Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v2.0.0 (Nov 16, 2021)] - OVERHAULED!


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 06-17-2019 , 08:55   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.2.2 (May 21, 2011)]
Reply With Quote #211

Quote:
Originally Posted by rekcah View Post
MasterMind420, did you end up posting your solution?
Not yet...wont be home till tomorrow.
MasterMind420 is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 06-17-2019 , 10:51   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.2.2 (May 21, 2011)]
Reply With Quote #212

Anyone having issues with random disconnect to lobby at campaign end...here's the fix.
https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=316913
MasterMind420 is offline
FiendishFerret
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 07-03-2019 , 19:06   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.1.0 (5/12/2011)]
Reply With Quote #213

Quote:
Originally Posted by ChrisP View Post
In case anyone is curious as to why I have not set this value to allow the statistics to scroll by already, this is the reason. When the value WAIT_TIME_BEFORE_SWITCH_COOP is set this high, the players can push space bar as the statistics scroll by and vote to skip displaying them. This will return all the players to the lobby. After they vote to skip, a few events are triggered. The problem is that even if I catch these events, namely round_end or a few of the vote events, and immediately change the map to the next in the ACS cue, it will still return the players to the lobby. Therefore, my only option is to use a timer to match to the time that the credits(statistics) play, and disable the players from skipping them. The problem with this is that I am not sure it is possible to stop this vote from taking place. I have tried changing some of the cvars in Left4Dead2 to disable voting completely while the statistics scroll by, but none of them seemed to work. If you know of a solution to this problem that I have overlooked, please post it.
Hi Chris! I'm quite the noob at all of this, and yet this problem still seems to persist even to this day. It can be done (I've visited servers that do as such, not sure if I can mention them in the forum) that do exactly what many are looking for: Either watch the stats and wait for an automatic map change, or skip and an automatic map change occurs. There is another plugin that *might* be helpful, though it is written for scavenge (I believe) and still seems to be doing that job though there is no next map like a coop game - the vote is to replay the round. That plugin is CampaignShift by NgBUCKWANGS. Perhaps the source code of that plugin might aid you? Thanks for the consideration.
FiendishFerret is offline
MasterMind420
BANNED
Join Date: Nov 2010
Old 07-03-2019 , 19:55   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.1.0 (5/12/2011)]
Reply With Quote #214

Quote:
Originally Posted by FiendishFerret View Post
Hi Chris! I'm quite the noob at all of this, and yet this problem still seems to persist even to this day. It can be done (I've visited servers that do as such, not sure if I can mention them in the forum) that do exactly what many are looking for: Either watch the stats and wait for an automatic map change, or skip and an automatic map change occurs. There is another plugin that *might* be helpful, though it is written for scavenge (I believe) and still seems to be doing that job though there is no next map like a coop game - the vote is to replay the round. That plugin is CampaignShift by NgBUCKWANGS. Perhaps the source code of that plugin might aid you? Thanks for the consideration.
The plugin i posted in the previous post corrects the issue with going back to lobby. Although i haven't tested it when players press space i can easily fix that if its not already preventing going back to lobby when skipping stats. Just use the plugin i posted along with ACS and let me know if skipping sends people back to lobby. If you wanna test that...
MasterMind420 is offline
FiendishFerret
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2019
Old 07-04-2019 , 09:37   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.1.0 (5/12/2011)]
Reply With Quote #215

Quote:
Originally Posted by MasterMind420 View Post
The plugin i posted in the previous post corrects the issue with going back to lobby. Although i haven't tested it when players press space i can easily fix that if its not already preventing going back to lobby when skipping stats. Just use the plugin i posted along with ACS and let me know if skipping sends people back to lobby. If you wanna test that...
My bad - thought I was replying to a post from ChrisP. I have not yet experienced the issue you mention, but if I do I will check it out. Sorry about the confusion. No sense re-posting the same message, hopefully he'll see it just by reviewing new posts. Enjoy!
FiendishFerret is offline
Sempiro
Member
Join Date: Apr 2014
Old 02-27-2020 , 04:32   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.2.2 (May 21, 2011)]
Reply With Quote #216

I have rearranged the order and for some reason cannot compile the file. What I did wrong?

Code:
//First Maps of the Campaign
	
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[1], 32, "c8m1_apartment");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[2], 32, "c9m1_alleys");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[3], 32, "c10m1_caves");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[4], 32, "c11m1_greenhouse");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[5], 32, "c12m1_hilltop");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[6], 32, "c7m1_docks");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[7], 32, "c1m1_hotel");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[8], 32, "c6m1_riverbank");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[9], 32, "c2m1_highway");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[10], 32, "c3m1_plankcountry");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[11], 32, "c4m1_milltown_a");
	Format(g_strCampaignFirstMap[12], 32, "c5m1_waterfront");
	
	//Last Maps of the Campaign
	
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[1], 32, "c8m5_rooftop");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[2], 32, "c9m2_lots");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[3], 32, "c10m5_houseboat");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[4], 32, "c11m5_runway");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[5], 32, "c12m5_cornfield");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[6], 32, "c7m3_port");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[7], 32, "c1m4_atrium");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[8], 32, "c6m3_port");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[9], 32, "c2m5_concert");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[10], 32, "c3m4_plantation");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[11], 32, "c4m5_milltown_escape");
	Format(g_strCampaignLastMap[12], 32, "c5m5_bridge");
	
	//Campaign Names
	
	Format(g_strCampaignName[1], 32, "No Mercy");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[2], 32, "Crash Course");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[3], 32, "Death Toll");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[4], 32, "Dead Air");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[5], 32, "Blood Harvest");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[6], 32, "The Sacrifice");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[7], 32, "Dead Center");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[8], 32, "The Passing");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[9], 32, "Dark Carnival");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[10], 32, "Swamp Fever");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[11], 32, "Hard Rain");
	Format(g_strCampaignName[12], 32, "The Parish");
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (ACS%20v1.2.2.sp - 138 views - 47.5 KB)

Last edited by Sempiro; 02-27-2020 at 04:52.
Sempiro is offline
lippnc
Member
Join Date: Feb 2013
Old 07-25-2020 , 20:40   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.2.2 (May 21, 2011)]
Reply With Quote #217

Here is a functioning ACS that uses DispayTitle instead of Name when parsing. Translation files are also updated with 170 or so campaigns. Also find fixed mission files that will get rid of errors for those campaigns in missions.cache folder. Now the map menus have the campaigns names correct and understandable. You can reorder, put the stock campaigns at the end of the file, alphabetize, etc. Compiled plugins wer compiled with SourceMod v1.9.0.6275.

To install, put ONLY l4d2_mission_manager, l4d2_changelevel, l4d2_mm_adminmenu, and all other files except the .sp files on your server FIRST. Start server to generate map menu files in the configs folder. Stop server. Than add acs.smx plugin and start server again. Voila. Hope this helps.

Added CVARS for coop change times. 67 seconds works great for finale changes. 5 seconds is default for chmap and chmap2. ONLY admins can call chmap or chmap2 with this version.

I get no errors about mission localization or from fixed mission files. You can also fix your own mission files. Just remove what the errors are and it does not affect anything. Working on 9 out of 10 map changes on coop. Sweet.

Last edited by lippnc; 02-12-2021 at 00:08.
lippnc is offline
Kleiner
Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Russia, Chelyabinsk
Old 12-27-2020 , 14:30   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.2.2 (May 21, 2011)]
Reply With Quote #218

Will you add translations support?
Kleiner is offline
CryWolf
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Romania
Old 03-26-2021 , 03:47   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.2.2 (May 21, 2011)]
Reply With Quote #219

No L4D 1 version ?
__________________
I dont walk trough this world with fear in my heart.
www.dark-arena.com L4D, CS1.6, CZ Servers
CryWolf is offline
Send a message via MSN to CryWolf Send a message via Yahoo to CryWolf
Joker499
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2021
Old 04-26-2021 , 10:04   Re: [L4D2] Automatic Campaign Switcher (ACS) [v1.2.2 (May 21, 2011)]
Reply With Quote #220

It's shit.

Half of the maps are missing, and when I try to convert the SP file to SMX it doesn't work.
Joker499 is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:51.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode