cvar command) ; l - access to amx_rcon command and rcon_password cvar (by amx_cvar command) ; m - custom level A (for additional plugins) ; n - custom level B ; o - custom level C ; p - custom level D ; q - custom level E ; r - custom level F ; s - custom level G ; t - custom level H ; u - menu access ; z - user (no admin) ; Account flags: ; a - disconnect player on invalid password ; b - clan tag ; c - this is steamid/wonid ; d - this is ip ; e - password is not checked (only name/ip/steamid needed) ; Password: ; Add to your autoexec.cfg: setinfo _pw "<password>" ; Change _pw to the value of amx_password_field ; Format of admin account: ; <name|ip|steamid> <password> <access flags> <account flags> ; Examples of admin accounts: ; "STEAM_0:0:123456" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce" ; "123.45.67.89" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "de" ; "My Name" "my_password" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "a" "STEAM_0:0:XXXXXXX" "" "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu" "ce"
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
oliver3669
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northbrook, Illinois
Old 01-04-2006 , 18:13  
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kensai
Don't add your ip either, you most liekly have a Dynamic IP so it's gonna change everytime your Router reconnects to your Internet Provider.
no i got static so i only need to add 2 ips since i only play cs at 2 places usually or i could just login!

also how did u know i have a router?!?!
WHAT U KNEW IT WAS A "G" ROUTER TOO?!?!
Have you been stalking me again kensai?
__________________
oliver3669 is offline
Send a message via AIM to oliver3669
Kensai
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: San Diego, California
Old 01-04-2006 , 18:15  
Reply With Quote #8

Maybe....>.> <.<
Kensai is offline
Send a message via AIM to Kensai Send a message via MSN to Kensai
oliver3669
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Northbrook, Illinois
Old 01-04-2006 , 18:24  
Reply With Quote #9

LOL thanks for all your help ever kensai! oh go here

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=22813

i think i got it but probally not so help this poor

N*CENCORED*
__________________
oliver3669 is offline
Send a message via AIM to oliver3669
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 14:11.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode