Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

plugin to add and remove bots


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-26-2005 , 05:15  
Reply With Quote #11

Hey man,

It now works your awesome thanks man.
jarrodatt is offline
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-28-2005 , 01:09  
Reply With Quote #12

ichthys,

Sorry but one more thing how do i make it where if bots are already on no more can be added?

I modified what you did so when you say addbots it puts 4 bots on and when you say kickbots it kicks 4 bots simple.

but when you say addbots over and over it keeps adding, I just want a max of 4
jarrodatt is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 11-28-2005 , 10:46  
Reply With Quote #13

if (server_var(bot_quota) lessthan 5) then...
__________________
ichthys is offline
jarrodatt
Member
Join Date: May 2004
Old 11-28-2005 , 21:43  
Reply With Quote #14

ok heres what i did and it seems to work...Dont know if its right though

Thank a million ichthys,

I geuss an old dog can learn new tricks(somewhat)

Code:
if (event_var(text) equalto addbots) then ma_votercon "Add 4 bots?" (server_var(bot_quota) lessthan 5) then "es_xmath bot_quota + 4" 
if (event_var(text) equalto kickbots) then es_xif (server_var(bot_quota) notequalto 0) then ma_votercon "Kick all bots?" "es_xmath bot_quota - 4; if (server_var(bot_quota) equalto -4)"
jarrodatt is offline
ichthys
Veteran Member
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: []*[]
Old 11-29-2005 , 01:14  
Reply With Quote #15

how about this

Code:
if (event_var(text) equalto addbots) then es_xif (server_var(bot_quota) equalto 0) then ma_votercon "Add 4 bots?" "es_xmath bot_quota + 4"
if (event_var(text) equalto kickbots) then es_xif (server_var(bot_quota) notequalto 0) then ma_votercon "Kick all bots?" "bot_quota 0"
__________________
ichthys is offline
barcielx
Member
Join Date: Sep 2005
Old 12-04-2005 , 17:48   Re: plugin to add and remove bots
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by jarrodatt
Can someone please make a plugin where any user can type or say add bots N(amount) and remove bots N(amount).

I would try but I know nothing about programming, It's all greek to me.

rcon bot_add; rcon bot_add; rcon bot_add; rcon bot_add; rcon bot_add; rcon bot_add
__________________
go to my forum http:\\geralcssforum.jconserv.net

sory my bad english
barcielx is offline
awuh0
Senior Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: /dev/null
Old 12-04-2005 , 23:41  
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by ichthys
http://eventscripts.com
I didnt even know that existed
__________________
~The_wUh
_________________
Ph34r teh zombies!!!
find a better way to play CSS, connect to...
thewuh.servebeer.com
thecircus.servebeer.com
awuh0 is offline
Send a message via ICQ to awuh0 Send a message via AIM to awuh0 Send a message via MSN to awuh0
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode