Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

DOD CharactersMod


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Plugin Info:     Modification:   Counter-Strike        Category:   Gameplay        Approver:   Hawk552 (427)
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 01-02-2009 , 10:25   DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #1

DOD Characters Mod
v1.0.4

Description:

This is a little gameplay for counter-strike like in day of defeat. You can choose 5 classes of characters. The characters has different weapons. Spraypaint and buymenu is disabled on this mod. The bomb doesn't exist on this mod :\

Cvars:

Code:
// =================================================
// DOD Character Mod Configuration file
// Edit in this cfg everything you want
// Enjoy ! :D
// =================================================

echo  ------------------------------------------------------------------
echo  DOD Character Mod Configuration file loaded successfully 
echo  ------------------------------------------------------------------

// Plugin enabled 0 - disabled | 1 - enabled (default:1)
cs_dod_enabled 1

// Riffleman HP
cs_dod_riffleman_hp 160

// Riffleman Armor
cs_dod_riffleman_armor 160

// Assault HP
cs_dod_assault_hp 180

// Assault Armor
cs_dod_assault_armor 100

// Suport HP
cs_dod_suport_hp 190

// Suport Armor
cs_dod_suport_armor 120

// Sniper HP
cs_dod_sniper_hp 200

// Sniper Armor
cs_dod_sniper_armor 200

// Machine Gunner HP
cs_dod_mgunner_hp 250

// Machine Gunner Armor
cs_dod_mgunner_armor 250

// Here you can set the game name of your server. 
// This thing replace the normal name Counter-Strike in another name maked by you
cs_dod_game_name "CS DOD Characters Mod"

// Enable a green fade when you die 0 - disabled | 1 - enabled (default:1)
cs_dod_dead_fade 1

// Character glow.All characters have a specific color. (default:1).
cs_dod_character_glow 1

// Enable or not hud help (default:1)
cs_dod_enablehud_help 1
Characters description:

Riffleman:
Have a M4a1, Knife, Hegrenade, Glock18 // changed to m4a1 because scout was bad weapon
Assault: Have a Galil, Knife, Smoke, Hegrenade, USP
Suport: Have a ak47, Knife, Hegrenade
Sniper: Have a AWP, Knife, Deagle, Flashbang (2)
Machine Gunner: Have a Machinegun, Knife, P288 (i love this pistol ))

Commands in chat:

- /dodcmhelp - open a window with mod information

Modules:

- fakemeta
- hamsandwich

Some screenshots:






MOTD info
Menu Skin

Changelog:

Version 1.0.4
- removed bug on unnasigned team to not show the characters menu
- added a cvar to enable/disable the hud help
- added a cvar to glow characters in specific colors
- changed riffleman weapon


Attached Files
File Type: zip configs_updated.zip (745 Bytes, 1220 views)
File Type: sma Get Plugin or Get Source (DOD_CharactersMod.sma - 3037 views - 12.0 KB)
__________________

Last edited by tuty; 01-03-2009 at 12:11.
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 01-02-2009 , 11:03   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #2

Correct, "You have died because you didn't select any class".
Don't know what should I say about the plugin. Nothing speacial really, but GW, though didn't check code, at least not yet.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 01-02-2009 , 11:45   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #3

it's ok man.. is simple like in dod.. every character has different weapons
__________________
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
DruGzOG
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Unknown
Old 01-02-2009 , 20:22   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #4

interesting, would be awesome if you could also supply dod models
__________________
DruGzOG is offline
Send a message via AIM to DruGzOG
FuZ!on
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Old 01-03-2009 , 02:22   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #5

Good idea but the classes are a bit out of whack. It would probably be better if you could even them out some how.

What I am saying is that nobody will want to be the rifle man. Most will probably be the AK and it will be an AK 47 server or an AWP server. Anybody agree?
FuZ!on is offline
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 01-03-2009 , 03:52   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #6

Quote:
Originally Posted by FuZ!on View Post
What I am saying is that nobody will want to be the rifle man. Most will probably be the AK and it will be an AK 47 server or an AWP server. Anybody agree?
Well, tuty added healths and armors, so it balances it little bit. But ofc if it isn't enough it's always possible to tuty add more abilities, is that so tuty?
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
tuty
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: UK
Old 01-03-2009 , 07:20   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #7

yes i will add some abilities and efects and i change riffleman weapons
__________________
tuty is offline
Send a message via ICQ to tuty Send a message via AIM to tuty
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 01-03-2009 , 07:33   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #8

this mod + Capture the flag + some DOD models, and some own small plugins + dod maps, would be awesome, maybe will work on that

EDIT:
PHP Code:
new team get_user_team(id);
    if(
team == 3)
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
you no need to do new team... you can do like this
PHP Code:
    if(get_user_team(id) == 3)
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
__________________

Last edited by xPaw; 01-03-2009 at 07:48.
xPaw is offline
SnoW
Veteran Member
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Finland WisdomNuggets: 8
Old 01-03-2009 , 07:58   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #9

Quote:
Originally Posted by xPaw View Post
EDIT:
PHP Code:
new team get_user_team(id);
    if(
team == 3)
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
you no need to do new team... you can do like this
PHP Code:
    if(get_user_team(id) == 3)
        return 
PLUGIN_HANDLED
I'm just talking little more, because that's still a good way of doing(in other places someday). If we want to check the team many times, it's faster to make a value for it:
Code:
new value = get_user_team(id);
if(value == 0)
    return PLUGIN_HANDLED
if(value == 1 && some_value == 1)
   //...
if(value != 1 && is_user_alive(id))
   //....
Ofc there is possible to use switch, but always we don't have change to do it.
SnoW is offline
Send a message via MSN to SnoW
xPaw
Retired AMX Mod X Moderator
Join Date: Jul 2008
Old 01-03-2009 , 08:16   Re: DOD CharactersMod
Reply With Quote #10

i found a bug, when i'm didnt selected any team, it shows me an what class you want
you should add protection
is user alive or something other
__________________
xPaw is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 02:07.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode