Raised This Month: $32 Target: $400
 8% 

[TF2] Class Speed Changer


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author
MoggieX
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: n00bville
Plugin ID:
978
Plugin Version:
2.0
Plugin Category:
All
Plugin Game:
Team Fortress 2
Plugin Dependencies:
    Servers with this Plugin:
     
    Plugin Description:
    This plugin allows you to alter the speed of different classes in TF2
    Old 07-03-2009 , 19:14   [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #1

    PHP Code:
    /**
    * TF2 C L A S S  S P E E D
    *
    * Description:
    *    This plugin allows you to alter the speed of different classes in TF2
    *
    * Notes
    *    Setting a speed above 400 appears to make no effect
    *
    * Usage:
    *    sm_csc_enabled    - Enable/Disable TF2 Class Speed, Deault = 1
    *    sm_csc_adminonly    - Restricts the use to admins only, Default = 0
    *    sm_csc_reset        - Resets the speeds back to their defaults

    * cvars
    *    Use sm_cvar to check or set any of the following, rembering u can use sm_tcs_reset ro reset them back to the deafults
    *
    *    // Blue Team
    *     sm_csc_blue_demoman        - For the demoman
    *    sm_csc_blue_engineer        - ''
    *    sm_csc_blue_heavy        - ''
    *    sm_csc_blue_medic        - ''
    *    sm_csc_blue_pyro        - ''
    *    sm_csc_blue_scout        - ''
    *    sm_csc_blue_sniper        - ''
    *    sm_csc_blue_soldier        - ''
    *    sm_csc_blue_spy        - ''
    *
    *    // Red Team
    *     sm_csc_red_demoman        - For the demoman
    *    sm_csc_red_engineer        - ''
    *    sm_csc_red_heavy        - ''
    *    sm_csc_red_medic        - ''
    *    sm_csc_red_pyro        - ''
    *    sm_csc_red_scout        - ''
    *    sm_csc_red_sniper        - ''
    *    sm_csc_red_soldier        - ''
    *    sm_csc_red_spy        - ''
    *
    * Thanks to:
    *     Tsunami for my n00b questions
    *    
    * Based upon:
    *    -
    *  
    * Last Update
    *     08 July 2009
    *
    * Known ToDos
    *    Timers for Spy, Heavies and Sniper to set their speed as it can alter as there is no wepaon switch event to nab
    *
    *
    * Version History
    *     1.0 - After a few attempts :-P
    *    2.0 - Added ability to change per team speeds, altered cvars and handles to a better naming standard
    *     
    */ 
    Attached Files
    File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (tf2_speed.sp - 3324 views - 26.9 KB)
    __________________

    Last edited by MoggieX; 07-08-2009 at 09:14.
    MoggieX is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to MoggieX
    Mnkras
    Senior Member
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Location: 127.0.0.1
    Old 07-05-2009 , 18:44   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #2

    on your todo can you i guess make it so if you hold a certain weapon like melee you runn faster?
    __________________
    Mnkras is offline
    Gachl
    BANNED
    Join Date: Feb 2009
    Old 07-05-2009 , 18:58   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #3

    Is it possible with this script to set a speed > 400?
    If yes may I use it in my tf2 credit plugin to buy it (I'll keep your credits)?
    Gachl is offline
    noodleboy347
    AlliedModders Donor
    Join Date: Mar 2009
    Old 07-05-2009 , 23:25   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #4

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Gachl View Post
    Is it possible with this script to set a speed > 400?
    If yes may I use it in my tf2 credit plugin to buy it (I'll keep your credits)?
    I think you can do sm_cvar tf_maxspeed 900, because the default is 400. I don't know if it works, I haven't tested it, but that would be great?

    By the way, I'm using this plugin on my server for admins only, it's great! Only a couple bugs, like when you disguise as a Spy you get slowed down, and when you revv up as a Heavy you get slowed down after you spin down.
    noodleboy347 is offline
    retsam
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: so-cal
    Old 07-05-2009 , 23:35   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #5

    No you cannot go over 400.
    retsam is offline
    MoggieX
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: n00bville
    Old 07-06-2009 , 03:27   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #6

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Mnkras View Post
    on your todo can you i guess make it so if you hold a certain weapon like melee you runn faster?
    Yes absolutely, me thinks when I got an axe/melee weapon out I should get a speed increase, just like with the knife in CSS. I'm not entirely sure if its posisble

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by noodleboy347 View Post
    I think you can do sm_cvar tf_maxspeed 900, because the default is 400. I don't know if it works, I haven't tested it, but that would be great?

    By the way, I'm using this plugin on my server for admins only, it's great! Only a couple bugs, like when you disguise as a Spy you get slowed down, and when you revv up as a Heavy you get slowed down after you spin down.
    LOL, I had started this originally to slow down the durty spies ;-) Thanks for the heads up though, it kinda hinges on being able to detect they've switched weapons or not.

    Matt
    __________________
    MoggieX is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to MoggieX
    retsam
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2008
    Location: so-cal
    Old 07-06-2009 , 03:48   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #7

    The only way to change classes speed for heavy/sniper/spy is to put a repeating timer on them. All 3 of those classes will revert back to their normal speeds, switching weapons, firing minigun and cloaking/decloaking. (unfortunately). That is the only way I was able to keep speeds maintained in a rtd plugin of mine.

    Last edited by retsam; 07-06-2009 at 04:55.
    retsam is offline
    Antithasys
    Moderator
    Join Date: Apr 2008
    Old 07-08-2009 , 05:26   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #8

    Please update first post with public cvar in your code.

    Once done plugin will be approved.
    __________________
    [my plugins]

    When you think about asking a question... consider what have you tried?
    Antithasys is offline
    MoggieX
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: n00bville
    Old 07-08-2009 , 05:30   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #9

    Quote:
    Originally Posted by Antithasys View Post
    Please update first post with public cvar in your code.

    Once done plugin will be approved.
    Morning,

    *coff* I did when creating the post ;-)

    I have some changes to load first and then I'll amend the post details

    Matt
    __________________
    MoggieX is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to MoggieX
    MoggieX
    Veteran Member
    Join Date: Aug 2007
    Location: n00bville
    Old 07-08-2009 , 09:56   Re: [TF2] Class Speed Changer
    Reply With Quote #10

    Updated to be able to swap based upon team, will add the timers when I'm not at work ;-)

    Matt
    __________________
    MoggieX is offline
    Send a message via Skype™ to MoggieX
    Reply



    Posting Rules
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

    Forum Jump


    All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:07.


    Powered by vBulletin®
    Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
    Theme made by Freecode