Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[L4D] Survivor Upgrades


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
n0limit
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 07:30   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #31

Another really big issue on my server is finales. I run CEVO config, so a tank spawns before the finale starts, as well as the normal 3.
By fixing the tank spawn bug, you mitigated that a bit but it'd still be nice to have a finale cvar.
Thanks for your work so far.
n0limit is offline
n0limit
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 08:28   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #32

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jerrith View Post
I've also put in a timer on the tank_spawn messages so that if it happens twice within 15 seconds, only the first one gives upgrades. (I suspect it was giving one upgrade when the tank spawned as a bot, and then a second when a human took over.)
Note that when a tank loses control and passes it onto another player, this event will raise again I believe. It may be easier to use bBlockTankSpawn between tank_spawn -> tank_killed.

Last edited by n0limit; 06-26-2009 at 08:33.
n0limit is offline
Jerrith
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 09:14   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by n0limit View Post
Note that when a tank loses control and passes it onto another player, this event will raise again I believe. It may be easier to use bBlockTankSpawn between tank_spawn -> tank_killed.
I considered that, however, in practice, it seems like the tank_killed event doesn't always get triggered...
Jerrith is offline
Nerocon
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 09:33   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #34

Thanks for this plugin, it is a ton of fun. The community around my server is really enjoying it.

The only bug I have found so far is my MOTD does not show up on map start, and is unable to be opened via H or MOTD in the console. If you push H (default MOTD display) the screen will flash but nothing pops. Aside from that, I have seen no other bugs. I beleive it is conflicting with L4D Loading.

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=836849

Here is a list of the mods I run, and my server.cfg

List of plugins
http://www.neronetwork.com/l4d/forums.php?m=posts&q=3

server.cfg
http://www.neronetwork.com/l4d/forums.php?m=posts&q=7

Last edited by Nerocon; 06-26-2009 at 09:55. Reason: syntax
Nerocon is offline
Sirenic
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 15:39   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nerocon View Post
Thanks for this plugin, it is a ton of fun. The community around my server is really enjoying it.

The only bug I have found so far is my MOTD does not show up on map start, and is unable to be opened via H or MOTD in the console. If you push H (default MOTD display) the screen will flash but nothing pops. Aside from that, I have seen no other bugs. I beleive it is conflicting with L4D Loading.

http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=836849

Here is a list of the mods I run, and my server.cfg

List of plugins
http://www.neronetwork.com/l4d/forums.php?m=posts&q=3

server.cfg
http://www.neronetwork.com/l4d/forums.php?m=posts&q=7

I have the same issue as well.
Sirenic is offline
Benlecyborg
Member
Join Date: May 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 16:10   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #36

Is there anyway to make the laser admin only with the flag ADMFLAG_CUSTOM6?
I tried setting
RegConsoleCmd("laseron", LaserOn,);
RegConsoleCmd("laseroff", LaserOff,);
RegConsoleCmd("laser", LaserToggle,);
to
RegAdminCmd("laseron", LaserOn, ADMFLAG_CUSTOM6);
RegAdminCmd("laseroff", LaserOff, ADMFLAG_CUSTOM6);
RegAdminCmd("laser", LaserToggle, ADMFLAG_CUSTOM6);
But everyone can still use !laseron and stuff......
Benlecyborg is offline
stevenlafl
Member
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Florida, USA
Old 06-26-2009 , 19:02   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #37

When I press download Plugin, it works great.

When I press download source, and compile the plugin, it does not. The plugin compiles fine from the source, but when I use it and people join the server, it kicks them saying "round_start" as the reason. I do not know why.

I tried installing SourceMod 1.2.2 over my existing installation (I forgot what version it was) and recompiled. I had another error which then said, "Connection rejected by game"

Please fix, for the love of God and all that is holy. I wanted to make it so that when the thirdpersonshoulder command was executed, it would toggle off the lasersight to allow a crosshair. Lasersight does not work in thirdperson.
__________________
Hippopotomonstrosesquippedaliophobia
stevenlafl is offline
Send a message via AIM to stevenlafl
Nerocon
Junior Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 21:50   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #38

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sirenic View Post
I have the same issue as well.
Are you running the L4D Loading plugin? better yet you should list what other plugins are you running if any.
__________________

Nerocon is offline
tommy76
Junior Member
Join Date: Jun 2009
Old 06-26-2009 , 23:13   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #39

I have another suggestion. It would be great if you could add targeting to addUpgrade, giveRandomUpgrade, and removeUpgrade.

I did make a new addUpgrade so it allows targeting (e.g. addupgrade 5 tommy, addupgrade 5 @all). The code is below. The same can be done for giveRandomUpgrade and removeUpgrade with some copy and paste and little editing. I used your indexes not built in ones.

Code:
public Action:addUpgrade(client, args)
{    
    new upgIndex = 0;
    if (args >= 1)
    {
        decl String:arg1[3];
        GetCmdArg(1, arg1, sizeof(arg1));
        if (StringToIntEx(arg1, upgIndex) == 0 || upgIndex < 0 || upgIndex > 13)
        {
            ReplyToCommand(client, "Invalid Upgrade Index. Valids are 0 to 13");
            return Plugin_Handled;
        }
        else if (args == 1)
        {
            GiveClientSpecificUpgrade(client, upgIndex);
        }
    }
    if (args > 1)
    {
        decl String:arg[65];
        GetCmdArg(2, arg, sizeof(arg));
        
        decl String:target_name[MAX_TARGET_LENGTH];
        decl target_list[MAXPLAYERS], target_count, bool:tn_is_ml;
        
        if ((target_count = ProcessTargetString(
                arg,
                client,
                target_list,
                MAXPLAYERS,
                COMMAND_FILTER_ALIVE,
                target_name,
                sizeof(target_name),
                tn_is_ml)) <= 0)
        {
            ReplyToTargetError(client, target_count);
            return Plugin_Handled;
        }
        
        for (new i = 0; i < target_count; i++)
        {
            GiveClientSpecificUpgrade(target_list[i], upgIndex);
        }    
    }
    if (args < 1)
    {
        ReplyToCommand(client, "Usage: addupgrade [upgrade id] <#userid|name>");
    }
    return Plugin_Handled;
}
LoadTranslations("common.phrases");
should also be added to public OnPluginStart()
tommy76 is offline
AtomicStryker
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Teutonia!!
Old 06-27-2009 , 04:37   Re: [L4D] Survivor Upgrades
Reply With Quote #40

Kills MOTD-window. Music plays, though

And yes im running the Loading Plugin .. ill try without
AtomicStryker is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 09:59.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode