Raised This Month: $404 Target: $400
 101% 

[ANY] SteamWorks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
techlover1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 07-31-2016 , 20:56   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #441

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
You already have Steam installed...
Quote:
Originally Posted by Potato Uno View Post
He means update your steam client (the one with your game library and your steam account logged in).

Steam > Check for Steam Client Updates...
It's up to date
techlover1 is offline
techlover1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 07-31-2016 , 22:10   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #442

I also just tested it on a linux server with the same results
techlover1 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 08-01-2016 , 15:17   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #443

Quote:
Originally Posted by techlover1 View Post
I also just tested it on a linux server with the same results
Do you get a Handle returned from CreateRequest? What does your code look like?
KyleS is offline
techlover1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 08-01-2016 , 16:24   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #444

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
Do you get a Handle returned from CreateRequest? What does your code look like?
https://github.com/splewis/get5
This is the plugin I'm trying to use (I didn't write it)
The command in question is get5_loadmatch_url
techlover1 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 08-01-2016 , 16:34   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #445

Quote:
Originally Posted by techlover1 View Post
https://github.com/splewis/get5
This is the plugin I'm trying to use (I didn't write it)
The command in question is get5_loadmatch_url
Are you able to write a simple test case for this? There would be far more people saying something then yourself if this was truly broken for CS:GO.
KyleS is offline
techlover1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 08-01-2016 , 17:12   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #446

Quote:
Originally Posted by KyleS View Post
Are you able to write a simple test case for this? There would be far more people saying something then yourself if this was truly broken for CS:GO.
I don't have any experience with sourcepawn or C++ so it would take me a while to figure it out. Would you mind writing it? If not I can figure it out, its just a matter of learning how.

Thanks for being patient with me.
techlover1 is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 08-02-2016 , 11:00   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #447

Quote:
Originally Posted by techlover1 View Post
Good afternoon.
A plugin I'm using is having trouble using SteamWorks GET requests (Steamworks GET request failed, HTTP status code = 0)
I'm using the latest builds of both SteamWorks and the plugin, and I've tried multiple webservers.
The game server is CS:GO running on Windows 2008R2

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
This is generally DNS resolution failure.
__________________
asherkin is offline
techlover1
Junior Member
Join Date: Sep 2015
Old 08-02-2016 , 11:52   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #448

Quote:
Originally Posted by asherkin View Post
This is generally DNS resolution failure.
DNS is working properly (tested with both nslookup and ping)

There is now another error showing up
Code:
httpclient.cpp (2374) : Assertion Failed: pHost && *pHost
techlover1 is offline
Qes
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jul 2014
Old 08-09-2016 , 09:39   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #449

Hello,
Can someone explain what means:
"void" and "int"
for example
Quote:
public void OnPluginStart()
int GetUserFromAuthID(int authid)
public int SteamWorks_OnClientGroupStatus(int authid, int groupid, bool isMember, bool isOfficer)

Last edited by Qes; 08-09-2016 at 09:39.
Qes is offline
asherkin
SourceMod Developer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: OnGameFrame()
Old 08-09-2016 , 09:42   Re: [ANY] SteamWorks
Reply With Quote #450

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qes View Post
Hello,
Can someone explain what means:
"void" and "int"
for example
https://wiki.alliedmods.net/Introduc...SourcePawn_1.7

https://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?t=244092
__________________

Last edited by asherkin; 08-09-2016 at 09:42.
asherkin is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:03.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode