Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[ANY] SteamWorks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
R1KO
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 07-28-2016 , 10:10   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #431

PHP Code:
native bool:SteamWorks_GetUserGroupStatus(clientgroupid);
native bool:SteamWorks_GetUserGroupStatusAuthID(authidgroupid); 
use the group 64-bit Steam ID. But the integer type has limits −2 147 483 648 - 2 147 483 647
Group ID64 - "103582791429521979" looks like "-2147483648".
how to be?
R1KO is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to R1KO
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 07-28-2016 , 10:12   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #432

It just takes the group's accountid, not the rest of the junk in the 64-bit id.
__________________
asherkin is offline
R1KO
Member
Join Date: Sep 2013
Old 07-28-2016 , 10:37   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #433

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
It just takes the group's accountid, not the rest of the junk in the 64-bit id.
Yes, that's the way it works
PHP Code:
SteamWorks_GetUserGroupStatus(iClient103582791429521979); 
But if you use convar:
PHP Code:
ConVar g_SteamGroupID;

g_SteamGroupID CreateConVar("sm_steam_groupid""103582791429521979""Group ID");

char szBuffer[64];
LogMessage("g_SteamGroupID - %i"g_SteamGroupID.IntValue);
g_SteamGroupID.GetString(szBuffersizeof(szBuffer));
LogMessage(" g_SteamGroupID - %s"szBuffer);
LogMessage(" g_SteamGroupID - %i"StringToInt(szBuffer));

SteamWorks_GetUserGroupStatus(iClientg_SteamGroupID.IntValue); 
log:
Quote:
g_SteamGroupID - -2147483648
g_SteamGroupID - 103582791429521979
g_SteamGroupID - -1
R1KO is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to R1KO
Deathknife
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2014
Old 07-28-2016 , 12:58   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #434

Quote:
Originally Posted by R1KO View Post
Yes, that's the way it works
PHP Code:
SteamWorks_GetUserGroupStatus(iClient103582791429521979); 
But if you use convar:
PHP Code:
ConVar g_SteamGroupID;

g_SteamGroupID CreateConVar("sm_steam_groupid""103582791429521979""Group ID");

char szBuffer[64];
LogMessage("g_SteamGroupID - %i"g_SteamGroupID.IntValue);
g_SteamGroupID.GetString(szBuffersizeof(szBuffer));
LogMessage(" g_SteamGroupID - %s"szBuffer);
LogMessage(" g_SteamGroupID - %i"StringToInt(szBuffer));

SteamWorks_GetUserGroupStatus(iClientg_SteamGroupID.IntValue); 
log:
Try 29521979 as groupid
__________________
Deathknife is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 07-28-2016 , 21:35   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #435

Check your group's admin page for its admin ID. Should be 4-8 digits or so long.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
techlover1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 07-31-2016 , 17:19   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #436

Good afternoon.
A plugin I'm using is having trouble using SteamWorks GET requests (Steamworks GET request failed, HTTP status code = 0)
I'm using the latest builds of both SteamWorks and the plugin, and I've tried multiple webservers.
The game server is CS:GO running on Windows 2008R2

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
techlover1 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 07-31-2016 , 18:40   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #437

Quote:
Originally Posted by techlover1 View Post
Good afternoon.
A plugin I'm using is having trouble using SteamWorks GET requests (Steamworks GET request failed, HTTP status code = 0)
I'm using the latest builds of both SteamWorks and the plugin, and I've tried multiple webservers.
The game server is CS:GO running on Windows 2008R2

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Update your local Steam installation. Regardless of what the server has unfortunately the Steam client bins are used on Windows.
KyleS is offline
techlover1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 07-31-2016 , 19:08   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #438

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
Update your local Steam installation. Regardless of what the server has unfortunately the Steam client bins are used on Windows.
So just installing the steam desktop client should fix it? Or am I missing something because its still not working
techlover1 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 07-31-2016 , 19:24   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #439

Quote:
Originally Posted by techlover1 View Post
So just installing the steam desktop client should fix it? Or am I missing something because its still not working
You already have Steam installed...
KyleS is offline
Potato Uno
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
Old 07-31-2016 , 20:39   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #440

He means update your steam client (the one with your game library and your steam account logged in).

Steam > Check for Steam Client Updates...
Potato Uno is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 00:13.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode