Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

Edit JailBreak Glow Menu


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-27-2022 , 16:31   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by OciXCrom View Post
I tested your code and I'm not getting that error.
Did you try to open the menu and type /glow ?

My bad, i forgot to mention that.
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 01-27-2022 at 16:31.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
tonkata245
Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Mars
Old 01-28-2022 , 02:59   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
Did you try to open the menu and type /glow ?

My bad, i forgot to mention that.
I wrote /glow up and it showed me that I don't have access to this function.
tonkata245 is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-28-2022 , 07:14   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonkata245 View Post
I wrote /glow up and it showed me that I don't have access to this function.
I would suggest fully reinstalling the plugin as i reuploaded the files on the main thread: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170660

For more information on what has been changed, you can check this post: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...20&postcount=4
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 01-28-2022 at 07:14.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
tonkata245
Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Mars
Old 01-28-2022 , 12:22   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #24

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
I would suggest fully reinstalling the plugin as i reuploaded the files on the main thread: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=170660

For more information on what has been changed, you can check this post: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showpo...20&postcount=4
When will you make my version with Simon?
tonkata245 is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-28-2022 , 14:20   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by tonkata245 View Post
When will you make my version with Simon?
As you can see, we're working on it. I'm just glad i'm feeling a little bit better, making me able to think straight.
__________________

Last edited by Napoleon_be; 01-28-2022 at 14:23.
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
tonkata245
Member
Join Date: Aug 2020
Location: Mars
Old 01-28-2022 , 16:18   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #26

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
As you can see, we're working on it. I'm just glad i'm feeling a little bit better, making me able to think straight.
I see and rejoice, for which I thank you very much
tonkata245 is offline
Napoleon_be
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Belgium
Old 01-31-2022 , 17:14   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by Napoleon_be View Post
Did you try to open the menu and type /glow ?

My bad, i forgot to mention that.
Also i forgot to mention i didn't install your jailbreak files (as they are not required to be installed as i'm checking if the native is present?).
__________________
Napoleon_be is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to Napoleon_be
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 02-01-2022 , 14:19   Re: Edit JailBreak Glow Menu
Reply With Quote #28

@Napoleon_be - the plugin is not working in the current state you provided with the Simon access.

Code:
public openGlowMenu(id) {     if(!has_agm_access(id))     {             ColorChat(id, GREEN, "%L", id, "MSG_NO_ACCESS", g_szSettings[PREFIX_STR]);             return PLUGIN_HANDLED;     }     if(g_szSettings[SIMON_ONLY] && ( g_bSimonNativeExists && is_user_simon(id) ))     {         displayColorMenu(id);     }     return PLUGIN_HANDLED; }

This code will never run on a server with no is_user_simon() native thus no menu will open. Also you forgot to mention that SIMON_ONLY needs to be added in the .ini file.

The function should look like this:

Code:
public openGlowMenu(id) {     if(g_bSimonNativeExists)     {         if(g_szSettings[SIMON_ONLY] && !is_user_simon(id))         {             ColorChat(id, GREEN, "%L", id, "MSG_NO_ACCESS", g_szSettings[PREFIX_STR]);             return PLUGIN_HANDLED;         }     }     else if(!has_agm_access(id))     {         ColorChat(id, GREEN, "%L", id, "MSG_NO_ACCESS", g_szSettings[PREFIX_STR]);         return PLUGIN_HANDLED;     }     displayColorMenu(id);     return PLUGIN_HANDLED; }

The same goes for other functions with the same checks. You should move all checks to has_agm_access() instead of copy/pasting them everywhere.

Also it looks like I told you wrongly how to detect if the native is loaded.

Code:
public nativeFilter(const szNative[], id, iTrap) {     if(!iTrap)     {         if(equal(szNative, g_szSimonNative))         {             g_bSimonNativeExists = true;             return PLUGIN_HANDLED;         }     }     return PLUGIN_CONTINUE; }

This function will only be called when the native is NOT loaded, so you need to do it the other way around.
Set g_bSimonNativeExists to true by default, and to false inside nativeFilter().
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:15.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode