Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

Disabling fall damage in tf2 via sdkhooks


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 02-16-2018 , 17:51   Disabling fall damage in tf2 via sdkhooks
Reply With Quote #1

I just need a simple plugin that blocks fall damage in tf2 via sdkhooks, not tf2 attributes. I would appreciate if somebody can do it for me, it should be really simple.
__________________
misterG is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 02-16-2018 , 18:16   Re: Disabling fall damage in tf2 via sdkhooks
Reply With Quote #2

I haven't tested this, but it's based off of some of the logic from PropHunt Redux.
Attached Files
File Type: sp Get Plugin or Get Source (blockfalldamage.sp - 197 views - 2.7 KB)
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 02-17-2018 , 07:32   Re: Disabling fall damage in tf2 via sdkhooks
Reply With Quote #3

Quote:
Originally Posted by Powerlord View Post
I haven't tested this, but it's based off of some of the logic from PropHunt Redux.
Thank you, works like charm.
__________________
misterG is offline
misterG
Senior Member
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Romania
Old 02-17-2018 , 13:19   Re: Disabling fall damage in tf2 via sdkhooks
Reply With Quote #4

If i modify the code like this, will it block fall damage when it's more than 50 ?

Code:
if (g_Cvar_Enabled.BoolValue && victim > 0 && victim <= MaxClients && IsClientInGame(victim) &&
		damagetype & DMG_FALL && damage>50)
__________________
misterG is offline
Powerlord
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Seduce Me!
Old 02-17-2018 , 14:33   Re: Disabling fall damage in tf2 via sdkhooks
Reply With Quote #5

Quote:
Originally Posted by misterG View Post
If i modify the code like this, will it block fall damage when it's more than 50 ?

Code:
if (g_Cvar_Enabled.BoolValue && victim > 0 && victim <= MaxClients && IsClientInGame(victim) &&
		damagetype & DMG_FALL && damage>50)
Use 50.0 instead of 50 and it should work.
__________________
Not currently working on SourceMod plugin development.
Powerlord is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 19:49.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode