Raised This Month: $52 Target: $400
 13% 

Solved [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
zaviier
Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Old 07-21-2019 , 05:27   [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This
Reply With Quote #1

- Auto Change Bot Name
Change all bot name to whatever i want, i dont mind if setting in cvar or cfg
example:
sm_botname1: Tesla
sm_botname2: Axis
sm_botname3: Apollo
.... etc
make sure this plugin support duplicate default name, like Ellis, (1)Ellis, (2)Ellis

- Kill Announce
print to chat when survivor get killed by infected, example: [infected player name] just killed [survivor bot names]
make sure this plugin support with Auto change Bot Name above

- Charger Fast Pound
If not wrong, charger pound default damage is 15... so in this plugin, the charger has fast pound and change damage to what i want
example:
sm_charger_pound_duration: 0.5 (0.5 second)
sm_charger_pound_damage: 2
I know this plugin exist, I played at random modded server a while ago and i saw there charger has faster pound

sorry for my bad english

please message me in discord: RaviR#6669

I pay you

Last edited by zaviier; 07-24-2019 at 10:03.
zaviier is offline
dustinandband
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Old 07-21-2019 , 16:03   Re: [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This
Reply With Quote #2

Maybe someone can fix this - on the "Auto Change Bot Name" request I got as far as this but it looks like it won't change the client's name. I verified the check right before the attempted name change gets fired (if (GetTrieString(g_hTrie_botnames, sName, sTmp, sizeof(sTmp)))) with the correct string value (e.g. "Ellis" "tesla").

Was going to do some more work to get this working and optimize the code a bit but lost interest.

Spoiler


configs/botnames.cfg
Spoiler
dustinandband is offline
zaviier
Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Old 07-21-2019 , 16:29   Re: [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinandband View Post
Maybe someone can fix this - on the "Auto Change Bot Name" request I got as far as this but it looks like it won't change the client's name. I verified the check right before the attempted name change gets fired (if (GetTrieString(g_hTrie_botnames, sName, sTmp, sizeof(sTmp)))) with the correct string value (e.g. "Ellis" "tesla").

Was going to do some more work to get this working and optimize the code a bit but lost interest.

Spoiler


configs/botnames.cfg
Spoiler
this is worked fine bro...

# userid name uniqueid connected ping loss state rate
# 2 1 "ZaviieR Kurumizawa McDowell" STEAM_1:1xxxxxxx 00:24 139 0 active 20000
# 3 "Nick" BOT active
# 4 "Rochelle" BOT active
# 5 "Axis" BOT active
# 6 "tesla" BOT active
#14 "(2)Ellis" BOT active
#13 "(3)Ellis" BOT active
#12 "(4)Ellis" BOT active
#11 "(1)Coach" BOT active

but if edit to like this, not work

Spoiler


edit: nvm, it's worked fine... just need load a bit.
thanks you bro.

now i just need Kill Announce and Charger Fast Pound

Last edited by zaviier; 07-21-2019 at 16:56.
zaviier is offline
dustinandband
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Old 07-21-2019 , 18:40   Re: [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This
Reply With Quote #4

hmm that's weird

For the kill announce this should work i think
Spoiler
dustinandband is offline
zaviier
Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Old 07-21-2019 , 20:11   Re: [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinandband View Post
hmm that's weird

For the kill announce this should work i think
Spoiler
PERFECT
Thanks you a lot bro...
zaviier is offline
zaviier
Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Old 07-26-2019 , 13:01   Re: [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by dustinandband View Post
Maybe someone can fix this - on the "Auto Change Bot Name" request I got as far as this but it looks like it won't change the client's name. I verified the check right before the attempted name change gets fired (if (GetTrieString(g_hTrie_botnames, sName, sTmp, sizeof(sTmp)))) with the correct string value (e.g. "Ellis" "tesla").

Was going to do some more work to get this working and optimize the code a bit but lost interest.

Spoiler


configs/botnames.cfg
Spoiler
just checked the logs files, i got this error...
how to fix?

Code:
L 07/26/2019 - 16:28:46: [SM] Exception reported: Handle 1298029f is invalid (error 3)
L 07/26/2019 - 16:28:46: [SM] Blaming: botnames.smx
L 07/26/2019 - 16:28:46: [SM] Call stack trace:
L 07/26/2019 - 16:28:46: [SM]   [0] CloseHandle
L 07/26/2019 - 16:28:46: [SM]   [1] Line 55, /home/groups/sourcemod/upload_tmp/php0YaupV.sp::Timer_NameCheck

Last edited by zaviier; 07-26-2019 at 13:01.
zaviier is offline
dustinandband
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Old 07-26-2019 , 15:07   Re: [L4D2] [Req/Pay] I Need Plugin Like This
Reply With Quote #7

Honestly that plugin wasn't working for me, and the only reason I included manually firing the name changing event in the code is to show I tried that, as well as the 'SetClientName' method.

Manually checking to see if the handle != INVALID_HANDLE before deleting it still doesn't fix the error. Weird. Maybe someone with more experience can post a suggestion.

snippet
Spoiler


errors.log
Spoiler


edit:

This should work for you I think. For some reason renaming bots on my test server (which only has the default sourcemod plugins installed) doesn't work for me, but since it works for you I think the plugin will work fine without manually firing that name event.
Spoiler


For some reason my test server doesn't allow renaming bots but does allow for renaming human players so that's odd. Tried the default !rename command that comes with sourcemod and even wrote out a test script to confirm it doesn't work..

https://imgur.com/wuwdbLg

Spoiler

Last edited by dustinandband; 07-27-2019 at 12:45.
dustinandband is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:53.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode