Raised This Month: $89 Target: $400
 22% 

Notepad error


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
MrkiMaster64
New Member
Join Date: Jul 2019
Old 07-08-2019 , 07:25   Notepad error
Reply With Quote #1

Yea can someone tell me how to fix this???
https://i.paste.pics/24c505e1e432e25...d4a144e063.png

Help plz....
MrkiMaster64 is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-08-2019 , 07:34   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #2

Who uses Notepad for coding?! Get a better text-editing software, e.g. Notepad++, Sublime Text, etc.
__________________
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
thEsp
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Gjilan, Albania
Old 07-08-2019 , 07:52   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #3

Tweak with "Word warp", and your eyes also.
__________________

thEsp is offline
CrazY.
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: SP, Brazil
Old 07-08-2019 , 10:22   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #4

I don't see where OP said is coding with notepad. That's the plugins.ini without any formatting, to fix you just have to open the file in another text editor.
__________________
Accepting private $$$ plugins requests.

@Steam: crazy770
@Discord: CrazY.#5317

Website | Channel

CrazY. is offline
<VeCo>
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Bulgaria
Old 07-08-2019 , 11:10   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #5

It's saved with Unix style line breaks and Notepad is stupid.

Open with wordpad and save it without changing anything, then it will appear normally in notepad.
__________________
<VeCo> is offline
OciXCrom
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Macedonia
Old 07-08-2019 , 11:58   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by CrazY. View Post
I don't see where OP said is coding with notepad. That's the plugins.ini without any formatting, to fix you just have to open the file in another text editor.
He didn't say that, but the section in which he posted did.
__________________

Last edited by OciXCrom; 07-08-2019 at 11:58.
OciXCrom is offline
Send a message via Skype™ to OciXCrom
fysiks
Veteran Member
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Flatland, USA
Old 07-08-2019 , 21:36   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #7

Quote:
Originally Posted by <VeCo> View Post
It's saved with Unix style line breaks and Notepad is stupid.

Open with wordpad and save it without changing anything, then it will appear normally in notepad.
Notepad is not stupid. It's a Windows® core application and expects the proper Windows® convention because it was not built to support conventions that Windows® doesn't use.

Regardless, if you're managing a game server, you're probably better off getting a more powerful plain-text editor like Notepad++, Sublime, UltraEdit, etc.
__________________

Last edited by fysiks; 07-08-2019 at 21:38.
fysiks is offline
Dragos
Member
Join Date: Oct 2018
Location: Romania
Old 07-09-2019 , 16:05   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #8

right click on plugins.ini click open with and select wordpad
__________________
sup

Last edited by Dragos; 07-09-2019 at 16:06.
Dragos is offline
redivcram
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Serbia
Old 07-09-2019 , 18:20   Re: Notepad error
Reply With Quote #9

Either:

• Use Wordpad
• Download Notepad++
• Use Amx Mod X Studio's "plugins.ini editor"
__________________
Discord: wEight#6773

Hobbies:
- Map Designing (Any Half-Life 1 Engine Game)
- Pawn (Intermediate / Counter-Strike 1.6 only)
- VB.Net (Intermediate / Winforms)
redivcram is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 20:17.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode