Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Hero: Jean Gray


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Om3gA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Old 06-17-2005 , 19:31  
Reply With Quote #11

i know i forgot something sry my bad i will fix it
__________________
Om3gA is offline
Send a message via AIM to Om3gA Send a message via MSN to Om3gA Send a message via Yahoo to Om3gA Send a message via Skype™ to Om3gA
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-17-2005 , 19:38  
Reply With Quote #12

you really need to make sure yourself that things work before you post them...


take this for example a never ending for loop:

Code:
for(new e = 1; e <= SH_MAXSLOTS; id++) {
or how about this, consecutive tasks on same function:
Code:
	set_task(REFRESH_TIME, "radar_event", _, _, _, "b")

	//LOOP
	set_task(0.1, "radar_event", 0, "", 0, "b")

well at least you actually gave credit this time around... to bad you just don't know how to code...


Edit:
Moving to Scripting Help until it actually works rather then causing fustrations to server operators for problems this code would cause...
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-17-2005 , 19:57  
Reply With Quote #13

Isn't there another way to do this though instead of making people look like bombs and hostages on the radar?
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
Om3gA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Old 06-17-2005 , 20:00  
Reply With Quote #14

in game it looks like terorist are a big red T and ct are a big blue T like in yur radar
__________________
Om3gA is offline
Send a message via AIM to Om3gA Send a message via MSN to Om3gA Send a message via Yahoo to Om3gA Send a message via Skype™ to Om3gA
jtp10181
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Madison, WI
Old 06-17-2005 , 20:06  
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by vittu
Isn't there another way to do this though instead of making people look like bombs and hostages on the radar?
nope... it was discussed a lot on amxx forus and this was the only way to do it really...
__________________
jtp10181 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to jtp10181 Send a message via AIM to jtp10181 Send a message via MSN to jtp10181 Send a message via Yahoo to jtp10181
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-17-2005 , 21:14  
Reply With Quote #16

Also, your using a boolean as if it was a player number all over the code. Which is completely wrong:

Code:
if (cs_get_user_team(gHasJeanPower[id])== CS_TEAM_T) {
Code:
message_begin(MSG_ONE, gmsgBombDrop, {0,0,0}, gHasJeanPower[id])
Code:
message_begin(MSG_ONE, gmsgHostagePos, {0,0,0}, gHasJeanPower[id])
etc..
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
Om3gA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Old 06-18-2005 , 04:56  
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtp10181
Quote:
Originally Posted by vittu
Isn't there another way to do this though instead of making people look like bombs and hostages on the radar?
nope... it was discussed a lot on amxx forus and this was the only way to do it really...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Freecode
like johny said its possible. a little hack in private data to make it look like enemys are ur friends and itl show on radar.
__________________
Om3gA is offline
Send a message via AIM to Om3gA Send a message via MSN to Om3gA Send a message via Yahoo to Om3gA Send a message via Skype™ to Om3gA
reaper
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 06-18-2005 , 13:02  
Reply With Quote #18

but it makes sense to have the as a bomb or hostage cuz if yuour t or ct you know its notsuppose to be there so you go after it . to have it as your friend especially in a server with ff on will get a lot of people killed
reaper is offline
Send a message via AIM to reaper Send a message via Yahoo to reaper
vittu
SuperHero Moderator
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: L.A. County, CA
Old 06-18-2005 , 13:18  
Reply With Quote #19

reaper it doesn't make others radar see things...

It makes your own radar see enemies by: if your a CounterTerrorist you see blue squares as Terrorists in your radar; if your a Terrorist you see 1 CounterTerrorist as a red square; that flash every second. If your a T you can only see one enemy at a time on the radar and if the bomb is dropped you wont see any cause the bomb has priority for the radar (otherwise it would replace it)...

Not how Om3g[A] claims, I doubt he ever tests any plugins before ripping or coding them:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Om3g[A
]in game it looks like terorist are a big red T and ct are a big blue T like in yur radar
vittu is offline
Send a message via AIM to vittu Send a message via MSN to vittu Send a message via Yahoo to vittu
Om3gA
Veteran Member
Join Date: Feb 2005
Old 06-18-2005 , 13:44  
Reply With Quote #20

no realy i made it somehow to work but it didnt look like an shmodplugin and it worked werry good you can ask goldfish coz i tested him on his server but it was only admin but when i removed the admin thing (or i tryed but i dont think i did it right) so it didnt work after that but realy i had one time like it worked and i had a screen shot but i deleted all my screenshots i ever made coz there was 2 many
__________________
Om3gA is offline
Send a message via AIM to Om3gA Send a message via MSN to Om3gA Send a message via Yahoo to Om3gA Send a message via Skype™ to Om3gA
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode