Raised This Month: $68 Target: $400
 17% 

Execute Configs 1.0 (Updated 08/12/09)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Bury
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 07-31-2008 , 17:17   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #41

"timeleft:5" "1:timelimit.cfg"
Isn't working (On TF2)
nothing happens, it isn't tracking the time properly.

And just to clarify which /cfg are we looking at, tf/cfg or sourcemod/cfg- I put it in both to test and neither work
Bury is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 08-01-2008 , 06:49   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #42

since there is no sourcemod/cfg (it's configs), it looks at tf/cfg.
__________________
DJ Tsunami is offline
Bury
Junior Member
Join Date: May 2008
Old 08-01-2008 , 12:44   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #43

Can't get this to work at all, the plugin loaded successfully but it isn't reading the autoexec file or it isn't executing the external command configs, either one of them anyway.

No errors, just nothing happens. Sorry if it's just me but i have absolutely no idea and have been tampering with it for a while now.
Bury is offline
GriMz
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2007
Old 08-04-2008 , 04:01   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #44

something i have found, is if you use it to run liek 3 comands at a time, and ppl come and go alot, it seems to like quit after 30 rounds, dont understand why, but were running 101 rounds before mapchange, it is a 24/7.

so its like 30 rounds in, it restricts awps to 0 and they stay there, no matter how many were present.

but then it still runs fun rounds at the end.

also, how would i format thi sto use rcon say through mani to tell players what the fun round is? is that posible? I tried setting "say @@@ M3 Round" in it and such, but never saw the messages.
__________________

Last edited by GriMz; 08-04-2008 at 07:30.
GriMz is offline
Thermopyle
Member
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 09-14-2008 , 14:08   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #45

Thanks Tsunami. Works well. Looks like you're good for something after all!
Thermopyle is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 09-14-2008 , 18:06   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #46

You know where the karma button is
__________________
DJ Tsunami is offline
dann
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 09-21-2008 , 17:15   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #47

so im trying to set up a very basic dynamic respawn timer system.

"clients:2" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:12" "30:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:13" "30:normalrespawn.cfg"

so what happens if at 12 clients 2 more players join before 30 seconds, does it skip executing the normalrespawn.cfg or does it execute anyway after the elapsed time?

thanks
dann is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 09-22-2008 , 04:43   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #48

12th client joins > timer starts and after 30 seconds fastrespawn.cfg is executed.
13th client joins before the 30 seconds are up > timer is stopped, so fastrespawn.cfg is skipped, and a new timer is started for normalrespawn.cfg.
13th client leaves before those 30 seconds are up > it again skips normalrespawn.cfg and goes back to fastrespawn.cfg.
__________________
DJ Tsunami is offline
dann
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 09-22-2008 , 08:05   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #49

i did the configs like below. I don't know if its bad to be spamming a cvar to the server every 10 seconds or not.

i did notice some spam in the chat area from the cvars changing I don't know if I can do anything about that though.

server cvar 'mp_disable_respawn_times' changed to 1
server cvar 'sv_tags' changed to norespawntime,pl
server cvar 'sv_tags' changed to norespawntime,pl

Code:
 
"clients:2" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:3" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:4" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:5" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:6" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:7" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:8" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:9" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:10" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:11" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:12" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:13" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:14" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:15" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:16" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:17" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:18" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:19" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:20" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:21" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:22" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:23" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:24" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
"clients:25" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
** edit - after looking at your respawn plugin would it be possible for me to use "sm_fastrespawn_enabled" to adjust the respawn times? would your plugin be able to be turned on and off excessively? would this also avoid the "server cvar changing" spam in the chat area?

thanks

Last edited by dann; 09-22-2008 at 08:14. Reason: added new info
dann is offline
DJ Tsunami
DJ Post Spammer
Join Date: Feb 2008
Old 09-22-2008 , 11:21   Re: Execute Configs
Reply With Quote #50

There's no need to do any of that. This is enough:
Code:
"clients:2" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:13" "10:fastrespawn.cfg"
"clients:14" "10:normalrespawn.cfg"
And yes, you can also set sm_fastrespawn_enabled to 0 if you want normal spawn times.
__________________
DJ Tsunami is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 07:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode