Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 03-17-2013 , 16:12   [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #1

In tf2 sometime you get a glitched taunt. This glitch taunt is when you taunt and no animation is shown. I'm wanting to detect when this happens and Print to the clients chat that they did a glitched taunt. I think you are able to detect it because when you have a glitched taunt no sound is played. Can someone make a coding to detect this? You don't have to do the sound detecting way if you know another way to do it.
__________________
Plugins:
[Any] Aim Menu

Want a TF2 plugin? Feel free to pm me to discuss it.
Skippy is offline
noodleboy347
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 03-17-2013 , 18:01   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #2

I thought that was a clientside problem
noodleboy347 is offline
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 03-17-2013 , 18:16   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #3

I've been testing it and when it shows glitched for me it, it also shows glitched for everyone else.
__________________
Plugins:
[Any] Aim Menu

Want a TF2 plugin? Feel free to pm me to discuss it.
Skippy is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 03-18-2013 , 14:33   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #4

Most commonly seen in spycrab games, and the host is still waiting for you to taunt. :/
__________________
11530 is offline
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 03-18-2013 , 16:19   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by 11530 View Post
Most commonly seen in spycrab games, and the host is still waiting for you to taunt. :/
Well yeah, but you can get this glitch with any taunt. Does anyone know anyway to get this?
__________________
Plugins:
[Any] Aim Menu

Want a TF2 plugin? Feel free to pm me to discuss it.
Skippy is offline
11530
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Underworld
Old 03-18-2013 , 16:29   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Skippy View Post
Well yeah, but you can get this glitch with any taunt. Does anyone know anyway to get this?
Obviously, and you really don't need to answer it with such a superfluous post. If anything, I was talking to noodleboy - though you having to test it was rather pointless too.

And to expand, there are silent taunts too so detecting via sound hooks wouldn't work, unless working for *most* taunts is sufficient.
__________________

Last edited by 11530; 03-18-2013 at 16:30.
11530 is offline
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 03-23-2013 , 02:45   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #7

Yeah I thought of the silent taunts too. I tested it with eye position, eye angles, and client position to see if any of those change while in a taunt. Because when you glitch taunt nothing moves. But when I tested it, it seems like your client is in the same position before the taunt. It's just playing and animation and your eye height still stays the same before, during, and after the taunt.
__________________
Plugins:
[Any] Aim Menu

Want a TF2 plugin? Feel free to pm me to discuss it.
Skippy is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 03-23-2013 , 03:42   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #8

There is a bug where you can taunt as you jump off of a ledge, and it will perform the taunt while moving. The solution is to fire a timer and test if the client has entity flags o. Ground and force them to taunt again. Still, its not a very good solution. This bug is caused by csp, and any fix won't be perfect.

The reverse would be to test if they preform +taunt, but do not gain the condition, but are on the ground. However, you can spam the command. Why is this important anyway?

Last edited by friagram; 03-23-2013 at 03:42.
friagram is offline
Skippy
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2011
Old 03-23-2013 , 04:25   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #9

They do gain the condition of taunting even if it's glitched and I'm using this for a plugin I'm making and this is a huge part of it that is causing me problems.
__________________
Plugins:
[Any] Aim Menu

Want a TF2 plugin? Feel free to pm me to discuss it.
Skippy is offline
friagram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Silicon Valley
Old 03-25-2013 , 12:50   Re: [TF2] Detect Taunt Glitch
Reply With Quote #10

You can remove the condition...
And fakeclientcommandex taunt... Lol

Last edited by friagram; 03-25-2013 at 12:50.
friagram is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:08.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode