Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

FF2 Theme won't work


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
Scoot Sauce
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: vsh_2fortdesk_v8
Old 03-23-2015 , 16:32   Theme won't work
Reply With Quote #1

Any help?
I don't think this is just with the theme either
Attached Files
File Type: zip porkgineer.zip (3.45 MB, 36 views)
Scoot Sauce is offline
Haxray
Senior Member
Join Date: Jun 2014
Old 03-23-2015 , 16:37   Re: Theme won't work
Reply With Quote #2

No idea what is wrong, but I can say I noticed similar problems happening recently. One was with a custom setup, but the other is exactly the same problem you're having here. Precache isn't needed anymore, so I'm curious if that is causing the problem. I doubt it, but its worth a shot.
Haxray is offline
sarysa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 03-23-2015 , 17:09   Re: Theme won't work
Reply With Quote #3

The theme itself seems fine, though why is there 2 minutes of silence at the end of it? It doesn't do any harm, but it is wasteful.

I looked at your config file and I think I know what's wrong:
Code:
	"ability4"
	{
		"name" "charge_weightdown"
		"arg0"	"3"
		"plugin_name"	"default_abilities"
	}

	"sound_begin"
	{
		"1"
	}
	"sound_kspree"
	{
		"1" 
		"2" 
		"3" 
		"4" 
	}
	"sound_win"
	{
		"1" 
		"2" 
		"3" 
	}
Sourcemod KV files follow strict formatting rules. If these rules are broken, the KV will only work up to where the file is formatted incorrectly. Since you removed the values but didn't remove the keys as well, everything after sound_begin will fail to load.

Attached is a fixed version. Give it a try.
Attached Files
File Type: cfg porkgineer.cfg (1.6 KB, 90 views)
__________________

Last edited by sarysa; 03-23-2015 at 17:13.
sarysa is offline
Scoot Sauce
Senior Member
Join Date: Feb 2015
Location: vsh_2fortdesk_v8
Old 03-23-2015 , 18:43   Re: Theme won't work
Reply With Quote #4

Quote:
Originally Posted by sarysa View Post
The theme itself seems fine, though why is there 2 minutes of silence at the end of it? It doesn't do any harm, but it is wasteful.

I looked at your config file and I think I know what's wrong:
Code:
	"ability4"
	{
		"name" "charge_weightdown"
		"arg0"	"3"
		"plugin_name"	"default_abilities"
	}

	"sound_begin"
	{
		"1"
	}
	"sound_kspree"
	{
		"1" 
		"2" 
		"3" 
		"4" 
	}
	"sound_win"
	{
		"1" 
		"2" 
		"3" 
	}
Sourcemod KV files follow strict formatting rules. If these rules are broken, the KV will only work up to where the file is formatted incorrectly. Since you removed the values but didn't remove the keys as well, everything after sound_begin will fail to load.

Attached is a fixed version. Give it a try.
Updated it, still no theme
Scoot Sauce is offline
Wliu
Veteran Member
Join Date: Apr 2013
Old 03-23-2015 , 20:13   Re: Theme won't work
Reply With Quote #5

I have to say I'm not too sure that empty KVs will work either. It's probably a valid structure but I'm not sure FF2 will respect that.

Here's a stripped-down config which also removes some odd empty whitespace in the file. \ slashes have been changed to / as well.

I assume you're downloading the BGM correctly and there's no errors in the client console?
Attached Files
File Type: cfg porkgineer.cfg (1.1 KB, 93 views)
__________________
~Wliu
Wliu is offline
sarysa
Senior Member
Join Date: Mar 2014
Old 03-23-2015 , 21:49   Re: Theme won't work
Reply With Quote #6

I have lots of config files with empty structs. Those are fine.

To be honest I've never tested what keys without values would do. But if you accidentally typo a " as a ', the KV API will definitely choke at that point and fail to read anything after.
__________________
sarysa is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 15:57.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode