Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

HTTP Resources Manager


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-14-2012 , 14:54   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #31

Show your plugin.ini file, and make sure you did extract properly the ZIP. You should see addons/http_resources_manager/ and inside dlls/ and configs/.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
hleV
Veteran Member
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Lithuania
Old 11-14-2012 , 20:13   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #32

So for the client, it's still the same "Downloading resources" (or something), with info about which files are being downloaded? Just that the module allows to avoid server-side limits?

Last edited by hleV; 11-14-2012 at 20:15.
hleV is offline
yokomo
Surprise Ascot!
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Malaysia
Old 11-14-2012 , 23:53   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #33

Quote:
Originally Posted by Killer zm View Post
i try this on windows and is not working is not loading the module

meta list

[ 6] <http_resources badf load http_resources_m v - ini - -
Arkshine do some mistake on the 1st post:
Code:
If windows server : win32 addons/http_resources_manager/dlls/http_resources_manager.dll
it should be:
Code:
If windows server : win32 addons/http_resources_manager/dlls/http_resources_manager_mm.dll
Just add _mm
__________________
Team-MMG CS1.6 Servers:
✅ MultiMod -- 103.179.44.152:27016
✅ Zombie Plague -- 103.179.44.152:27015
✅ Zombie Escape -- 103.179.44.152:27017
✅ Klassik Kombat -- 103.179.44.152:27018
✅ Boss-Battle -- 103.179.44.152:27019
yokomo is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-15-2012 , 03:26   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #34

Ops. It's fixed, thanks yokomo.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-15-2012 , 03:43   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #35

Quote:
Originally Posted by hleV View Post
So for the client, it's still the same "Downloading resources" (or something), with info about which files are being downloaded? Just that the module allows to avoid server-side limits?
The limit is when the list of all resources (default, map, custom) is created, since each file are copied in an unique array of 1280 items max and if you go over it crashes the server. When the list is going to be sent to the client at connection, we send this list first, and before the engine message is finished, we send any custom resources from the module config file. When I say "send", I'm talking about building the engine message before be sent to the client, like :

Code:
SVC_RESOURCESLIST

Message Start

    Loop each item from consistencyData[ 1280 ]
        MSG_Write_*( ... );
        ...
    End Loop
    
    // And before message end, we add any resources we want
    
    Loop each item saved from module config files
        MSG_Write_*( ... );
        ...
    End Loop
    
Message End
__________________

Last edited by Arkshine; 11-15-2012 at 03:43.
Arkshine is offline
Killer zm
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 11-15-2012 , 08:54   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #36

it still not working

<http_resources badf load http_resources_m v - ini - -

my plugins.ini (metamod)
Code:
;; Metamod plugins.ini
; AMX Mod X 1.8.0

win32   addons\amxmodx\dlls\amxmodx_mm.dll
win32   addons\http_resources_manager\dlls\http_resources_manager_mm.dll
and when i am starting or use restart in console hlds i get this

Code:
The procedure entry point k32GetModuleInformation could not be located in the dynamic library KERNEL32.DLL
and hlds is still starting but is not loading RM module. I have windows xp sp2 .
Killer zm is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-15-2012 , 09:14   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #37

Did you check you have the directory/files at the right place ?

Inside metamod/, you should see http_resources_manager/ directory.
Inside http_resources_manager/, you should see dlls/ and configs/ directories.
Inside dlls/, you should see http_resources_manager_mm.dll.

You confirm ?
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Killer zm
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 11-15-2012 , 12:03   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #38

yes i have directory/files at right place

i tried i checked again and again and when i dont have the right place i get

<http_resources badf load http_resources_m v - ini - -

but when is in the right place i get this error

Code:
The procedure entry point k32GetModuleInformation could not be located in the dynamic library KERNEL32.DLL
and <http_resources badf load http_resources_m v - ini - -
think the problem is with this error ... maybe if i am trying on windows 7 or vista maybe will work i just want to test it i dont want to change my windows for this ...

Last edited by Killer zm; 11-15-2012 at 12:05.
Killer zm is offline
Arkshine
AMX Mod X Plugin Approver
Join Date: Oct 2005
Old 11-15-2012 , 12:49   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #39

It works fine under 7, older version, no idea, what OS do you use ? XP ? Anyway no idea what happens, I could try to compile the code with older version of Visual Studio, not sure.
__________________
Arkshine is offline
Killer zm
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2011
Old 11-15-2012 , 12:56   Re: HTTP Resources Manager
Reply With Quote #40

yes windows xp (service pack 2) you can take a look google about this kernel32.dll error i found somethink where some people asking about this for theirs c++ code ...and some fix for this error maybe will work and you can send me in a privat message and i will test it and tell you if is working and if will work then you can make public the update ...

Last edited by Killer zm; 11-15-2012 at 12:56.
Killer zm is offline
Old 11-15-2012, 13:41
Arkshine
This message has been deleted by Arkshine. Reason: NVM
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 23:00.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode