Raised This Month: $170 Target: $400
 42% 

Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
KoMiKoZa
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 01-24-2018 , 12:54   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1661

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
You can use some of promod's stripper configs to do with you want, edit as you see fit.

https://github.com/ConfoglTeam/PrO-M...romod/stripper
Thanks for the link, some of that will sure come in handy.

Although that particular global_filters.cfg from that link still won't make Stripper replace ALL the T2 with T1. "weapon_selection" is only responsible for one group of weapons (aka beginning/whitaker/finale), all the other weapon spawns you see throughout the map are something else.

I know I wrote about that in the previous post but that's the exact problem. That's why I think replacing them by model is the way to go. Might look in another configs, not sure.

Last edited by KoMiKoZa; 01-24-2018 at 12:57.
KoMiKoZa is offline
Lux
Veteran Member
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Brexit
Old 01-25-2018 , 13:43   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1662

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoMiKoZa View Post
Thanks for the link, some of that will sure come in handy.

Although that particular global_filters.cfg from that link still won't make Stripper replace ALL the T2 with T1. "weapon_selection" is only responsible for one group of weapons (aka beginning/whitaker/finale), all the other weapon spawns you see throughout the map are something else.

I know I wrote about that in the previous post but that's the exact problem. That's why I think replacing them by model is the way to go. Might look in another configs, not sure.
There are 3ways to find entities your looking for.

1:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._L4D2_Entities has like 90% of entities in l4d2.

2:
Open up hammer and decompile the valve maps, //The method i use so i can actively see the entity relevant to the location
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...compiling_Maps
or
Open the .bsp map-file in NP++ you can look at entities there.

3:
Do a stripper dump and search for entities there.
__________________
Lux is offline
KoMiKoZa
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 01-26-2018 , 00:23   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1663

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lux View Post
There are 3ways to find entities your looking for.

1:
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._L4D2_Entities has like 90% of entities in l4d2.

2:
Open up hammer and decompile the valve maps, //The method i use so i can actively see the entity relevant to the location
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/...compiling_Maps
or
Open the .bsp map-file in NP++ you can look at entities there.

3:
Do a stripper dump and search for entities there.
Much obliged, as always. I really wanted to avoid that though, but time to get messy I guess.

I think there's no other entity that could be responsible for it and it's all tied to weapon_spawn. That's what blaquicat and I were using. But he says he got it all covered (or at least he thought so), while I, using his cfg, have it 50/50.

So now's the time to figure it out.

Last edited by KoMiKoZa; 01-26-2018 at 00:28.
KoMiKoZa is offline
KoMiKoZa
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 01-27-2018 , 11:59   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1664

Nah, in the end, it turns out that I'm just an idiot.

Blaquicat's cfg was entirely correct. I didn't exactly use his version, but I modified it, the weapons to replace. So I effed the code that way.

It replaces all weapons correctly. Apologies for all the unnecessary hassle.
KoMiKoZa is offline
ESL_Ikarus
Junior Member
Join Date: Oct 2017
Old 01-29-2018 , 20:30   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1665

hey,

I use Strippersource for Css.
I try to remove the "Round-End-Jail" at surf_greatriver_xdre4m or surf_fruits, surf_vegetables and much more...

Can anyone help me?
I tryed
remove:
{
"classname" "/prop_physics.*/"
"classname" "/logic_timers. */"
}

but thats not working x)

Thank you
ESL_Ikarus is offline
diceboy
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 02-24-2018 , 13:46   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1666

Someone can tell me how to remove pills and adrenaline in l4d2?
diceboy is offline
cravenge
Veteran Member
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Black Hole
Old 02-24-2018 , 19:46   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1667

Quote:
Originally Posted by diceboy View Post
[...]
PHP Code:
filter:
{
    
"classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn"
}
{
    
"classname" "weapon_adrenaline_spawn"

cravenge is offline
diceboy
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 02-25-2018 , 06:39   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1668

Quote:
Originally Posted by cravenge View Post
PHP Code:
filter:
{
    
"classname" "weapon_pain_pills_spawn"
}
{
    
"classname" "weapon_adrenaline_spawn"

Thx for reply, but I add this to the globalfilters and pils , adrenaline are preset, also i add this to the map cfg and those items are still here
diceboy is offline
KoMiKoZa
Junior Member
Join Date: Dec 2017
Old 03-03-2018 , 09:45   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1669

Can anyone please provide the valid classnames for CSS weapons spawns in Left4Dead2?

I've tried it like this:

PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
    
"classname" "weapon_rifle_desert_spawn"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
    
"classname" "weapon_smg_mp5_spawn"
    
}

But it doesn't work (the spawn dissapears completely). I'd require all of them.

[UPD]

So all of them are:
PHP Code:
weapon_rifle_sg552
weapon_smg_mp5
weapon_sniper_awp
weapon_sniper_scout
_spawn is added 
for spawns accordingly 
Still not sure why Stripper doesn't replace them then.

Last edited by KoMiKoZa; 03-03-2018 at 17:30.
KoMiKoZa is offline
diceboy
Member
Join Date: Jun 2012
Old 03-03-2018 , 10:40   Re: Stripper:Source (Updated 2011-04-15)
Reply With Quote #1670

Quote:
Originally Posted by KoMiKoZa View Post
Can anyone please provide the valid classnames for CSS weapons spawns?

I've tried it like this:

PHP Code:
modify:
{
    
match:
    {
    
"classname" "weapon_rifle_desert_spawn"
    
}
    
replace:
    {
    
"classname" "weapon_smg_mp5_spawn"
    
}

But it doesn't work (the spawn dissapears completely). I'd require all of them.

[UPD]

So all of them are:
PHP Code:
weapon_rifle_sg552
weapon_smg_mp5
weapon_sniper_awp
weapon_sniper_scout
_spawn is added 
for spawns accordingly 
Still not sure why Stripper doesn't replace them then.
https://developer.valvesoftware.com/..._CS:S_entities
diceboy is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:05.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode