Raised This Month: $13 Target: $400
 3% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
eric0279
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Old 05-27-2008 , 03:38   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#511

I use windows and my server mail is fonctionnaly...
eric0279 is offline
ShadowMoses
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Ventura, CA
Old 05-27-2008 , 05:10   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#512

@eric: Open 'install/includes/struc.sql' in a text editor.

Remove the bottom line:
Code:
UPDATE `sb_admins` SET `aid` = '0' WHERE `authid` = 'STEAM_ID_SERVER';
Drop everything in your sourcebans database, then try the installation again.

This is already included in the data and will stop the installation.

This should be removed from the install.

Tsunami, perhaps you should have tried it yourself and you would see the install was indeed broken. Why degrade someone for asking a question if you do not know the answer yourself.

Last edited by ShadowMoses; 05-27-2008 at 05:37.
ShadowMoses is offline
eric0279
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Old 05-27-2008 , 05:26   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#513

thanks for answer ShadowMoses but I encounter a problem...


removed sourcebans of my Web server and the base of data… I Re download the .zip and I proceed to his installation but here error to the setup4:

Quote:
Errors

There were some errors in your setup that prevent SourceBans from being installed.
Please refer to the documentation to find possible fixes for these problems.
I connect myself to phpmyadmin and the tables are present…
[IMG]http://img181.**************/img181/4421/sqllw9.jpg[/IMG]


I am to block, I cannot finish installation
eric0279 is offline
[email protected]
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hamburg (Germany)
Old 05-27-2008 , 06:12   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#514

Hey

I have all Sourcebans webfiles delete from my Webspace !!!!!
and have all files new Uploaded to this !!!!
and the bug with the icons and in the banlist is back !!!!!

See my Sreenshots.....
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...=61000&page=50

What i must doing for fix this !!!!

Pls Help me

Greetz
JaY
J@y-R is offline
Send a message via ICQ to J@y-R Send a message via MSN to J@y-R
SirCole
Member
Join Date: Nov 2006
Old 05-27-2008 , 06:26   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#515

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by SirCole View Post
hmm the installer seems to wipe the config.php to a clean config.php like the template, and it also complains about errors when it gets to setting up the database, which I can't get past there..

edit: read a bit into the files, and enabled debuging and on step four I get this error!

Code:
Debug     
         Duplicate column name 'RemovedBy'

SQL Query type: EXECUTE
Script: '/install/index.php'
SQL Query:     ALTER TABLE `sb_bans` ADD `RemovedBy` int(8) NULL;
SQL Params:
Code:
Fatal error:  Class 'CSystemLog' not found in /var/www/vhosts/.../httpdocs/includes/adodb/adodb-errorhandler.inc.php on line 89
Ill take a look at the first problem, as for the second problem, it seems that you didnt upload the new ADODB folder from inside includes.

As I wasn't sure where my version of SourceBans was at and I didn't have it in a mission critical situation, it only had two admins so I did a total fresh install into a new database.. This means that I uploaded everything in the zip of the latest download. So the second error wasn't from not uploading anything!

I decided to just run the updates on a backup of the old database, and it now works, and there is no problems with the second error, but I guess it may only be an error for the installer!

If you need me to post specific details or want me to recreate the first error, just ask

EDIT: ERIC has the same issues as I have!! if you teach the poor guy to debug, he might get a similar output to me..

Last edited by SirCole; 05-27-2008 at 06:35.
SirCole is offline
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 05-27-2008 , 10:22   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#516

Quote:
Originally Posted by eric0279 View Post
Hi,


Installation web :
screen :
[IMG]http://img91.**************/img91/1408/errorphpbt7.jpg[/IMG]


Conf apache :

Apache 2.2.6
php 5.2.0
mysql 5.0.45

which is the problem exactly?

Your script bug ....

fix problem please...


How to add a admin manually?

My installation does not finish correctly…
There is no bug... that screen is doing EXACTLY what it should be. Your mail is not setup in PHP - Google is your friend

Quote:
Originally Posted by eric0279 View Post
I use windows and my server mail is fonctionnaly...
Well, there's your problem... dont use windows... But seriously google the problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
Hey

I have all Sourcebans webfiles delete from my Webspace !!!!!
and have all files new Uploaded to this !!!!
and the bug with the icons and in the banlist is back !!!!!

See my Sreenshots.....
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthr...=61000&page=50

What i must doing for fix this !!!!

Pls Help me

Greetz
JaY
It looks like a display bug, as the ban count is still right (homepage) the bans are still there, and most likely active
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
eric0279
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: May 2007
Old 05-27-2008 , 10:26   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#517

Quote:
Your mail is not setup in PHP

email is setup of my pc....

your script isn't functionnaly in windows, damage...
++
eric0279 is offline
Davethegreat
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 05-27-2008 , 10:44   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#518

What about my problem?
Davethegreat is offline
Send a message via AIM to Davethegreat
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 05-27-2008 , 11:11   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#519

eric: his script works fine, it's YOUR setup that's wrong. I'm sure there are plenty of tutorials on Google on how to fix this.
__________________

Last edited by DJ Tsunami; 05-27-2008 at 11:13.
DJ Tsunami is offline
Davethegreat
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 05-27-2008 , 11:17   Re: SourceBans (1.1.0) (UPDATE)
#520

Mine is fixed, had to change some settings through the system.
Davethegreat is offline
Send a message via AIM to Davethegreat
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode