Raised This Month: $12 Target: $400
 3% 

SM Parachute


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
WoZeR
Donor
Join Date: Nov 2007
Old 02-11-2008 , 21:23   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #21

That should allow you to parent the parachute to the player. If the player dies the parachute will die with the player and be removed since it is parented. If you remove the parachute everything will be fine.

I used that code above to parent TF2 sentries to moving vehicles. So it does work.

Remember to teleport the model and angle it correctly then parent it and everything else should be good to go.
WoZeR is offline
SWAT_88
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Austria
Old 02-26-2008 , 14:58   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #22

Quote:
Originally Posted by WoZeR View Post
new String:strTargetName[64]
IntToString(client, strTargetName, 64)

DispatchKeyValue(client, "targetname", strTargetName)

SetVariantString(strTargetName)
AcceptEntityInput(parachute, "SetParent", -1, -1, 0)
My problem is that I got no idea how i should write this to work in my plugin - the same applies to the use of the final result.
I wrote the following code:
PHP Code:
new String:strTargetName[64]
IntToString(clientstrTargetName64)
DispatchKeyValue(client"models/parachute/parachute.mdl"strTargetName)
SetVariantString(strTargetName)
AcceptEntityInput(client"SetParent", -1, -10
But this doesnt work.

Good News:

I managed to unpack the model from CS 1.6 and repack it for source.
Now I have a working parachute model for source.
But I got no idea what I should do now...

If you wouldn't mind - can you please point out how I'm ment to write this into my plugin?
Thanks in Advance!
SWAT_88 is offline
SWAT_88
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Austria
Old 03-14-2008 , 17:03   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #23

New version!
Now with model!

Here is a tutorial for changing the included Model:
Look in the sm_parachute.sp file.
You'll find 3 lines like this:
PHP Code:
//Parachute Model
#define PARACHUTE_MODEL        "parachute_green_v2"

//Parachute Textures
#define PARACHUTE_PACK         "pack"
#define PARACHUTE_TEXTURE      "parachute_green_v2" 
Now you can change it to something else.
Here is an example with a included model (It's in the ZIP Archive):
PHP Code:
//Parachute Model
#define PARACHUTE_MODEL        "parachute_ice_v2"

//Parachute Textures
#define PARACHUTE_PACK         "pack"
#define PARACHUTE_TEXTURE      "parachute_ice_v2" 
Have fun!

Last edited by SWAT_88; 04-05-2008 at 11:22.
SWAT_88 is offline
SWAT_88
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Austria
Old 03-15-2008 , 09:02   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #24

New Version!
Fixed some bugs!


If you want a tutorial for changing the texture, I'll write it.
You have to post a request for the tutorial here or send me pm.

Have fun!
SWAT_88 is offline
J@y-R
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Hamburg (Germany)
Old 03-15-2008 , 09:05   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #25

Nice work !!
That works nice on my server !!

Greez
JaY
J@y-R is offline
Send a message via ICQ to J@y-R Send a message via MSN to J@y-R
Harley
Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 03-16-2008 , 19:05   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #26

The tool is very good
The chat is not more
Harley is offline
Mosalar
Senior Member
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Tampa Fl
Old 03-17-2008 , 13:07   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #27

I'm also had the "no chat" issue with 1.7. And by no chat, I mean the plugin somehow disables all "say" chat in the server. Switched back to 1.6 and chat works. This is on a DoDS server.
Mosalar is offline
SWAT_88
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Austria
Old 03-18-2008 , 08:05   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #28

Thank you for your feedback!

I will fix the chat issue.
SWAT_88 is offline
SWAT_88
SourceMod Donor
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Austria
Old 03-18-2008 , 17:23   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #29

I tested my plugin on a DoD:S Dedicated Server with the OS Windows XP and the newest version of SourceMod.

I have no problems with the chat.


Have you tested it with the newest version of SourceMod?
Have your Server the OS Linux?
SWAT_88 is offline
Harley
Member
Join Date: Aug 2006
Old 03-18-2008 , 20:40   Re: SM Parachute
Reply With Quote #30

ok now i Testet

CSS Linux
Sourcemod 1.0.0.1946
PARACHUTE 1.7

ALL OK


Harley is offline
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 01:04.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode