Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

Release Legacy SourceBans 1.4.11 (Updated 2014/02/17)


Post New Thread Closed Thread   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bry
Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 09-19-2007 , 06:06   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#31

I must say this looks very good. As soon as metamod source is updated for TF2 i will try it out.

One question though, will it be possible to import bans from amxbans?
Bry is offline
FlyingMongoose
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2004
Old 09-19-2007 , 06:47   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#32

Yes there is an importer, the installer will take you through that ;). It will *not* import admins though because the table structures are too different.
__________________
Please do NOT PM for support.

Only ask for support in plugin threads.

TunedChaos.com - Precision Tuned Game Servers
FlyingMongoose is offline
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 09-19-2007 , 06:51   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#33

Quote:
Originally Posted by RDEM View Post
there no plugin
Sorry man, it was like 3am when i updated it last, and i forgot to add the plugin back ><

Download again and the plugin is included
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
Nican
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NY
Old 09-19-2007 , 07:11   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#34

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly View Post
That is a SourceMod bug, and should be posted here: http://bugs.alliedmods.net
No... There is a problem with his MySQL host, that did stay with a open connection with him...
__________________
http://www.nican132.com
I require reputation!
Nican is offline
Send a message via ICQ to Nican Send a message via MSN to Nican
CRJackyd
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 09-19-2007 , 07:39   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly View Post
sm plugins info 07
Hi

sm plugins info 07

2:27:26 sm plugins info 07
12:27:26 Filename: sourcebans.smx
Title: SourceBans (Advanced ban management for source)
Author: SteamFriends Development Team
URL: http://www.sourcebans.net/
Error: Error detected in plugin startup (see error logs)

I have looked through the server logs but nothing is written.
i have log 1 in my server.cfg.
I have looked through the wiki but most prob missed it but how do i see the 'error logs'

I have now tried this in 2 seperate installs, the only other plugin on the new install was steambans.

Any help greatly appreicated as this plugin/webadmin is a massive help when we have 5 servers to admin.
CRJackyd is offline
GCFaith
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Rotterdam, The Netherlan
Old 09-19-2007 , 08:42   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#36

Did you also check the sourcemod logs?
Which can be found in addons/sourcemod/logs/
Look for error_blahh.log and check the latest ones if anywhere states sourcebans.smx
__________________
www.steamfriends.com
Built on Communities! For All Your Steam Resources.

www.sourcebans.net
Advanced Ban Management for the Source engine.
GCFaith is offline
CRJackyd
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 09-19-2007 , 08:49   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#37

hi and cheers for reply

For some reason my sm doesn't create any logs.

plugin settings
"Plugins"
{
"*"
{
"pause" "no"
"lifetime" "mapsync"

"Options"
{
"debug" "yes"
}
}
}
Attached Files
File Type: cfg core.cfg (2.4 KB, 127 views)
CRJackyd is offline
Olly
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: UK
Old 09-19-2007 , 09:01   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#38

Quote:
Originally Posted by CRJackyd View Post
hi and cheers for reply

For some reason my sm doesn't create any logs.

plugin settings
"Plugins"
{
"*"
{
"pause" "no"
"lifetime" "mapsync"

"Options"
{
"debug" "yes"
}
}
}
are you looking in /addons/sourcemod/logs ?
__________________
Tumblr Me: http://raspberryteen.tumblr.com


// Yarrrr!
Olly is offline
Send a message via MSN to Olly
CRJackyd
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Sep 2007
Old 09-19-2007 , 09:08   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#39

Hi

Yeah i've looked in addons/sourcemod/logs and the directory is empty.

I have yet to have a log made by sm.

i've also just noticed that my admin-flatfile.smx hasn't loaded either :s

edit - i just tried to manually load the admin-flatfile but it says its already loaded, but doesn't show up in sm plugins list.

Last edited by CRJackyd; 09-19-2007 at 09:11. Reason: more info
CRJackyd is offline
Hell Phoenix
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2005
Old 09-19-2007 , 10:26   Re: SourceBans (1.0.0 RC1a)
#40

Quote:
Originally Posted by Olly View Post
if you are using IIS, then:
1. Shame On you
2. Shame on your host
3. get your host to turn it off
Before you shame the people using it because they HAVE to, maybe you should understand why they have to use it. Yeah its not great to have on....but there are reasons for it

Also, in and of itself its not bad, its only bad if people write crappy code for it.
__________________

Last edited by Hell Phoenix; 09-19-2007 at 17:11.
Hell Phoenix is offline
Closed Thread


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 16:38.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode