Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

How does cs 1.6 render html in motds


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Watermelonnable
Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 11-14-2019 , 17:47   How does cs 1.6 render html in motds
Reply With Quote #1

How does it work? Can I use modern js/css inside a motd and expect it to work fine?
Watermelonnable is offline
DJEarthQuake
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Astral planes
Old 11-14-2019 , 18:10   Re: How does cs 1.6 render html in motds
Reply With Quote #2

It will take Java script. Nothing large though. Use this to play with. Look at how default MOTD on Counter-Strike does it. Older mods like TFC won't work at all. Put code in testing.txt of base directory. Say test and it opens up your code in MOTD window. It's very limited what can be done that's why this little code never advanced either. I immediately wanted a way to pick our own browsers instead of this. It's a joke really but some patience I would love to see what you create.

Code:
#include <amxmodx> public plugin_init(){ register_clcmd("say test","HandleSay"); register_plugin("MOTD-TEST","A","SPiNX|2019"); } public HandleSay(id){ new motd[2048]; format(motd, charsmax(motd), ""); show_motd(id, "testing.txt", "Table test"); }

Code from sites like http://goldsrc.live/ are stable. I used to play video on youtube years ago. It's horrible now. Good luck.
__________________
DJEarthQuake is offline
^SmileY
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Brazil [<o>]
Old 11-14-2019 , 19:17   Re: How does cs 1.6 render html in motds
Reply With Quote #3

In CS 1.6, MOTD uses ugly Chromium 18. What more i can say?
You can use modern languages but not sure if it will be 100% compatible!
__________________
Projects:

- See my Git Hub: https://github.com/SmileYzn
PHP Code:
set_pcvar_num(pCvar, !get_pcvar_num(pCvar)); 
^SmileY is offline
Send a message via MSN to ^SmileY Send a message via Skype™ to ^SmileY
Watermelonnable
Member
Join Date: Feb 2017
Old 11-15-2019 , 11:40   Re: How does cs 1.6 render html in motds
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by ^SmileY View Post
In CS 1.6, MOTD uses ugly Chromium 18
Ok this is what I wanted to know. Kinda expected tho. Thank you!

Last edited by Watermelonnable; 11-15-2019 at 11:41.
Watermelonnable is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:02.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode