Raised This Month: $99 Target: $400
 24% 

[L4D] Tank gets frozen


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-19-2019 , 04:21   [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #1

Hi,

sometimes tank become frozen. I don't know what plugin cause this.

He still has MoveType == 2 (walk), Area is surely clear. I tried to teleport him manually, no luck.
He can paw with claw when you get close to him.

But, no move.

Do you know how to force him to make moving again?

Thanks.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst.
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub]
Dragokas is online now
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-19-2019 , 12:08   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #2

Actually, it's a loss of tank control issue.

Similar problem: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=2133193
with exception: in my case, tank doesn't raise "player_incapacitated" event.

How to reproduce:
- spawn tank
- kick bots
- set fly mode to self and fly inside texture (e.g. under the tank)
- wait for ~ 30 sec. and return to tank = he is frozen.

P.S. Also some unfinished discussion: https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=101998
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst.
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub]

Last edited by Dragokas; 01-19-2019 at 12:13.
Dragokas is online now
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-19-2019 , 13:58   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #3

I tried to reproduce initial tank state (before loss of control) by applying all properties on him, still no luck.

tEntDev => sm_ted_select
+
Spoiler
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst.
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub]

Last edited by Dragokas; 01-19-2019 at 13:59.
Dragokas is online now
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-19-2019 , 14:57   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #4

Is there a ConVar that control how many time tank can be idle until it loss control?
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst.
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub]
Dragokas is online now
midnight9
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2012
Old 01-19-2019 , 15:32   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #5

Is that what you meant?

Code:
z_frustration_lifetime 
z_frustration_los_delay  
z_frustration_spawn_delay
midnight9 is offline
PatriotGames
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: [email protected]:/# rm -rf /
Old 01-19-2019 , 16:50   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dragokas View Post
Is there a ConVar that control how many time tank can be idle until it loss control?
I believe these cvars from my old versus server controlled how long the tank could be idle before loosing control:
PHP Code:
sm_cvar z_frustration_spawn_delay 35    // (default: 10  "Grace period" after spawning where you do not lose rage.)
sm_cvar z_frustration_lifetime 35        // (default: 20 Frustration will accumulate for this many seconds before passing tank.) 
Hope that helps,
PG
PatriotGames is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-21-2019 , 10:30   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #7

Thank you midnight9 and PatriotGames.

Unfortunately, it didn't help.
I tried to change all 3 cvars to -1, to 999 or to 100.
But tank still losing his ability to move after ~15 sec. when I hide myself in textures.

Also, I checked all existed ConVars with values range 12-18, but I found nothing related to tank or director.
Actually, only one:
director_build_up_min_interval : 15 : GAMEDLL|CHEAT :
but it is not helped.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst.
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub]

Last edited by Dragokas; 01-21-2019 at 11:03.
Dragokas is online now
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Black Hole
Old 01-23-2019 , 06:14   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #8

What about "tank_stuck_failsafe" convar?
cravenge is offline
Dragokas
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Ukraine
Old 01-23-2019 , 15:38   Re: [L4D] Tank gets frozen
Reply With Quote #9

My colleague did something and they stopped getting stuck.
I need to compare the difference between two backups.

Thanks you, cravenge! I will check it with my old build.
__________________
Expert of CMD/VBS/VB6. Malware analyst.
[My plugins] [My tools] [GitHub]
Dragokas is online now
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:54.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode