Raised This Month: $51 Target: $400
 12% 

[REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.


Post New Thread Reply   
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Author Message
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 02-17-2010 , 23:43   [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #1

Hey Guys/Gals,
I'm absolutely terrible when it comes to making my own code, I've been trying to remove player items for a while when they are frozen however I've failed miserably

Basically I'm trying to replicate Mani's freeze feature with this by removing the players items when they are frozen / get hit by a freeze bomb. If it matters or not, I'm planning on using this with Counter-Strike Source.

Thanks for taking the time to read this!
Kyle12.
KyleS is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 02-19-2010 , 19:35   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #2

Bump.
KyleS is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 02-22-2010 , 12:37   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #3

Badaump.
KyleS is offline
noodleboy347
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 02-22-2010 , 20:31   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #4

Use TF2_RemoveAllWeapons (something like that)
noodleboy347 is offline
Afronanny
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 02-22-2010 , 21:49   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #5

Yep:
TF2_RemoveAllWeapons(client)

http://docs.sourcemod.net/api/index....d=show&id=858&
Afronanny is offline
noodleboy347
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Mar 2009
Old 02-23-2010 , 00:27   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #6

Too lazy to check myself At least I was right
noodleboy347 is offline
KyleS
SourceMod Plugin Approver
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Segmentation Fault.
Old 02-23-2010 , 02:32   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #7

This would work across mods (CS:S, I'm assuming TF2 is a given)?! If so thanks

Last edited by KyleS; 02-23-2010 at 02:34.
KyleS is offline
Afronanny
Veteran Member
Join Date: Aug 2009
Old 02-23-2010 , 17:05   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #8

The TF2_RemoveAllWeapons works with TF2 only. There's no built-in native that is documented to strip weapons in CS:S
Afronanny is offline
pheadxdll
AlliedModders Donor
Join Date: Jun 2008
Old 02-23-2010 , 17:08   Re: [REQ] Remove player weapons with Freeze.
Reply With Quote #9

Stripping weapons becomes a mess when you have to reapply them. I would just prevent the player from firing through the OnPlayerRunCmd forward.
pheadxdll is offline
Reply



Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:37.


Powered by vBulletin®
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Theme made by Freecode