Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

Server ID?


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 02-27-2014 , 16:09   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #11

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
This may seem like a dumb question, but have you placed the Sourcebans database information in databases.cfg?
There's no dumb question with me man.. I'm new to all of this. I installed the web portion first then placed the code it gave me into the database.cfg

Here's what it looks like


"sourcebans"
{
"driver" "default"
"host" "database IP"
"database" "sourcebans"
"user" "sourcebans"
"pass" "password"
//"timeout" "0"
"port" "3306"
}

"storage-local"
{
"driver" "sqlite"
"database" "sourcemod-local"
}

}
Phaiz is offline
ddhoward
Veteran Member
Join Date: May 2012
Location: California
Old 02-27-2014 , 16:12   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #12

Did you actually put in the information in there? Like, did you replace "password" with the correct password and such?
__________________

Last edited by ddhoward; 02-27-2014 at 16:12.
ddhoward is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 02-27-2014 , 16:14   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #13

Quote:
Originally Posted by ddhoward View Post
Did you actually put in the information in there? Like, did you replace "password" with the correct password and such?
Yes
Phaiz is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 02-27-2014 , 16:16   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #14

It just shows "error connecting" when I try to view the server on my sourcebans page. The info there is all correct also
Phaiz is offline
[email protected]
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sweden
Old 02-27-2014 , 16:26   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #15

Quote:
Originally Posted by Phaiz View Post
It just shows "error connecting" when I try to view the server on my sourcebans page. The info there is all correct also
L 02/27/2014 - 10:000: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Failed to connect to SB db, Could not find database conf "sourcebans"

is u error!!
__________________
Servers i specify in: Sk servers.
Website.
sixten_8_9@ is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 02-27-2014 , 16:50   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #16

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
L 02/27/2014 - 10:000: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Failed to connect to SB db, Could not find database conf "sourcebans"

is u error!!

I don't know what this means
Phaiz is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 02-27-2014 , 16:51   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #17

Quote:
Originally Posted by [email protected] View Post
L 02/27/2014 - 10:000: [SM] Native "SetFailState" reported: Failed to connect to SB db, Could not find database conf "sourcebans"

is u error!!
no, his error is that webpanel can't connect to his gameserver, @OP, is udp + tcp port open for incoming and outgoing connections for the gameserver's port + correct ip+port is entered into webpanel.
WildCard65 is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 02-27-2014 , 17:13   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #18

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
no, his error is that webpanel can't connect to his gameserver, @OP, is udp + tcp port open for incoming and outgoing connections for the gameserver's port + correct ip+port is entered into webpanel.
Man how do I check that?
Phaiz is offline
Phaiz
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: USA
Old 02-27-2014 , 17:59   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #19

Quote:
Originally Posted by WildCard65 View Post
no, his error is that webpanel can't connect to his gameserver, @OP, is udp + tcp port open for incoming and outgoing connections for the gameserver's port + correct ip+port is entered into webpanel.

The server ip and port are correct on the webpanel but I don't know how to check this udp and tcp ports you speak of
Phaiz is offline
WildCard65
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Canada
Old 02-27-2014 , 18:06   Re: Server ID?
Reply With Quote #20

try something like yougetsignal.com open port checking tool. Edit: Also check your port forwarding to make sure that udp and tcp is open.

Last edited by WildCard65; 02-27-2014 at 18:06.
WildCard65 is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 17:16.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode