Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

GeoIP2 in HLXCE


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 07-06-2019 , 16:29   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #21

Quote:
Originally Posted by vn_lind View Post
all working now, but i just dont understand one thing, i want to use binary file for geoip and i have set that in my panel but :

Code:
(If binary, GeoLiteCity.dat goes in perl/GeoLiteCity and Geo::IP::PurePerl module is required:
where is this folder "perl/" ?

i have at the moment this in the hlstats deamon folder :



do i need to download anything else or set anything ?
Enable it (GeoIP lookup via binary file) in panel and restart daemon ... that's all, IP detection is part of daemon.
GeoIP data file is located in <daemon>/GeoLiteCity/GeoLite2-City.mmdb.
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ

Last edited by NomisCZ; 07-06-2019 at 16:32.
NomisCZ is offline
vn_lind
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-07-2019 , 02:10   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #22

i see , ok thank you very much for your help. An is it needed the file GeoLite2-City.mmdb to be updatetd from time to time ,, or it is done automatically ?

and one more question , how to set lets say 2 css servers to have separate statistic, as now what i see the statistics are counted as for the whole mod css ... what settings needs to be done ?

Last edited by vn_lind; 07-07-2019 at 02:58.
vn_lind is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 07-07-2019 , 15:22   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by vn_lind View Post
i see , ok thank you very much for your help. An is it needed the file GeoLite2-City.mmdb to be updatetd from time to time ,, or it is done automatically ?

and one more question , how to set lets say 2 css servers to have separate statistic, as now what i see the statistics are counted as for the whole mod css ... what settings needs to be done ?

You need to update it manually or setup CRON:
Eg.:

PHP Code:
#!/bin/bash
cd ~/_hlstatsx_daemon/GeoLiteCity && ./install_binary.sh >/dev/null 2>&
In panel "Duplicate Game settings" (right column, last item):
Eg. game: csgo
- new gametype code: csgo_public
- new gametype name CS:GO Public
-> Copy selected gametype to the new name

Add new server to your "new game" - Admin -> Game Settings (left column) -> CS:GO Public -> Add Server

So now you have two "games" and you can track servers separately.
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ

Last edited by NomisCZ; 07-07-2019 at 15:26.
NomisCZ is offline
vn_lind
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-08-2019 , 02:23   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #24

perfect ,, it all works now as expected just did not find any info how to fix the google maps to remove the text "This page can't load Google Maps correctly." and "for development purposes only" .. if you know how to fix that as well, will be good ))))

Last edited by vn_lind; 07-08-2019 at 02:30.
vn_lind is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 07-08-2019 , 04:08   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #25

Quote:
Originally Posted by vn_lind View Post
perfect ,, it all works now as expected just did not find any info how to fix the google maps to remove the text "This page can't load Google Maps correctly." and "for development purposes only" .. if you know how to fix that as well, will be good ))))
Edit <your_web_root>/includes/google_maps.php line 45

PHP Code:
echo ('<script src="http://maps.google.com/maps/api/js?key=YOUR_API_KEY&sensor=false" type="text/javascript"></script>'); 
Go to https://developers.google.com/maps/d...pt/get-api-key and get API key, then change YOUR_API_KEY to generated one.


Or you can hide this map in Panel -> Admin -> HLstatsX:CE Settings -> Show Google worldmap
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ
NomisCZ is offline
vn_lind
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-08-2019 , 04:20   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #26

perfecr ,, all works now Thnx alot for the support
vn_lind is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 07-08-2019 , 07:41   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #27

Quote:
Originally Posted by vn_lind View Post
perfecr ,, all works now Thnx alot for the support
You're welcome
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ
NomisCZ is offline
vn_lind
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-08-2019 , 07:50   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #28

well ... sorry for comming back again ... but the maps again shows development only ... i even deleted my api key and entered the new one i created ,, still no go ... any idea why this is happening ?
vn_lind is offline
NomisCZ
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: $this->Czech_Republic
Old 07-08-2019 , 09:23   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #29

Quote:
Originally Posted by vn_lind View Post
well ... sorry for comming back again ... but the maps again shows development only ... i even deleted my api key and entered the new one i created ,, still no go ... any idea why this is happening ?
You can find information about this "problem" here:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...pment-purposes
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/...-purposes-only
__________________



Steam: NomisCZ
NomisCZ is offline
vn_lind
Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Old 07-08-2019 , 09:56   Re: GeoIP2 in HLXCE
Reply With Quote #30

thnx agan ,, i had to enable billing to start using this 300 free usd's ... lets see how fast they go )
vn_lind is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:01.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode